Exercise and massage

Heriophant

Actually massage is more for pleasure… feel shiok shiok especially at the end of the session… she will ask one question… then you reply… then …
No la.. during the session she will start arousing u liao.. That's the trick :s42:

rider83

For those who do resistance/strength training regularly, do you go for massage regularly as well, or you feel it is unnecessary?

If you go for massage, which type? Foot, shoulder, full body, tui-na, Thai, etc?

In physics, there is action and reaction, and the effect is the same.

So for example, u go weight lifting to improve your arm muscles, u can do massage on the same area to achieve the same effect. Same thing for weight loss or trying to trim a certain area.

This idea is as common but has been used in commercial, particularly on slimming centres. They target a certain area with minimum exercise. So dont spoil market by sharing this secret out.

So next time, when u going for massage u can tell your wife that u are going to exercise instead. U are welcome

Lchlch

For those who do resistance/strength training regularly, do you go for massage regularly as well, or you feel it is unnecessary?

If you go for massage, which type? Foot, shoulder, full body, tui-na, Thai, etc?

It is up to individual health.
As for me, no, after exercises (walking and jogging), i usually take a rest, a nap and sleep early.
Next day, full recharge for weekdays work.

articland05

I do calisthenic resistance exercise 3 times a week, of which I started few years back. ,

Strangely my muscles are less tense now than before I embarked on the exercise. Before, I used to go for regular foot massages to relax my legs and feet. Now I dun feel the need at all. The relaxing feel from the endorphins released after the exercise is seriously priceless, better than any massage or anti depressant pill.
what level of intensity you do to reach the relaxing feel effect? so far I can only feel the relaxation after aerobic exercise like running.

resistance training quite hard
need to do until hands and legs trembling? :frown:

moonlighter_sg

what level of intensity you do to reach the relaxing feel effect? so far I can only feel the relaxation after aerobic exercise like running.

resistance training quite hard
need to do until hands and legs trembling? :frown:

i envy those above 50s still can run

rarenick

KSL massage
smoking.gif

I just came back from ksl over the weekend, but didn't see a need to massage hence missed it. Seems like a wasted opportunity on hindsight.

rarenick

In physics, there is action and reaction, and the effect is the same.
So for example, u go weight lifting to improve your arm muscles, u can do massage on the same area to achieve the same effect. Same thing for weight loss or trying to trim a certain area.
This idea is as common but has been used in commercial, particularly on slimming centres. They target a certain area with minimum exercise. So dont spoil market by sharing this secret out.
So next time, when u going for massage u can tell your wife that u are going to exercise instead. U are welcome

If purpose is to trim fats then slimming centres fast. If want stronger body, I don't think massaging is better than exercising.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.