Feb 2015 BTO Launched!

Gixxerfied

Meaning if my HLE is 200k and the bto is 300. I have to fork out 100k at the sales of agreement?

Nah, the 1st HLE assessment is still just a formality..The actual second assessment matters..

1st is for them to check that you're eligible for a loan by HDB, for you to have a rough idea of how much you can loan from them and choose a unit within ur means..

Pollyannaism

applied for BB.. total 767 out of 864.. 1st timer ratio 0.8. im 1st timer so does it mean i can guarantee a flats?

and for HLE nd to submit both cpf contribution n payslip or cpf contribution can liao??

sry as 1st time applying therefore alot question.. Thanks in advance ~

Happy Chinese New Year!!

It's not guaranteed even though you stand a high chance of getting it cause you have to factor in ethnic quota.

dustyRoom

Anyone stays around macpherson mrt? how is the neighbourhood like in general?

Z1NN14

Anyone stays around macpherson mrt? how is the neighbourhood like in general?

I believe there's alrd a thread on macpherson spring bto. Last I read there are mentions that there's an increase in petty crimes and drug problem...

blackjazz84

can do hle application during the first appointment? will it be too late?

Procedures have changed from this 2015 onwards,

From February 2015 sales launch onwards, you will need to have a valid HLE Letter when you book a flat.

When you come for the selection of flat appointment, you will have to bring along the original documents of all persons listed in the application for verification and registration of the application:
identity cards. If you are employed by SAF/Civil Defence/Police Force, you must provide a certified true copy of your Singapore pink/blue identity card from your Personnel Department on the appointed date.
passport for non-citizens
birth certificates of your children if they are aged below 15 or if you are buying a flat under the Third Child Priority Scheme
your birth certificate and your parents' marriage certificate if you are buying a flat under the Multi Generation Priority Scheme
marriage certificate, if you are married
income documents for assessment of income ceiling to buy a flat
from February 2015 sales exercise onwards, you need a valid HDB Loan Eligibility (HLE) Letter if you need a housing loan from HDB
income documents for assessment of income ceiling if taking Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) or Special Housing Grant (SHG).

Source : HDB InfoWEB: Documents to prepare and bring : Buying A New Flat

blackjazz84

Drooling for results. .now is mid month..wondering if earlier release results? Although stated end month..

sky_rainbow

ya la...more and more troublesome to apply for HDB.

I agree! I am applied for a HLE letter in late Feb and after submitting, they came back to me twice kept asking for more documents! Now given a deadline till end of this month to submit the outstanding docs.

Drooling for results. .now is mid month..wondering if earlier release results? Although stated end month..

I am anxious to know too! I checked a few times everyday! Haha

blackjazz84

I agree! I am applied for a HLE letter in late Feb and after submitting, they came back to me twice kept asking for more documents! Now given a deadline till end of this month to submit the outstanding docs.

I am anxious to know too! I checked a few times everyday! Haha

I'm anticipating next week Thursday results 26 March or 27 March Friday

dustyRoom

For feb 15 bto onwards, must do hle and have a valid hle during selection appt..

just wondering what's the time gap between bto results release and the appointment date for the number 1 couple in the queue?
thinking of applying for hle soon but don't really know how long hdb will need to process and advise me on my loan sum.

Gixxerfied

just wondering what's the time gap between bto results release and the appointment date for the number 1 couple in the queue?
thinking of applying for hle soon but don't really know how long hdb will need to process and advise me on my loan sum.

If documents all okay, 1 week can get already..

So just apply after u get the ballot results..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.