Extend ORD date

reddevil0728

That's the problem. He has not yet to made any efforts to check and he got angsty, angry for four days, before posting on this forum and hoping that god will solve his problem.
It's easy to blame, but later kena owned.

reddevil0728

The contract was signed in 2012.They said they make a mistake and just through phone call and a click of the mouse change the ORD to April 2014.
even without acknowlegement by my son.Dont you think they are abusing their power,She also mention about their legal department to intimidate me too.

Did you probe further what kind of mistake? Did you ask them how did they compute the length of extension? Did you ask them why this error arise?

There are so many questions you should ask, but did you?

For everything they do, they will have to give justification, they cannot just suka suka do stuff without justification. Like I said, if they do so and you blow it up, you see how ppl will start thrashing the government. They maybe stupid, but they may not be that stupid.

If it's indeed the contract says your son need to serve for XXX period, and they calculated it wrongly at the beginning, I don't see why is it abusing of their power to change it and I don't see why they need to seek your approval.

It's like if the law say, every abled singaporean male must serve 2 years of NS, maybe for this regulars, they draft the contract, but due to some error they go say if terminate contract only serve 6 months NS, and they realise the mistake and they change it, how you fight?

Why should you feel intimidated if you know you are right? They can throw out queen counsel name, senior counsel name, PM name, defence minister name etc etc, but if they are at fault why should you feel intimidated?

I am just puzzled.

Adamthng

Typical example of complaining for the sake of complaining.

Facts matters.

If TS can prove that they are wrong, TS can go blow this entire thing up and you see what's going to happen in the media.

They maybe stupid, but they may not be that stupid to do some funny stuff and because of this, it goes to the media you see what things will be dug out.

Dont know leh,maybe hiding something she also inform me not to go the MP just appeal through email.What is there to appeal in the first place,I think this is a trap.

reddevil0728

Dont know leh,maybe hiding something she also inform me not to go the MP just appeal through email.What is there to appeal in the first place,I think this is a trap.
If you are so cynical about everything, go MP lor? Why bother posting on a public forum and expect people to sympathise with you?

Do note that, at the end of the day, we are only hearing from your side of the story.

And what you said may not reflect what exactly happen.

You can say till you damn poor thing, but that doesn't mean what you say is gospel truth.

Adamthng

No reason was given doesn't mean you can't ASK for a reason right?

This sort of thing need to teach one meh?
The reason they give is they make a mistake.She asked my son make appeal through email, that is also what she told me through telephone conversation.Luckily his encik and co tell him not to do anything including signing the form.Maybe it is a trap.

reddevil0728

The reason they give is they make a mistake.That is it ask my son make appeal through email, that is also what she told received through telephone conversation.
Ask them what kind of mistake and why did the mistake occur.

I don't see why will it be an "appeal" against a "mistake"

If it's a mistake it's a mistake. How will appeal against a mistake change anything?

An appeal is against a decision.

reddevil0728

The reason they give is they make a mistake.She asked my son make appeal through email, that is also what she told me through telephone conversation.Luckily his encik and co tell him not to do anything including signing the form.Maybe it is a trap.
In response to your edited post.

Of course one should not sign the form without knowing what exactly is going on.

GO and find out what exactly happened first!

Adamthng

If you are so cynical about everything, go MP lor? Why bother posting on a public forum and expect people to sympathise with you?

Do note that, at the end of the day, we are only hearing from your side of the story.

And what you said may not reflect what exactly happen.

You can say till you damn poor thing, but that doesn't mean what you say is gospel truth.

You can dont believe me ,when you are force into a corner,you got nothing to loose,dont rub salt into people wound.You can ignore my post.

reddevil0728

You can dont believe me ,when you are force into a corner,you got nothing to loose,dont rub salt into people wound.You can ignore my post.
Who are you that I need to believe you? I am neither believing or disbelieving what you said. I reserve judgement and I am in no position to judge.

I have 2 points.

1) Get your facts right
2) Clarify

May I know have you read the contract your son signed?

Silverback84

I suggest u see mp asap. but in event that cmpb is rite, I dunno wat will happen. and the 9k is for wat? sign on bonus?

Adamthng

Who are you that I need to believe you? I am neither believing or disbelieving what you said. I reserve judgement and I am in no position to judge.

I have 2 points.

1) Get your facts right
2) Clarify

May I know have you read the contract your son signed?

No I did not read the contract,that is the truth.
I option form he sign clearly stated the ORD date.
Even his encik and co calculation also point to his ORD on oct 2013.

reddevil0728

No I did not read the contract,that is the truth.
I option form he sign clearly stated the ORD date.
Even his encik and co calculation also point to his ORD on oct 2013.
1) Read the contract
2) Yes, but that doesn't mean that can't be a mistake.
3) His encik may not know the exact method of calculating how long more your son needs to serve.

Silverback84

ts pls update the dates in first post.

there is a lack of details before anyone can give good advice.

what did he sign on as?

how old is ur son?

do u know u can consult legal consultants at ur community club for a small fee or even free?

seeing mp can help or make the case worse. beware its a double edge sword.

Silverback84

may I suggest that u ask the person nicely on how the calculation of the ord date is derived?

reddevil0728

TS if want to seek opinions in this forum,

1) should be willing to provide more details
2) should provide accurate details
3) should provide details that doesn't conveniently leave out details that may seemed to be not in TS favour
4) in providing the details, TS should be wary of revealing classified details
- I believe the letter you posted is classified as "restricted" and "Staff in confidence"
- Restricted maybe the lowest level of classified materials, but it's still a classified document.

Adamthng

ts pls update the dates in first post.

there is a lack of details before anyone can give good advice.

what did he sign on as?

how old is ur son?

do u know u can consult legal consultants at ur community club for a small fee or even free?

seeing mp can help or make the case worse. beware its a double edge sword.

Was asked not to see MP by the lady in CMPB.
Just appeal through email.
To sign new ORD form
Advise by his commander not to do anything,they will try to help him.
He sign on Mdes scheme.
You can scroll down and read the post especially the option form with the ORD date.Hope this can help

reddevil0728

may I suggest that u ask the person nicely on how the calculation of the ord date is derived?
I am curious why TS doesn't want to seek clarifications before passing sweeping statements. Or maybe TS did but choose to withhold that information and there's no way anybody can give their opinion.

reddevil0728

Was asked not to see MP by the lady in CMPB.
Just appeal through email.
To sign new ORD form
Advise by his commander not to do anything,they will try to help him.
He sign on Mdes scheme.
You can scroll down and read the post especially the option form with the ORD date.Hope this can help
TS, my suggestion is, if you want to seek the opinion of people here.

You should summarise the main points in your first post.

This will allow people who may know what's happening to read it easier and give their opinion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.