Exercise and massage

sales69

I am in mid 40s, also doing stretch for my legs. Worry when hit 50s, legs lossing muscles and become "thinner" bo strength to walk
Can start strengthening exercises now. YouTube have many videos teaching.

Can pick a few exercises to do and progress from there.

Calf raises, Squats, Lunges, Bridge, etc.

articland05

hi TS, I've a dedicated "why no front massage?" thread just perfect for you...

not sure where it is now but every week sure will get bumped up once...

you can keep a lookout for it :o

KPO_SAHM

Can start strengthening exercises now. YouTube have many videos teaching.

Can pick a few exercises to do and progress from there.

Calf raises, Squats, Lunges, Bridge, etc.

I don follow utube. Just make use of the fitness equipment at the housing estates. They have very good equipment to strengthen the knee cap muscle

rarenick

I don follow utube. Just make use of the fitness equipment at the housing estates. They have very good equipment to strengthen the knee cap muscle
Online shopping platforms have many affordable dumbells (fixed and adjustable types). Will be very good investment.

rarenick

hi TS, I've a dedicated "why no front massage?" thread just perfect for you...
not sure where it is now but every week sure will get bumped up once...
you can keep a lookout for it
redface.gif
Have meh?

koster

I think this thread got 2 groups of people talking abt 2 different things. Lol

khratit

I think massage is only for people who are muscles weak or overtrained. If regularly exercise moderately, the body will be very strong n healthy hence no need any massage. Makes sense or not?
If regular MODERATE exercise

How strong is the very strong?

Because according to those very strong lifting records

None of them do moderate all the time

KPO_SAHM

Online shopping platforms have many affordable dumbells (fixed and adjustable types). Will be very good investment.

Decathlon dumbbells r cheap too. I bought a pair of 1.5kgs for about $10+ last year

Can Or Not

For those who do resistance/strength training regularly, do you go for massage regularly as well, or you feel it is unnecessary?

If you go for massage, which type? Foot, shoulder, full body, tui-na, Thai, etc?
Actually shouldn’t … why? Because massage is minimum $60/hr… ++

Can Or Not

I think massage is only for people who are muscles weak or overtrained. If regularly exercise moderately, the body will be very strong n healthy hence no need any massage. Makes sense or not?
Actually massage is more for pleasure… feel shiok shiok especially at the end of the session… she will ask one question… then you reply… then …

Heriophant

For those who do resistance/strength training regularly, do you go for massage regularly as well, or you feel it is unnecessary?

If you go for massage, which type? Foot, shoulder, full body, tui-na, Thai, etc?
KSL massage :s42:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.