Factory Outlets in Hong Kong

jersey_21

Hi Guys...just got back from HK 4 days ago. Thks alot for those who provide useful info in this thread and those who ans my enquires. Went to Citygate,Fa Yuen Street,Ladies Market,Temple Street and also Granville Street at Tsim Sha Tsui. Had alot of fun and saved alot of time and $$ as i got all the places and info in here before goin.

Looking for Toys/Figurines : You can try goin to Fa Yuen Street or Tung Cai Street,which is just beside Fa Yuen Street.There are alot of tall building.You have to actuali go into some of these building as the toys shops are located inside the buildings,not on the side of the street.The toys shop are normally located in the 2nd floor and abv of these buildings.

Looking for Sport Apparel : Can go Fa Yuen Street.It's like heaven for all those sports lover,esp soccer lovers! Soccer jerseys,limited edition shirts,boots,sneakers,jackets and all the latest shirts can be found there.Some of these jackets cannot be found in SG.Like AC Milan,Liverpool,Man Utd jackets SG dun hv but can be found there.One thing to take note is the sizes is generally smaller.Their XL is our SG L size only.A pity i cannot get cos no available sizes for me when i wanna get the Kops jacket.Most shop rarely carry XL or XXL sizes.I brought some stuffs there,authentic liverpool polo tee there,cost $30+ cheaper than SG! Same goes for the bags. ( Will take pics and put up when i have the time )

Looking for Ladies wear: As i go with my gf,no choice but also have to bring her shop too.Ladies can try Granville Rd at Tsim Sha Tsui.There many factory outlet but mostly selling ladies clothings and boots or accessories.Guys.....well..least u can ogle at the pretty gers if u go there with gf...kekeke

Citygate i go liao.If you into sports,then u can make a trip there.Got Addidas Factory Outlet,Nike and Espirit factory outlet there.The rest of the shops are nothing much to shop.Samsonite,Polo Ralph(damn exp!)and some other high end brands.There got a FOOD REPUBLIC foodcourt.Can try if u wish but exp compared to SG.

Weather now is getting colder.If you planning to go peak to see nite view,pls rember to bring jacket.Wah lau...damn chilling and cold! In fact,now everywhere u go,HKongers are wearing jackets liao,even in broad daylight.

Anyone that has any question on HK,i try to ans if i know.Pass the knowledge and let those goin benefit mah.. =P Hve fun!

buzzmario

shaunwong said:
Hi, the training kits were 30% off sg retail, do check out the newly opened adidas factory outlet in kowloon. Yes, I visited toy shops in HK, depends on what toys you're looking for actually. The 1/6 stuff which I collect range from 10 - 20% cheaper than sg.

I used two friend's HK toy shop accounts as travel guides.
http://www.afhub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=3910#3190
http://swftoys.wordpress.com/toy-hunting-in-hong-kong/

Hope it helps.
the newly open adidas shop is a factory outlet?
by the way, i looking for intendo toys, like super mario figure, any where in hk to llok for, it seem places in Hk are selling more of action figure.

buzzmario

jersey_21 said:
Hi Guys...just got back from HK 4 days ago. Thks alot for those who provide useful info in this thread and those who ans my enquires. Went to Citygate,Fa Yuen Street,Ladies Market,Temple Street and also Granville Street at Tsim Sha Tsui. Had alot of fun and saved alot of time and $$ as i got all the places and info in here before goin.

Looking for Toys/Figurines : You can try goin to Fa Yuen Street or Tung Cai Street,which is just beside Fa Yuen Street.There are alot of tall building.You have to actuali go into some of these building as the toys shops are located inside the buildings,not on the side of the street.The toys shop are normally located in the 2nd floor and abv of these buildings.

Looking for Sport Apparel : Can go Fa Yuen Street.It's like heaven for all those sports lover,esp soccer lovers! Soccer jerseys,limited edition shirts,boots,sneakers,jackets and all the latest shirts can be found there.Some of these jackets cannot be found in SG.Like AC Milan,Liverpool,Man Utd jackets SG dun hv but can be found there.One thing to take note is the sizes is generally smaller.Their XL is our SG L size only.A pity i cannot get cos no available sizes for me when i wanna get the Kops jacket.Most shop rarely carry XL or XXL sizes.I brought some stuffs there,authentic liverpool polo tee there,cost $30+ cheaper than SG! Same goes for the bags. ( Will take pics and put up when i have the time )

Looking for Ladies wear: As i go with my gf,no choice but also have to bring her shop too.Ladies can try Granville Rd at Tsim Sha Tsui.There many factory outlet but mostly selling ladies clothings and boots or accessories.Guys.....well..least u can ogle at the pretty gers if u go there with gf...kekeke

Citygate i go liao.If you into sports,then u can make a trip there.Got Addidas Factory Outlet,Nike and Espirit factory outlet there.The rest of the shops are nothing much to shop.Samsonite,Polo Ralph(damn exp!)and some other high end brands.There got a FOOD REPUBLIC foodcourt.Can try if u wish but exp compared to SG.

