FITEAR Appreciation Thread

Haonan

HAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHA!!!!!!!

sorry for laughing so loudly bro

:(:(
Guangong why chiu bully Goodman agn. :s22: Anyways hor I think I have seen you gave some brief cross comparisons/references of the Private C435 against the 333's in one of your prev posts on Head-fi, personally no offense to you but I don't exactly agree with u on this particular sentence that says "due to the PRAT and energy of 333, it is rather genre specific".

In my own words, genre specific can only be mentioned when a particular IEM/headphone gear were able to accomplish at most 1 or 2 specific type of music under normal circumstances. The 333's according to my ears and what used to be shared in Jaben forum's thread discussions and some random posts I have seen on HF's FitEar appreciation thread by some other users proves it otherwises actually. FYI in case you were not aware, I can probably share this but the Private 333's was actually created by Mr Suyama-san specifically for listen to a J-pop group known as Perfume. (Click on this link, this leads to a previous tweet by Mr Suyama-san personally who admitted this fact himself)

For those who are unfamiliar with Japanese pop, Perfume is a trio female band produced by a well-known composer/artist known as Nakata Yasutaka. For those who have seen my HF profile before, I have personally written under my profile that I have always been a huge fan of Nakata Yasutaka-san. This great man not only produces music for popular J-pop groups such as Perfume, Kyarypamyupamyu, SMAP, Ami Suzuki, he has also worked with international acts such as Kylie Minogue previously. When he's not producing music for other pple, he's usually involved as a regular DJ or busy in his own duo band known as capsule. And this guy's only like what, 34 y/o this yr? Respect. :)

Oh where was I, sry for digressing. Since Perfume's music falls under electro-pop, or more specifically under EDM or electronica, I mean to say the 333's can accomplish music genres easily that reqs PRaT or fast-tempo. Alot of mainstream pop and rock genres nowdays falls under this. Trance and EDM stuffs falls under this too. Classicals and complexed movie OSTs works pretty much the same way too and certainly goes well with gears that showcase good PRaT factor and fast transients too, so how can you say 333's are genre specific? Gotta pardon Goodman, maybe I didn't really get yr post in the first place at all. ;)

To digress slightly further abit, I have to admit in terms of bass quantity and detail/precision, the 333's are certainly not the most impressive among FitEar's line-up. MH334/C435 and the Monet are certainly more for that. In fact based on the 2 days worth I spent at Fujiya and another single day clocking in almost 5 hrs at e-Earphone (I was trying out random ATH stuffs and Rooth/UE's customs here for most of the time), it's very clear to me those who like the bass factor of TG334 universal but craves for more detail/treble extension and precision/finesse qualities aka refinement especially in terms of mids w/o sacrificing on transients response, should probably really look at the Monet. Goodman does not lie at all.
:o

IIRC, word has it that Suyama-san is prepping the a universal Monet version soon, but I still haven't heard when it will be releasing though during the 1st Mook event it was rumoured to be ready by 2014?

Haonan

hope the 333 ish fully burn in huan, if not buay accurate :(

Mr Van aka Apple fanboy, sankyuu for the response. But what do you mean by hopefully the 333 is fully burnt in, if not ish not accurate? Chiu mean last time before you hit over 9k hours on yr own set, the 333's SQ is ultimately disappointing for you? :crazy::crazy:

Anyway personally for me, when I tried the 333's both at Fujiya and e-Earphone, though the longer session was spent at Fujiya. Personally during my sessions I didn't exactly find the 2 demo variants to be different at all, if it matters to you. I was actually however surprised to find that the default cable for the Private 333's were the 002 versions when I asked the Fujiya staffs. Initally all along I thought I was listening to the 001's cos its midrange characteristics reminded me abit of the 001's.

The 333's on default cable 002 had this liquid mid's quality with decent sparkle that seems to remind me of btw a mix of CK100PRO/CK100, while showcasing good PRaT qualities with just the right amount of detail clarity in treble for most of my mainsteam J-pop tracks I tested with, I didn't find anything wrong. But I have to admit it was lacking some precision/finesse especially in midrange purity and perhaps treble extension for Classicals and some movie OSTs I tried, this was clear after A/Bing btw the Monet and C435 with their default cables back to back under the same session. However the 333's worked pretty well with the cable 000's as well, in fact I would say synergy is pretty good with the ZX1, probably the best IEM I have heard so far even besting the FAD's stuffs I currently own, considering that I have always regarded Final's stuffs as prolly having the best midrange qualities ever in terms of the IEM offerings I have heard so far.

But no doubt, based on this experience I think so far I have found the one among FitEar's lineup that fits well with my aural taste preferences. While C435 is certainly good in midrange purity, and details/treble extension wise is certainly even more refined than the high-end UE/Rooth custom offerings that I have also tried extensively during my recent JP trip. However as I am pretty much sensitive to bass quantity and precision in lower-mids, and I have always liked gears with good PRaT factor/speedy transients so based on my findings, I personally think the 333's fits the best with my kind of listening genres, compared to the other current FitEar offerings avail at the moment.
:o

iAHBEE

Nb, chiu ghost nipponese land no pm moi despite saying chiu will, jin disappoints.

Hope at least chiur handshake and gpgt event occured before the slasher guy :o

Haonan

Nb, chiu ghost nipponese land no pm moi despite saying chiu will, jin disappoints.

