Find myself surfing EDMW less becoz I am sick of many of you...

Satkifaction

Understand where you coming from. I'm what most people here onsider fairly new to the forum. But my 2 cents is that similar to the real world, there's always a group of naysayers, selfish and vindictive people. It's easy for us to get caught up with these people's negatively but just remember that not everyone is like that. It's always a balance and you'll eventually find someone that is genuine.

We can all continue our part to create this balance and stay true to ourselves and spread the positivity we wanna see. Very cliche but it's the way it is.

I have hope in the community.

ahsiahkiahz

I learn korea cos alot mmorpg game make from korea ma, wish can work with company like pearl abyss, i see them got future.

Other language consider is japanese or french
go try apply oversea jobs larr maii diam diam kuah sinkieland jobs niarhhz…………… nowsadays remote ish possiber, chiu patternz oso rike single notch rike gotch commitments jiin heavy, go outsai zoh gang larr chase chiur dreams maii day dream niarhh cui gong bohh yong ehh…………….

Clarence NMT

go try apply oversea jobs larr maii diam diam kuah sinkieland jobs niarhhz…………… nowsadays remote ish possiber, chiu patternz oso rike single notch rike gotch commitments jiin heavy, go outsai zoh gang larr chase chiur dreams maii day dream niarhh cui gong bohh yong ehh…………….
Already did, but ppl see junior and visa thing and covid company dun want the risk

liplai2021

Regardless, just constantly remind urself people u meet at edmw are all loving, caring, loyal and patriotic. Else not quite possible to progress much one wor.

ahsiahkiahz

Already did, but ppl see junior and visa thing and covid company dun want the risk
den liddatz chiu gotch keep trying trying trying riaozz boh bianz………….. chiur skill rike can freelance leiii boh koh leng nobardy huanz hire chiu……………

Clarence NMT

den liddatz chiu gotch keep trying trying trying riaozz boh bianz………….. chiur skill rike can freelance leiii boh koh leng nobardy huanz hire chiu……………
Now i just wait for pool of my job application to response. Hopefully get in tencent. High salary, popluar tech company , alot video game company connection.

Then 2-3 years enough money go take master degree at USC. Also tencent work experience can help alot, like apply master as my uni grade not the top and USC understand digipen have special grade system.

ahsiahkiahz

Now i just wait for pool of my job application to response. Hopefully get in tencent. High salary, popluar tech company , alot video game company connection.

Then 2-3 years enough money go take master degree at USC
jskm chiu gotch plan!!!!!!!! mai cui gong tiio hoh aii zoh tiio gahgah zoh!!!!!!!!

Aunt Dino

Last time most of us are humble folks, used to laugh at Wondergirl, ASP Gardenia Mianbao, "20k Jin satki men's"...because we find all these posteuring silly...

Now leh...don't know is it because many here grow up...find success le...or we draw in the wrong crowd...these days haolianing and looking down on the poor is the norm liao...

Now that I am "left behind", whenever share a bit of my struggles and anger...ppl tend to gloat and mock...Likewise I find I cannot relate to many here who command high salary...and are happy to contribute another 2% to GST...

Simply put, EDMW is like a reflection of Singapore, you can only have fun if you are rich...:vijayadmin:

Edit:

Thanks for all the comments, majority are positive and well-meaning...it is not like I cannot appreciate the good things here...hope to see more good vibes and helpful spirit...appreciated 👍
Didn't read all the 7 pages of this thread. But I just want to say, there's more to life than reading edmw. Go and pick up a new hobby, go out and meet and chat with ppl who have the same interests as you, look for events that you might be interested in and attend it, spend more time with your family, etc.

It's a Sunday. Don't spend your Sunday dealing with nasty stuff.

cheongmanz

3c9.jpg

HeadQuarters

I also feel the negative energy ish stronger now

Last time ish really jin funny :(

Been reading forum for some years but only joined recently to make comments.

Many types of people anywhere u go. Here u can try to minimise toxicity by not making toxic comments so that others at least will do the same or at most press Ignore if cannot tahan or avoid if u know that certain edmwers are prone to b toxic.

At least u have a choice to do what u can do.

Aaron_soh80

Last time most of us are humble folks, used to laugh at Wondergirl, ASP Gardenia Mianbao, "20k Jin satki men's"...because we find all these posteuring silly...

Now leh...don't know is it because many here grow up...find success le...or we draw in the wrong crowd...these days haolianing and looking down on the poor is the norm liao...

Now that I am "left behind", whenever share a bit of my struggles and anger...ppl tend to gloat and mock...Likewise I find I cannot relate to many here who command high salary...and are happy to contribute another 2% to GST...

Simply put, EDMW is like a reflection of Singapore, you can only have fun if you are rich...:vijayadmin:

Edit:

Thanks for all the comments, majority are positive and well-meaning...it is not like I cannot appreciate the good things here...hope to see more good vibes and helpful spirit...appreciated 👍
We are smart bot, we are not human..

70secs

EDMW is a good place to see what people really are on the inside

(^@^)"

Edit:

Laojiao already, why still no see open? When it’s time to go, just go lor, like many before us. I have been here about 21 years. Maybe soon I will leave also, when the age group here becomes too young for me.

lampano

Agree that any community there is a diversity of people...but there are general norms also...dun really like the atmosphere here anymore...:vijayadmin:
Here pls take a pinch of salt from those regulars. Most if so satki wont waste time here. And most often those who seldom post much are the real deal. Those very mean and nasty are lilely tbose who are very much loser or in same situation as those left behind

Of cos there are those who act pity here but really just sniggering only

Lastly this is a forum.
Dun take so seriously.

ahsiahkiahz

Been reading forum for some years but only joined recently to make comments.

Many types of people anywhere u go. Here u can try to minimise toxicity by not making toxic comments so that others at least will do the same or at most press Ignore if cannot tahan or avoid if u know that certain edmwers are prone to b toxic.

At least u have a choice to do what u can do.

EDMW is a good place to see what people really are on the inside

Laojiao already, why still no see open? When it’s time to go, just go lor, like many before us. I have been here about 21 years. Maybe soon I will leave also, when the age group here becomes too young for me.

Here pls take a pinch of salt from those regulars. Most if so satki wont waste time here. And most often those who seldom post much are the real deal. Those very mean and nasty are lilely tbose who are very much loser or in same situation as those left behind

Of cos there are those who act pity here but really just sniggering only

Lastly this is a forum.
Dun take so seriously.
notch badz larr ts………………. mani mani peepurs oso take chiu beri siriusly…………….. :s22: :s12: :s22: :s12: :s22: :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.