长安十二时辰 finally shown.

netbookcraze

靖安司 is tang dynasty's CIA anti terror division.

Story is a central Asian tribe sneak into Changan and intend to start fire in their 元宵节.

Intelligent head Li Xing engaged a convict on death row to help to stop the terrorist in 24 hours because he was ex-head of 不良人 who have strong connections and informers in the underworld.

tanahgu

very difficult drama to watch
the ancient language is a big barrier
cant heard the actors talking clearly with the bgm

no chiobu

Ottoke

Just watched the 1st episode. Very different from the usual China production that we always see. Cinematography is good, lots of long takes were used.

Language wise, you might need English subs to compliment the show because they used very chim Chinese dialogues. Try the hills and download the srt files. Streaming sites are usually hardsubbed with Chinese subs that will even confuse you further

Storyline wise, I do agree the producers were inspired from the US drama 24 (which I am a very big fan of) and this alone already interests me. It's almost like Chinese Jack Bauer in olden day China setting trying to save the city from the Turks.

Looking forward to next episode!

ParkJinYoung

Just watched the 1st episode. Very different from the usual China production that we always see. Cinematography is good, lots of long takes were used.

Language wise, you might need English subs to compliment the show because they used very chim Chinese dialogues. Try the hills and download the srt files. Streaming sites are usually hardsubbed with Chinese subs that will even confuse you further

Storyline wise, I do agree the producers were inspired from the US drama 24 (which I am a very big fan of) and this alone already interests me. It's almost like Chinese Jack Bauer in olden day China setting trying to save the city from the Turks.

Looking forward to next episode!
So u did not watch it on Netflix?

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

netbookcraze

d601-hzfeken4911748.gif

medicheng

Watch 2 eps liao. Content not boring at all. Haha

Posted from PCWX using MI MAX

Iyarash11

seems quality
got put in effort
doubt few edmw can understand they china :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.