Foreign riders confronted on video for making illegal deliveries in S'pore: 'This mission cannot be stopped'

articland05

Their work status is not legal. You're mixing up things abit here alr.

So if anything happens n they just run back wat u gonna do?

Let's say u engage them, any happens. Will they be responsible for anything?
ya. i mean it is legally illegal now...i know.
what i mean is why govt not allowing them to legally work as delivery workers here? with all the proper registration in place etc...

it sounds to me as if govt treat this an exclusive sinkie job....but why? delivery nothing special ma

dambio

I think that's nonsense

Taxi and phv driving only for Singaporean citizens to do, no PRs

But you see this food delivery, it's open to PRs and Singaporeans

Why allow PRs to do?

see?

Open big big again, blatantly let PR foreigners steal lunches from sinkies

Smh

"With you, for you" slogan kee L
For food delivery. We've heard of syndicates renting acct from locals n let jhks do b4 alr. Tis is 1 loophole.

Ppl hearing Malaysian acct delivery riders when eating at kopitiam proves it.

dambio

what i mean is why govt not allowing them to legally work as delivery workers here? with all the proper registration in place etc...

it sounds to me as if govt treat this an exclusive sinkie job....but why? delivery nothing special ma
Cannot let d locals go out of jobs.

So dunno y they protected tis for locals Oni. Understand Ur point alr.

orpisia

ya.. this type is 要不得!

earn singapore money .. and still dont spend in singapore.

at least get a singapore registered motorbike lah!
I tell you nowadays is what

These illegal Malaysians

They are indeed using Singapore-registered motorbikes to do food delivery to escape detection, but they are not PRs

The Singapore-registered motorcycle is probably rented from bike shop

focus1974

I tell you nowadays is what

These illegal Malaysians

They are indeed using Singapore-registered motorbikes to do food delivery to escape detection, but they are not PRs

The Singapore-registered motorcycle is probably rented from bike shop

But no choice right.
we voted for open door policy.
every segment of jobs also will have foreigners coming in to steal your lunch one.

oddeye82

Same pattern as LTA, they tell us to feedback on the road conditions then they can fix. Then these civil servants everyday sit in office and watch videos? :s22:

orpisia

For food delivery. We've heard of syndicates renting acct from locals n let jhks do b4 alr. Tis is 1 loophole.

Ppl hearing Malaysian acct delivery riders when eating at kopitiam proves it.
Yes I get what you mean

Your 2nd paragraph is a true factual observation

But you see, the Malaysian accent delivery riders can be either the legal Malaysian PRs or the illegal Malaysians also

So it's hard to tell unless ask them to show their PR card then will know who's the illegal one

But of course usually nobody will ask

KPO_SAHM

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/sing...o-for-making-illegal-deliveries-in-spore-this

"A question about illegal foreign delivery riders was raised in Parliament in November 2023.

The Manpower Minister said in a written answer: "The nature of food delivery work is decentralised and mobile. Hence, the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) relies mainly on complaints to detect possible instances of foreigners working illegally as food delivery riders, in order to carry out enforcement actions.

"From 2018 till Oct 18, 2023, MOM received a total of 163 complaints on suspected illegal foreign delivery riders."

Kudos to Danny n friends.

So tis issue has been ard for yrs n even raised in parliament in 2023. Wat changed?

N dun say Singaporeans like to complain. Mom minister say they rely on complaints to take action. So no complaints they dun work😂

Any sinkies wan to take up the job? If yes , companies would not be hiring them lor

Roadster01

Do not disturb any ministers, or MPs, during this period so near to a grand event leh.

they are all busy beating their chests and proclaiming to serve the voters, kissing babies, walking around the dirty wet markets, mingling with chao sinkies le.

where got time to look into anything of any value at all? Not that after the event they do anything of value either.

orpisia

You say like that

Then open taxi driving and phv-driving to foreigners also?

Both jobs exclusive to sinkies only so far

Alibeckham

How about those contractors like aircon, Reno, etc. , can see some operating with malaysia registered van here. If this is the case, their operating cost is forever lower. Here buy 1 sg Van can bring in 3 my Van to operate.. wonder if this is legal or not

dambio

Yes I get what you mean

Your 2nd paragraph is a true factual observation

But you see, the Malaysian accent delivery riders can be either the legal Malaysian PRs or the illegal Malaysians also

So it's hard to tell unless ask them to show their PR card then will know who's the illegal one

But of course usually nobody will ask
Exactly but gov dun care as long as got somebody to do d job. Generate tax dollars for them. Morals n ethics r dead in sg.

dambio

ya.. this type is 要不得!

earn singapore money .. and still dont spend in singapore.

at least get a singapore registered motorbike lah!
I said tis a few times. From economic pov, all tis money flowing out of an economy. Is it considered healthy? Plus all tis illegal workers in sg doing work illegally.

Do they pay tax? Our gov dun like more money?

socratesg

Really full of BS excuses. What he meant by cannot be enforced ??

Just implement law to not only confiscate the motorcycles of those illegal deliveries but also send them to our Changi chalet. Confirm jitao illegal deliveries becum Zero.

It takes guts and brevity to look after the welfare of our local delivery guys. But I suppose someone is just useless. But very quick to defend and sue for his GCB.

dambio

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.