Weather now is getting colder.If you planning to go peak to see nite view,pls rember to bring jacket.Wah lau...damn chilling and cold! In fact,now everywhere u go,HKongers are wearing jackets liao,even in broad daylight.

Anyone that has any question on HK,i try to ans if i know.Pass the knowledge and let those goin benefit mah.. =P Hve fun!

other than city gate, any good factory outlet in mong kok area? any place to intro hairy crab?

jersey_21

Citygate is at Tung Chung MTR station.I reckon you shld know this by now.Mong Kok area hardly has any factory outlet.It's either shopping centre or those normally shops.Some shops sells items which are similiar in pricings as those factory outlet too.U wanna buy toys,there's those building situated on the left and right along Tung Cai street.Go in those buildings and you may find what you're looking for.Tung Cai street is just beside Fa Yuen Street. The crabs i didn't try...all small ones and i dun even see any local eating crab while my time in HK

buzzmario

shaunwong said:
Hi, the training kits were 30% off sg retail, do check out the newly opened adidas factory outlet in kowloon. Yes, I visited toy shops in HK, depends on what toys you're looking for actually. The 1/6 stuff which I collect range from 10 - 20% cheaper than sg.

Hope it helps.

went to hottoys web site in hk, it never stated the price, would like to ask whether it is cheap to buy hot toys stuff direct from hot toys shop in hk or buy at those normal toys shop that stated here (hk toys shopping areas)?

thanks

shaunwong

buzzmario said:
went to hottoys web site in hk, it never stated the price, would like to ask whether it is cheap to buy hot toys stuff direct from hot toys shop in hk or buy at those normal toys shop that stated here (hk toys shopping areas)? thanks

Toy Hunters, Hot Toys' shop will have the latest HT figures for sale and the price is usually standardised in the whole of CTMA building. Do try the shops at Sino Centre to compare the prices.

buzzmario

shaunwong said:
Toy Hunters, Hot Toys' shop will have the latest HT figures for sale and the price is usually standardised in the whole of CTMA building. Do try the shops at Sino Centre to compare the prices.

is ctma and sino centre near each other? which to go first?

holytrinity

Hi guys,

I am planning a weekend trip to hongkong in Jan 08 & would appreciate any helpful info on buying relatively priced designer labels (esp LV & G Star raw)

Many thanks in advance.

porkyporky

any idea where can i buy COACH handbag in hong kong cheap? Best if there is factory outlet.

Want to get a handbag for my gf, but not sure how the price there compare to singapore.

jersey_21

Perpetuity said:
Any Converse factory outlet?
i jalan here and there in HK,didn't managed to find any Converse Factory Outlet...did managed to see New Balance Factory outlet.. You can always try Fa Yuen Street at Mongkok...the prices are relatively similiar...or same price too..

miracleman

Wow! I must say, this is a FANTASTIC thread!!!!

I have 1 question though... is citigate and Yip Fatt still worth visiting?

Thanks in advance for the replies...

qqspot

miracleman said:
Wow! I must say, this is a FANTASTIC thread!!!!

I have 1 question though... is citigate and Yip Fatt still worth visiting?

Thanks in advance for the replies...
If you are looking for cheap clothes then is worth lah

miracleman

thanks, cuz i read thru this thread and got some posts saying yip fatt/citigate not worth going.. so just wanna double check, as some posts are quite backdated.

thanks!!

-d3stinY-

shops left in yip fatt??

:D great thread!!

nike and addias have shifted out of yip fatt.. does anyone noe what other shops r left? Thanks~

xtwis7

do the nike factory outlets have nike SB sneakers or dunks?

buzzmario

Hope it helps.

hi bro, any idea how to get from mong kok to the adidas shop that mentions above that is at man yue street, hung hom, kowloon?

thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.