Forett

bolster

Condos Bought in 2011-2012 still got meat.
Condos Bought in 2013 mostly no meat left.

Interestingly, Daintree surrounding projects, most of owners Huat leh. but again, they hold more than 10yrs.

daintree_neighbour.jpg

http://www.ytreporp.com/propertyprofitloss.php

Suwong

Forett Review

Just to share a review I wrote for Forett. :)

It is not officially launched yet, but the indicative price range is about $18XXpsf onwards. Pretty good for a freehold development in Upper Bukit Timah area!

I just went to a VIP preview yesterday with my client, the penthouse and ground floor units have a 4.5 - 4.6M ceiling height! Really cool, this ceiling height is over the bedroom, living and dining areas.

Because of its enbloc being done 3 years back, the price is attractive now, comparing to neighbouring projects which are 99 year leasehold.

Passerboy

Just to share a review I wrote for Forett. :)

It is not officially launched yet, but the indicative price range is about $18XXpsf onwards. Pretty good for a freehold development in Upper Bukit Timah area!

I just went to a VIP preview yesterday with my client, the penthouse and ground floor units have a 4.5 - 4.6M ceiling height! Really cool, this ceiling height is over the bedroom, living and dining areas.

Because of its enbloc being done 3 years back, the price is attractive now, comparing to neighbouring projects which are 99 year leasehold.

I do agree with your last para. 18xxpsf for Forrett v 16xxpsf -17xxpsf Daintree? The Choice is clear..

xirodspace

I do agree with your last para. 18xxpsf for Forrett v 16xxpsf -17xxpsf Daintree? The Choice is clear..

You’re comparing lowest pricing vs average pricing? Think 19xx-20xx for Forett vs 16xxpsf -17xxpsf Daintree is a fairer comparison. 15% premium for FH vs LH. I visited Forett showflat, agent told me pool-facing premium stacks could go up to 21xx vs Daintree pool stacks at 17xx?

Hyruga

Block face block. Units face units. Must close curtains before showering/go toilet.

You’re comparing lowest pricing vs average pricing? Think 19xx-20xx for Forett vs 16xxpsf -17xxpsf Daintree is a fairer comparison. 15% premium for FH vs LH. I visited Forett showflat, agent told me pool-facing premium stacks could go up to 21xx vs Daintree pool stacks at 17xx?

yes, $18xx psf is just starting price and expect the psf to go higher for premium facing and higher floors..

Would you care to elaborate? Fool in what sense?

for every advantage agents mentioned about "freehold" there's actually a hidden disadvantage not told. Let's just say "freehold" is not worth >10% of 99YL value for the same flat same location. currently SG "freehold" units >20% more expensive than comparable 99YL units,so don't be fooled into paying extra for "nothing more":)

edward.t

for every advantage agents mentioned about "freehold" there's actually a hidden disadvantage not told. Let's just say "freehold" is not worth >10% of 99YL value for the same flat same location. currently SG "freehold" units >20% more expensive than comparable 99YL units,so don't be fooled into paying extra for "nothing more":)

Appreciate your inputs

drkcynic

FH status are exactly given to lands which are "undesirable" to make it more "desirable", but a lousy location remains a lousy location. Somehow buyers seem to lap them up though.

FH status in prime land, now that's another story. These are the deeds you leave to your children, the real mccoy, not these random plots of land.

The only redeeming factor about Forett is it is a large development. You still can harbour some hopes of making some profit because of how valuation works these days. Other than that, I agree with Polar shushu, the premium over a similar LH is already overpriced due to it's inferior location.

Anyway I think these "FH" status in many mainstream properties these days is just a big long con. Time will tell but I will likely be too old to be bothered by then.

Passerboy

FH status are exactly given to lands which are "undesirable" to make it more "desirable", but a lousy location remains a lousy location. Somehow buyers seem to lap them up though.

FH status in prime land, now that's another story. These are the deeds you leave to your children, the real mccoy, not these random plots of land.

The only redeeming factor about Forett is it is a large development. You still can harbour some hopes of making some profit because of how valuation works these days. Other than that, I agree with Polar shushu, the premium over a similar LH is already overpriced due to it's inferior location.

Anyway I think these "FH" status in many mainstream properties these days is just a big long con. Time will tell but I will likely be too old to be bothered by then.

So do u consider Forrett location as good?

drkcynic

So do u consider Forrett location as good?

No of course not. My ex colleague who stayed in goodluck garden hated it and can't wait to move out. Why would a fresh coat of paint make it any different?

That aside, from the information given, still no, not even close to being a good new launch imo.

Camelkick

So has anyone went for preview and able to share more on his views pls? Really checking out Forett for own stay but I am apprehensive after hearing multiple views.

Agent sure say buy one.

Can some honest bros here pls give me brutal, honest feedback pls?

P/S pls don't roast me - I have read most of the posts in this thread liao... :)

Hyruga

Less than 15 min walk from entrance to beauty world Mrt. 900 metres.

Can take bus though. No shuttle bus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.