Fans Reviews

congrade07

yup GT cfm look more chio than noctuas.... In order to go with my system red/black theme I had no choice but to opt for Enermax Magmas. But they are performing very good so far, silent and gd.

halfgeek

bro just hoot GTs. look better also :o

Got 2GTs using it for top exhaust :o using stock for radiator cos stock fan cable is fully black looks better as H80 2 fans is connected to the heatsink button thingy :o lols

Heard GT got the higher rpm version. My GTs Is the 1800rpm version. Is the higher Rpm version in yet? :o

cyberwave

Got 2GTs using it for top exhaust :o using stock for radiator cos stock fan cable is fully black looks better as H80 2 fans is connected to the heatsink button thingy :o lols

Heard GT got the higher rpm version. My GTs Is the 1800rpm version. Is the higher Rpm version in yet? :o

sleeve ur fans!! :o very easy de :D

higher rpm noisy leh :o

adrianlee

Noctua Focus Flow 120mm NF-F12 PWM Fan Review
Noctua, an industry leader in cooling solutions which focuses on silent performance, has brought a new model of their style of fans to the market with the Focus Flow moniker. Focus Flow products are focused on airflow and static pressure while still maintaining silence with Noctua's brand new SSO2 bearing, NE-FD1 PWM IC and iconic styling with vibration dampening rubber mounts. Read on to see how this fan performs.
Noctua Focus Flow 120mm NF-F12 PWM Fan Review

Noctua NF-F12 PWM Fan Review
e take things for granted on a daily basis when we're younger, and it isn’t until we're adults that we learn to appreciate things the way we should. When we're children we take everything for granted, like the clothes on our backs and the food we eat. When we become teenagers, we have learned a little, although admittedly not enough, and we take our parents and their concerns for our well being for granted and get it confused with them just being meddlesome. Even having a job as a teenager can be taken for granted, not taking into consideration the life lessons we learn like punctuality, responsibility and being held accountable for our actions. As a parent, the biggest thing I learned is that I took silence for granted.
http://www.hitechlegion.com/reviews/cooling/heatsinksfans/15274-noctua-nf-f12-pwm-fan-review

ivancen

many thanks to adrianlee for the solid compilation. damn useful for me in research for my new rig! too bad the review prices and real singapore prices so bloody different and complicate things. tells us how much some stuff are being marked up and make me wanna try import fans from USA.

Sausage

can anyone recommend a good 92mm fan? Is this good?
AVC 92mm x 25mm Hydraulic Bearing 4-Pin Fan

Middle-C

any recommendation for a 120x12mm fan? to replace the side fan on my cooler master elite 120 itx case. its causing some noise problems cos it doesnt seem to be in place. must pull it away from the mobo/psu. wondering if i should stuff something to hold it in place... or just change fan for a better intake all together

shadow84

12mm thick 120mm fan? Dun think gt such thing... smallest is like 20mm, but rare in sg.

royfrosty

any recommendation for a 120x12mm fan? to replace the side fan on my cooler master elite 120 itx case. its causing some noise problems cos it doesnt seem to be in place. must pull it away from the mobo/psu. wondering if i should stuff something to hold it in place... or just change fan for a better intake all together

For that chassis the side is just a 80mm fan. And i dont think you can mount a 120mm on the bracket holder for 80mm.

The 2 front intake can mount 2 120mm fan.

What i think about the elite 120, the 2 front fans just remove them and replace with 2x Corsair SP120 Twin pack. You would need the static pressure to pass through all your wire managements and also the HDD that is in front blocking the airflow.

For the 80mm fan you just need a good 80mm fan to exhaust the heat out. If i were you i just swap the position of the 80mm to exhaust. The flaw of the Elite 120 is that there is no exhaust. It depends highly on Positive air pressure to exhaust the hot air out. But it isnt effective.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.