For customised PC, is it better to use small, medium or large PC case?

testart

Don't even need a customised PC, just get any mini PC or nuc.

If die die want a customised pc, this channel has a lot of itx case review.

This PC casing look nice

Must AIO cooler?

Sadisticnoob

Matx and above overal build will be cheaper

itx cases be prepared to pay more cause the motherboard costs a lot more

Wu-Han Clan

Anyone know? Which one better pc case?
see you which era.... those old birds like big case... can take eatx and dual gpu....

small medium can liaoo... both oso can upgrade in future... nt like memory sticks or fans are getting bigger... you upgrade is oso change memory or ssd...

poooooo

This PC casing look nice

Must AIO cooler?
Can use low profile heat sink if your not using power hungry CPU.

CPU cooler max height
48 mm (Configured for Max GPU) / 77 mm (Configured for Max CPU-Cooler the )

Akky85

Get the biggest case you can, add as much fans as you can, even if you are AIO-ing ur set up. Airflow is something i cannot compromise on. I massively dislike my system's internal being a semi furnace. Temp watching is sth i will never give up on either.

coyote

Medium size will do... Something like micro atx is just nice... But then some people still find it big and ugly so went for mini itx.

Casing size consideration is more for airflow and peripherals expansion. If u play 3d intensive games and expecting temperature to soar high, then should use micro atx or even more kiasu use standard atx. Some people go for watercooling using micro atx which is good enough.

Totally agreed. I don't game. I still use mATX. Because sometimes the mobo + cpu outlast the other peripherals. The extra pci-e slot can be used for add on like WiFi cards (from AC to AX), usb-2 to usb-3 ports, SATA6 to mSata or M.2 pci-e....

I have old PC that do not have Sata3/6 ports that I use a pci-e card to use sata SSD and mSata SSD.

One of my 2nd hand motherboard happened to have a spoiled USB2 ports and I just plug in my pci-e USB3 card, viola, problem solved.

forests_gump

Oh. What about DELL XPS? good or not?
Dell XPS, as a laptop is good if you need the mobility. XPS is dell premium laptop range

However compared Intel NUC or Wyse 5070:
Laptop uses battery, battery lifespan will only be good for max 2-3yrs. Laptop screen lifespan maybe shorter than Monitor.
XPS, Intel NUC, Wyse 5070 using compatible memory can max out to 32gb, if you do huge reports or having business analytics components

XPS as a Dell premium will cost more than Wyse 5070 & even Intel NUC. Wyse 5070 design fr industrial/table-top purpose, takes a cost conscious/space approach solution. Wyse 5070 support 3-4 monitor displays, which maybe useful if you do business report & excel having multi display needs

kaputzzz

Generally, the more powerful you want your PC to be, the bigger the case. So it depends on what kind of PC you want. Entry level, Mid range, high end or performance enthusiast grade PC.

testart

Dell XPS, as a laptop is good if you need the mobility. XPS is dell premium laptop range

However compared Intel NUC or Wyse 5070:
Laptop uses battery, battery lifespan will only be good for max 2-3yrs. Laptop screen lifespan maybe shorter than Monitor.
XPS, Intel NUC, Wyse 5070 using compatible memory can max out to 32gb, if you do huge reports or having business analytics components

XPS as a Dell premium will cost more than Wyse 5070 & even Intel NUC. Wyse 5070 design fr industrial/table-top purpose, takes a cost conscious/space approach solution. Wyse 5070 support 3-4 monitor displays, which maybe useful if you do business report & excel having multi display needs
Thanks for advice.
I'm looking at this dell. I see the review like a lot of good reviews

xs8960-csy-00015rf-bk.psd

https://www.dell.com/en-sg/shop/cty...VHaJmAh0e-Dn1EAQYASABEgJF6_D_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

CCCustom

Get the biggest case you can, add as much fans as you can, even if you are AIO-ing ur set up. Airflow is something i cannot compromise on. I massively dislike my system's internal being a semi furnace. Temp watching is sth i will never give up on either.
Last time 1st gen i7 950 even Lian Li ATX case with good airflow, 2 intake + 1 rear exhaust + 1 top blowhole, cooler Megahalems, all 5 fans 1st-gen Gentle Typhoon … also furnace.

xdivider

gamer, medium/large for cooling,
htpc sff
normal user minipc

actually next upgrade i plan to use a minipc-evga solution so i dun on the gpu when not gaming.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.