Hope at least chiur handshake and gpgt event occured before the slasher guy :o

Hey sry abt it man but it's a long story bro, prease dunch hate me. Actually before I went for my trip I also forgotten to PM back a fellow bro in here who requested me to help him buy Ortofon tips as I was supposed to receive payment frm him first b4 I commit, this guy can personally vouch for me and be my alibi wor. Because last min I had to make some rushed arrangements with my Osaka acquaintance for AKB48's huge annual event tat happens in June every yr, so since it falls on my 2nd day after my arrival there, there were many prior arrangements I had re-arrange for my travel itinerary + plenty of email exchanges involved with my japanese acquaintance over there, so alot of other trival things I totally forgot all abt it.

Yup seriously sry abt it, but I did bring enough yen there to keep a lookout for you for procuring used CK7 tbh, but there really don't have any that's why I didn't see a need to drop you a PM when I was over there. Pls forgive Goodman. And the tidbit you dropped me regarding the 333's, interesting facts wor.
:eek::eek:

byte_me

But not to my ear as I have change the cable to Toxic SW

Regards

Hardly come online here but just saw this.

I never knew til today that a cable can change the actual tuning of drivers in an IEM.

Well done. You Sir, either have amazing ears or amazing cables.

Or amazing imagination.

GotBetrayed

Hardly come online here but just saw this.

I never knew til today that a cable can change the actual tuning of drivers in an IEM.

Well done. You Sir, either have amazing ears or amazing cables.

Or amazing imagination.

Almost everyone here will tell u that cables make a huge difference on iems. I use stock and alo sxc 24 cable on my tg 334. Sound diff is day and night

destrozer

Almost everyone here will tell u that cables make a huge difference on iems. I use stock and alo sxc 24 cable on my tg 334. Sound diff is day and night

I agree it makes a huge difference but not day and night.

In the first place, you bought the TG!334 because you demo-ed it and liked the sound sig on stock so if it changes the iem to a completely different sig, wouldn't it be ironic?

Huge difference - Yes

Day and night difference - No

GotBetrayed

In the first place, you bought the TG!334 because you demo-ed it and liked the sound sig on stock so if it changes the iem to a completely different sig, wouldn't it be ironic?

Huge difference - Yes

I listen to it every day. U may have a different opinion on this.

Nakedtoes

I paid for the fitear 000 cable... if the improvement does not justified the price i would not have bought it... ;)..

same for battery using original samsung battery yield better SQ then stock battery for my DX90... i can hear a different u cant i really envy u... dun need to spend money on upgrade cable... dun need to said other imaginary or what... but at same time i pity u dun have the golden ear to appreciate the upgrade ;)

Nakedtoes

Huge difference - Yes

thats why i got the fitear cable 000... fitear they are best to know what cable suite and improve on their iem.... i tried other third party cable yes got improvement but sound signature did shift to 1 i dun like..

byte_me

I believe in cable differences. I have torn many holes in my wallet with cable purchases already. Happily so for some. I even wrote a review on one before.

But telling me a cable will change a TG into an MH?

Please.

byte_me

I paid for the fitear 000 cable... if the improvement does not justified the price i would not have bought it... ;)..

same for battery using original samsung battery yield better SQ then stock battery for my DX90... i can hear a different u cant i really envy u... dun need to spend money on upgrade cable... dun need to said other imaginary or what... but at same time i pity u dun have the golden ear to appreciate the upgrade ;)

I like the 000 cable. Doesn't sound like a typical SPC at all. But unruly as hell man.

Agree on batteries. Power supply is important and I do not believe all batteries are made of the same quality. Differences are more obvious from bigger setups like home speakers, desktop rigs etc than portables though, I feel.

GotBetrayed

I believe in cable differences. I have torn many holes in my wallet with cable purchases already. Happily so for some. I even wrote a review on one before.

Please.

No way man. Mh is a level higher than tg.

freddychin

Please.

Someone tell you that cable can change a TG into MH ?

To me, i hear no different between TG and MH.

I guess maybe I got a lousy ear.

I change cable to Toxic SW and I like the sound of it.

That is very important to me as far as I am concern if not my hard earn money wasted

Please note that every people hearing is diferent and it just like your thumbprint, is unique

As long as you like how it sound is enough what others say how it sounds it not important.

You are paying for it and not the person who claim this claim that

You buy your stuff for your own listensing pleasure and not to others listening pleasure.

In my younger days when i was into hifi, changing speakers cables and intercoonect do play a part in sound.

I stop the hobby as it is too ex. to carry on with family coming in

There was no iem or ciem during my time in my twenties as far as I am concern.

Now at over mid 50s, time have change and see audio can be portable

I only come back to the sound arena in my 50 becoz of portability.

I can now listen to music on my own pleasure onboard the bus and train while travelling to work

regards

freddychin

30 years back FutureSonics was doing customs already.

wow, did not know about that

was still focus in home audio

Still have my old dinosaur equipments at home just for show if not that hall area look empty

Kinergetics Research and Spica are no longer in business.

Have not touch audio many, many years till i reach 50

Taeyeonie

Toxic Cables BlackWidow & SilverWidow with fitear OM connectors.

ElySX1.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.