Ez-link wallet

crystalnox

peppermint7

The other day I found a store selling coffee can use ezylink wallet. Happily I ordered 1 for take away. I was shocked when the hawker poured my kopi into a plastic bag instead of a cup. Such hot coffee how to drink from plastic bag sia. So it's unlikely I'll patronize that store again.

Then I found another store selling mee hoon with that ezylink qr code. After ordered. Want to pay that time then realise the code was for show only. Lol.
Can't even use it to pay :s13:

How nice if ezylink pay us interest for keeping our unused $ in the wallet :s13:

Hope to find more stores onboard this wallet program. Esp supermarkets..

maple96

The other day I found a store selling coffee can use ezylink wallet. Happily I ordered 1 for take away. I was shocked when the hawker poured my kopi into a plastic bag instead of a cup. Such hot coffee how to drink from plastic bag sia. So it's unlikely I'll patronize that store again.

Then I found another store selling mee hoon with that ezylink qr code. After ordered. Want to pay that time then realise the code was for show only. Lol.
Can't even use it to pay :s13:

How nice if ezylink pay us interest for keeping our unused $ in the wallet :s13:

Hope to find more stores onboard this wallet program. Esp supermarkets..

It is 5%, better than banks :s13:

peppermint7

It is 5%, better than banks :s13:

Same as dbs live fresh :)

It is unlikely to get any cashback for top up of transport card elsewhere. Therefore this promo is good for those who travel on public transport

value0230

reminder: https://www.ezlink.com.sg/ezlinkapp
From now till 31 Oct 2020, using the app to top-up (min. $10) your EZ-Link/Concession cards will get $0.50 cashback into your EZ-Link wallet, capped at $2 per card per month.

I received cashback $0.50 X 4 in July, and today (1st Aug) also received $0.50 X 4

Bluff one. Last time top up Ez link card also no $0.50 rebate. Then later top up walllet also no $0.50 rebate (hide the need to min spend tnc).

ThreeSteps

Bluff one. Last time top up Ez link card also no $0.50 rebate. Then later top up walllet also no $0.50 rebate (hide the need to min spend tnc).

https://www.ezlink.com.sg/top-up-via-the-ez-link-app-earn-cashback

Follow these steps:
1)Ensure your EZLink Card is added within the EZLink App for tracking
2)Top up your EZLink Card using the 'Express Top Up' function (minimum top-up is $10) note: this function is located at top right hand corner of the App
3)When the top-up is successful, you should receive a message that $0.50 is added to your EZLink Wallet.

note: maximum rewards is $2 per card per month, i.e. 4 times top-up per card per month for July, Aug, Sep, Oct. The reward is for top-up to EZLink Card and not for top-up to EZLink Wallet. The card top-up must be performed using the App, not by using the MRT GTM machine.

So far, I have received 4 times $0.50 in July and August for top-up one card, and also the same rewards for top-up a second card in Aug.

peppermint7

Have lah
After u top $10 a cartoon will pop up say u earn 50c in ezlink wallert. U click on that u will see your 50c

Max 4 times per card nia
But the place to spend it is really limited..

RedsYWNA

Have lah
After u top $10 a cartoon will pop up say u earn 50c in ezlink wallert. U click on that u will see your 50c

Max 4 times per card nia
But the place to spend it is really limited..

Best places to spend seem to be Old Chang Kee, Gongcha, and Pastamania...

I now use my Ezlink card for carpark charges (can spend quickly), while keeping a Nets cashcard for the older carparks.

ThreeSteps

peppermint7

I use the EZLink wallet at hawker centres whenever I see the stall display SGQR code. Sometimes, the stall owner is not sure but I go ahead and scan/pay and their device start to print. :D

https://www.straitstimes.com/tech/n...wker-centres-and-markets-now-offer-e-payments

U are lucky to meet those vendors who truly use. I met some who have the sticker but somehow not functional one. Don't know is their machine spoil or what. One even tell me no no no. Please pay cash. When I pointed out the qr code. Lol

I wonder if ezylink charged them any fees if we pay by ezlink wallet

oceanicmanta

is there a limit to the number of transactions or top-ups per day by Credit Card ?

I know promo rebate is capped at $0.50 per month per EZ Link card

maple96

is there a limit to the number of transactions or top-ups per day by Credit Card ?

I know promo rebate is capped at $0.50 per month per EZ Link card

4/5 topups per credit card per day, but depend on bank, if not cleared, next day must wait, sometimes more than 24hours.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.