fitness first

WW1 Flying Ace

Am new to gyms. Trying to see if I can stop being bbfa and start being ssfa.

Does anyone have experience at FF Fusionopolis? Is it crowded? Planning to go on weekday evenings and weekend mornings

Between this and energy one (safra) which would you recommend to go for if I'm a beginner?

Looking to build up slow first with treadmills and stationary bikes... Dipping moi toes first without need for a trainer or group classes

reddevil0728

Am new to gyms. Trying to see if I can stop being bbfa and start being ssfa.

Does anyone have experience at FF Fusionopolis? Is it crowded? Planning to go on weekday evenings and weekend mornings

Between this and energy one (safra) which would you recommend to go for if I'm a beginner?

Looking to build up slow first with treadmills and stationary bikes... Dipping moi toes first without need for a trainer or group classes
tbh, diet is more important.

going to gym alone doesn't help. and you don't necessary have to go gym to work out.

you can even consider just doing long walks or slow jog around your neighbourhood and is free

WW1 Flying Ace

tbh, diet is more important.

going to gym alone doesn't help. and you don't necessary have to go gym to work out.

you can even consider just doing long walks or slow jog around your neighbourhood and is free
I've been going for long distance walks, up to 10km at a go. But find that without a gym I am dependent on the weather, which is fickle in December. At least I can be more regular at a gym.

Agree 100% on diet, which I am fighting a losing battle with. Try to cut and sometimes the hunger buay tahan. :(

reddevil0728

I've been going for long distance walks, up to 10km at a go. But find that without a gym I am dependent on the weather, which is fickle in December. At least I can be more regular at a gym.

Agree 100% on diet, which I am fighting a losing battle with. Try to cut and sometimes the hunger buay tahan. :(
depending on whether you are cost conscious, if you are then can go to those ActiveSG or EnergyOne. But if you want more facilities and perks then FF, etc.

The thing about diet is disciplined. Nobody can help you if you choose not to be disciplined.

Eat more wholemeal food can make you last longer.

WW1 Flying Ace

depending on whether you are cost conscious, if you are then can go to those ActiveSG or EnergyOne. But if you want more facilities and perks then FF, etc.

The thing about diet is disciplined. Nobody can help you if you choose not to be disciplined.

Yup adding more brown rice to moi diet nowadays, and reducing it to half servings... I've been neglecting moi body for 15 years stupidly thinking i will live forever, but my sins are catching up to me and its time for a change.

I already narrow down to FF and Energy one in the west area, just wanna know if the premium for FF Fusionopolis worth it or not. Would prefer less crowd as a decision factor.

Unic0rn

FF facilities and perks such as 100plus isotonic drinks 🥤 no longer there and there’s not even basic coffee ☕️ after the pandemic 😷

Diet is very important, for me is only whole food and no processed food, no spicy 🌶 no oil, no sugar, no sodium 🧂, no fried, no fat only fish and lean meat 🥩 and veggies such as spinach and broccoli 🥦.

Steam or boiled chicken, eggs, salmon, cod fish, potato 🥔 and quinoa that’s about it!

Strong Unwavering Devotion, Heartfelt Commitment and Strict Discipline is basic sweat, blood and tears 😭 to train the body into the desired outcome.

Rainofswords

I was a member last year. Paid $143 per month for all access.

Now increase price... so when my 1 year is up do i pay old price or new price

Rainofswords

Also, i was ex anytimefitness for 5 yrs. Whenever there is price increase, im paying my starting price of $88.

Wonder what is the case for fitness first.
Do u pay the price for your first membership of $143

Or u pay current market price of $151.20 after your one year contract

Unic0rn

Price keep increase but service drop.
Where the kopi and 100 plus(n):mad:
They can simply bring back the coffee ☕️ and tea 🍵 isn’t too hard right?

Isotonic drinks like 100 plus active or pocari sweat can slowly bring back in 2023!
seems to be the case with many industries nowadays :(

z005008354.jpg

drake0712

Anyone have reviews on whether these days fitness first vs virgin active which will be a better choice?
After AIA vitality the prices seem similar.

My considerations are:
FF - Pros: More locations/near office + home; Cons: Seems very packed, quality seems to be dropping, classes hard to book

VA - Pros: Less people, nicer facilities, classes easy to book; Cons: Near office only, far from home, lazy work out if never go office

Any suggestions or things I missed out? Appreciate any comments thanks!

Unic0rn

Anyone have reviews on whether these days fitness first vs virgin active which will be a better choice?

My considerations are:
FF - Pros: More locations/near office + home; Cons: Seems very packed, quality seems to be dropping, classes hard to book

VA - Pros: Less people, nicer facilities, classes easy to book; Cons: Near office only, far from home, lazy work out if never go office

FF need to learn from VA and improve their facilities and quality since both are similar price point!

roborovsky

My considerations are:

FF classes hard to book? Are you sure? Lolol

Unic0rn

FF needs to improve their facilities and services to compete with VA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.