Exchange Rate

sjskb26

Where do u guys usually exchange money? In SG or Taiwan?

Arcade AMC rates seems pretty good compared to mustafa leh. Is that usually the case?

dede1217

Where do u guys usually exchange money? In SG or Taiwan?

Arcade AMC rates seems pretty good compared to mustafa leh. Is that usually the case?

arcade by default have the highest rate in singapore based on my personal experience :)

calkel20

Thanks!

And anyone changed money in Taiwan before? Are the rates generally worse off than in SG?

As of now, it is better.
The 30ntd transaction fees is only chargeable in the airport booth.
Even if u change like 3k sgd, with rate at 23.29, you only lose like 1ntd for every 100 sgd.
Super worth it.

calkel20

arcade by default have the highest rate in singapore based on my personal experience :)

Yap, arcade if u are going ttb to collect items.
Now bo liao, so need to factor in time and transport.
If just a few ntd, and you are changing less than 2k, it seems change anywhere also can.
So i rather change in Taiwan, since definitely will pass by the bank tellers.

Beefsteak

If you're passing by or working around that area is ok. If not, you've to factor in your transport cost also. Unless you're gonna change big amount.

calkel20

If you're passing by or working around that area is ok. If not, you've to factor in your transport cost also. Unless you're gonna change big amount.

Big amount now also taiwan better than arcade.
Why bother to make an extra trip.

dede1217

Convenient meh?
So long queue, taiwan change is consider super convenient.
:)

haha i going arcade to change other currencies also ...
cox going few countries next few months ...

normally if the highest rate have a long queue,
would go for the next choice, with slightly lower rate, however not much queue

just like for example 22.80 vs 22.75
wont go queue up 22.80 if the queue was like super long ...

dede1217

Big amount now also taiwan better than arcade.
Why bother to make an extra trip.

going taipei normally change about 500sgd max oni lol ...
perhaps the difference shouldnt be tat much ...
cox going other countries so go arcade to change other currencies too :)
if taiwan tourism board have freebies, then can sui bian get from there also

calkel20

going taipei normally change about 500sgd max oni lol ...
perhaps the difference shouldnt be tat much ...
cox going other countries so go arcade to change other currencies too :)
if taiwan tourism board have freebies, then can sui bian get from there also

If all rates favourable then ok lor.
Apprarently not. Even thai baht, i change in Thailand last time. No longer do it in arcade.
Transport fares down and back must be justifiable for a visit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.