Food portion size Singapore vs Australia

amransan

in most angmo countries, the portions for chinese takeaways is massive. 1 order can easily feed 3 pax

for example in SG, zichar will use the styrofoam box for fried rice, and fill it up less than halfway. there is still lots of empty air under the box cover.
for UK, the styrofoam box is filled right to the top and the cover is pressing down on the food
u are right bro!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u know whenever i buy duck rice from a chinese stall they give me alot until cannot close the cover they give me alot of meat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i alway ta boa home and can eat 2 meals hehehehe

amransan

After 3 years lah.
no lah once u are PR u can get free healthcare i went to see doctor all free even the 1st few month i moved over i fell ill because not used to the weather i went see clinic free after that over the years i had major operation twice also free

Shion

Senior Mentor
:(:(:(

NZ tax rate

If I earn NZD 60,000/year my tax is NZD 11,020

:(:(:(

gj8X6jW.png

wisewise

no lah once u are PR u can get free healthcare i went to see doctor all free even the 1st few month i moved over i fell ill because not used to the weather i went see clinic free after that over the years i had major operation twice also free
Dude….. when was it?

amransan

yup..
that's why people say .. food cost is high .. like $10 per meal..
u go see their $10 meal is our 2 pax meal.. lol..

Even their fried rice ..$7 is 2 pax meal. .. but 1 AMDK eat.. lol

and their steak and hamburger.. . yummy yummy.. big and juicy

I remember .. last time.. i was there.. a pizza hut regular pizza before lunch non-peak was like aud$6-7.
I ordered that and can eat for lunch and dinner.

The fried rice also same...
i glad u had a nice time in Australia bro 🄰 🄰 🄰

focus1974

i glad u had a nice time in Australia bro 🄰 🄰 🄰
LOVED My stay there.

i remember also got happy hour. .1 for 1 steak at $10plus.. lol.
beer is cheap like ****. .$4...
wine is cheap too..

so many things to love about australia. .. apart from being the minority race.... when i was in brisbane..

Should have choose Sydney or Melbourne for my study.

ctan84

bro 6 years ago i went visit sg and went to the hawker centre at marsiling.

i order hokkien mee and it cost me $3.50 the portion so small that after 4 to 5 spoonful finish already i have to buy another bowl and still i not full i was so angry i went to the malay stall and buy kueh kueh and i paid $2 then i feel up 75% of my tummy so total cost for one person meal it can cost me about $9

in Australia 1 bowl of the same noodle it can cost me $12 or $13 depending on location and i will share it with my wife because the portion is huge so one person around $6 to $7 dollar

my brother came to Australia and oder his food he and his wife got a shock after the food came both of them no choice he eat finish their food well with my help kekekeke the in the car because they too full they sleep like a baby lol.
now he know why i so fat hehehee
The issue isn't SG food portion is small but that your body has lose its ability to regulate your appetite. That's y it takes so much more food to make you feel full.

shikoo

Sinkieland food portion so small, still see many ppl waste food.

MageRav3

Thats why ang moh typically taller and more muscular. Asian countries scrimp on the meat protein to cut costs without knowing the harm it costs on the next generation.

Shion

Senior Mentor
See the tax rate...Jin stressful...

If I earn in $60k in SG, I need to earn at least $90k in Aussie/NZ ?

Mr Totoro 38

LOVED My stay there.

i remember also got happy hour. .1 for 1 steak at $10plus.. lol.
beer is cheap like ****. .$4...
wine is cheap too..

so many things to love about australia. .. apart from being the minority race.... when i was in brisbane..

Should have choose Sydney or Melbourne for my study.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.