[Feedback]Petition for the Block Function

Arceptionist

I notice that the only people opposing this idea are the renowned trolls. (SaGu, ksi)

I support this idea wholeheartedly. I should have the right to deny readership of my posts to trolls. This is my right. This would prevent personal harassment, an issue which has plagued EDMW.

In fact, trolls should be grateful for such a function because they are often the ones that are the victims of such harrassment (eg. brainless dumbass getting exposed)

MouMandai

I notice that the only people opposing this idea are the renowned trolls. (SaGu, ksi)

I support this idea wholeheartedly. I should have the right to deny readership of my posts to trolls. This is my right. This would prevent personal harassment, an issue which has plagued EDMW.

In fact, trolls should be grateful for such a function because they are often the ones that are the victims of such harrassment (eg. brainless dumbass getting exposed)

QFT.

Full support for the block feature!

fox1

A use case for the "block" function.

midnightmama: I don't like grapes. Grapes are sour.

batavia queen: I disagree. There are grapes that sweet. Last week, I bought some at ...

midnightmama: *block batavia queen*

kosongfire: Yah man. Grapes are the worse fruit.. totally sour and useless.

midnightmama: kosongfire, why did you buy grapes? Stop buying grapes. Grapes are sour.

Sago: No leh, I just had some grapes. Very sweet.

midnightmama: *blocks sago*

some forum boiboi: Yeah grapes are sour

midnightmama: Everyone agrees that grapes are sour.

:)

harbinger255

batavia queen: I disagree. There are grapes that sweet. Last week, I bought some at ...

midnightmama: kosongfire, why did you buy grapes? Stop buying grapes. Grapes are sour.

Too long in Japan totally can't read english well anymore....? :o

Sent from the toilet I am supposed to clean using GAGT

fox1

Too long in Japan totally can't read english well anymore....? :o

*blocks harbinger255*

Now harbringer255 cannot see my posts about the use case example of the block function.
Now harbringer255 will not be able to respond to other use case examples I post because he cannot see them.
Those who can see my posts will be those that agree with my use case example, or I will block them.

ZTZcgLm.png

midnightpapa

A user can block the whole edmw, it's his personal preference...
In the end, no ones will see his result, not an issue here...

The issue here is dealing with edmwers who need to be blocked, at user level.

Your therefore is a failed argument...

midnightpapa

*blocks harbinger255*

Now harbringer255 cannot see my posts about the use case example of the block function.
Now harbringer255 will not be able to respond to other use case examples I post because he cannot see them.
Those who can see my posts will be those that agree with my use case example, or I will block them.

I believe user harbinger255 don't even want to see you at all...

midnightpapa

*blocks harbinger255*

And I presume, user Fox1 would like to block all the users who disagreed with him...

trust me, user Fox1, this function will benefit you, you can block me, midnightpapa from viewing your opinions, your views, and your threads...

fox1

A user can block the whole edmw, it's his personal preference...
In the end, no ones will see his result, not an issue here...

The issue here is dealing with edmwers who need to be blocked, at user level.

Your therefore is a failed argument...

If there is a block user function, I will not even be able to see your suggestion and post my use case example.
You would have blocked me from seeing your post and I cannot respond to it.
Effectively, you are censoring my disagreement to your suggestions.
You create an echo chamber where only people who agree with you can see your posts.

hqdefault.jpg

Batavia King

Good morning my dear fox1..

Enjoy yr stay here while it last..soon many will start thread abt anti miw on purpose...in which u will compel to rebute...
Just that this time round if d proposal be in place....u cant reply!!!
Lol.....

Onli yr band of merry makers will entertain u...which i believe is less than 20..but it doesnt really matter...cos d 1 having stiff neck reading n cannot reply is u...
Imagine u cant reply to kiwi8...bet u have cold turkey...lolll
Time for u to have create more clones...ownself agree with ownself..
Cheers!

Batavia Queen.

fox1

I believe that's the whole point of this thread and you already know your track record...

So you want to create echo chamber.

user: Yes, I agree
user: No, I don't think so
*blocked*
user: No, I don't think so
*blocked*

Batavia King

If there is a block user function, I will not even be able to see your suggestion and post my use case example.
You would have blocked me from seeing your post and I cannot respond to it.
Effectively, you are censoring my disagreement to your suggestions.
You create an echo chamber where only people who agree with you can see your posts.

hqdefault.jpg

Yes midnitepapa onli wants to see those who agree with him..
Like shiat right???

Well...he feel song abt it...y u bother???
He gets orgasm abt it...y u bother???

szeli

trolls dun understand disagreement v being a nuisance :s13:

fox1

In a high level Republic of HWZ govt meeting...

Prime Minister: I think we need to increase the price of water by 75%.
Water Minister: Sir, I think the increase is too much and the citizens will have hard time.
Prime Minister: We will give 10% subsidy so it will not be difficult.
Air Minister: Yes, increase of 75% is bearable.
Land Minster: I agree it is doable.
Water Minister: Why don't we increase 5% and see what happens??
Prime Minster: Guards, please escort Water Minister to the waiting room and remove his access pass to the meeting room.
*Water Minister escorted out and blocked from joining the meeting*
Prime Minister: Who else disagrees with increasing by 75%?
Air Minister: I agree 75% is perfect.
Land Minister: I agree 75% is splendid.
Prime Minister: Ok, let's increase by 75% since everyone has agreed.

Batavia King

In a high level Republic of HWZ govt meeting...

Prime Minister: I think we need to increase the price of water by 75%.
Water Minister: Sir, I think the increase is too much and the citizens will have hard time.
Prime Minister: We will give 10% subsidy so it will not be difficult.
Air Minister: Yes, increase of 75% is bearable.
Land Minster: I agree it is doable.
Water Minister: Why don't we increase 5% and see what happens??
Prime Minster: Guards, please escort Water Minister to the waiting room and remove his access pass to the meeting room.
*Water Minister escorted out and blocked from joining the meeting*
Prime Minister: Who else disagrees with increasing by 75%?
Air Minister: I agree 75% is perfect.
Land Minister: I agree 75% is splendid.
Prime Minister: Ok, let's increase by 75% since everyone has agreed.

Wat kind of silly argument is this??
PM can increase watever he wants...escort out whoever he wants...end of d day...there will be election wer d ppl will decide....

"The forum is not place for your personal vendetta."

The above quote not i say hor....u go find out who..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.