For Gaming - Which ISP?

princewenle

Hahahaha..

Actually i don't understand what he just said.

The moment you can get a better price and the service was guaranteed, why do you want to pay more for the one ppl not recommend?

Henry Ng

Hahahaha..

Actually i don't understand what he just said.

The moment you can get a better price and the service was guaranteed, why do you want to pay more for the one ppl not recommend?

Do not under estimates M1 as it has just launched 2Gbps and 5Gbps plan. It is not a small player in this industry.

princewenle

Do not under estimates M1 as it has just launched 2Gbps and 5Gbps plan. It is not a small player in this industry.

Ops.. Please dont sign for M1.

At least i can enjoy my smooth connection without any worry. More sign for M1 = more share the connection with you.

Let's stop promote m1 from now on. Damn lousy internet, bad service, slow latency.

We should help to promote Starhub, Singtel, MR and VQ from now on.

ZrE0_Cha0s

At least i can enjoy my smooth connection without any worry. More sign for M1 = more share the connection with you.

Let's stop promote m1 from now on. Damn lousy internet, bad service, slow latency.

LMAO. much contraction from the user, do u think that a lot of ppl like green and red light meh :s22:

green complain already up there, more than any isp and red pricing is beyond what many dun wish to afford for normal internet. (though the same can be say a little about VQ on that but at least they seems price per performances is there.)

but i cant say much for MR and VQ, though heard stories b4 during their touch down in SG market, was superior and excellent, now almost like ROG:s13: (but still slightly better than RG

Hidit69

Can anyone advise me how I can go about finding out the IP address of a server I am playing on? The game in question is Battlefield 1 and it's a japan server. I am trying to pinpoint the IP address so that I can ping-test it..

Thanks

You might need to check in the BF1 Forums for that. I remember Singtel used to have alot of issues with Final Fantasy Japan servers in the past

Henry Ng

Yes as more people sign up our speed will drop a bit la. VQ is super expensive, 2Gbps to 1 PC at $99.75 whileas M1 is $30 cheaper each month which is quite a big saving. I think many VQ 2Gbps users will jump over to M1 after their contract ended.

SNAG

Actually how is service from Singtel? I'm keen because I can still retain the old analog voice service as part of the package (where M1 is digital voice).

I'm a VQ user but don't think the premium service levels are there anymore.

lohsenglte

Actually how is service from Singtel? I'm keen because I can still retain the old analog voice service as part of the package (where M1 is digital voice).

SingTel Fibre will still force you to use mioVoice, the digital voice version, unless you wish to pay even more to retain your analog voice while getting another number for digital voice, then may as well just use M1 Fibre with second home line (digital) while having SingTel analog home line.

Sent from Sony E5653 using GAGT

Henry Ng

Why want analog phone? Viewquest charges for digital phone but M1 is free. M1 2Gbps is strongly recommended as wired PC do not need to share speed with wireless router. 1Gbps for PC and 1Gbps for router.

renfred89

can of course, provided the telephone riser is not affected.

but hor let me ask you, how many numbers for your friends and family members can you remember? honestly I cannot remember any friends number given the fact smart phone is too convenient. I only remember my 3 family members numbers only..

princewenle

can of course, provided the telephone riser is not affected.

but hor let me ask you, how many numbers for your friends and family members can you remember? honestly I cannot remember any friends number given the fact smart phone is too convenient. I only remember my 3 family members numbers only..

Lucky sia still got 3. I barely can remember my own number only. :s22::s22:

Hidit69

SNAG

Can always do a loop back connection for the phone.

Care to share a little? what I understand is that you can plug RJ11 from ONT to any phone socket (and the whole house will be connected).

Problem is that the fibre point is no where near a telephone socket, and I need to route a long wire across the living room.

deathblade82

Care to share a little? what I understand is that you can plug RJ11 from ONT to any phone socket (and the whole house will be connected).

Problem is that the fibre point is no where near a telephone socket, and I need to route a long wire across the living room.

Is there any issue with running that long telephone wire ? You must ensure that your house phone sockets is disconnected from the main telephone riser b4 you do that.

And all the sockets have to be in parallel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.