Forett

momoksan

I have made a promise to myself to boycott

1) any layouts that has their aircon ledge almost as large as their smallest room.

2) any layouts that has their balcony bigger than their living room.

If that means there won't be anything to buy from the new launches then be it.
Those 2 areas are the cheapest and easiest for developer to build - imagine 2.7K psf buying that piece of a/c ledge.

Yunita19

Those 2 areas are the cheapest and easiest for developer to build - imagine 2.7K psf buying that piece of a/c ledge.

https://attribuild.com/projects/citylights/floorplans/2121

I compare last time 2007 TOP Citylights condo on the 4 bedroom size 1894.4sqfr to Forett 5bedroom 1884sqft, the later aircon ledge like 3 times larger, is there some check on last time condo missing in current condo market now? Building method And technology has improved and the increased cost of building mostly all paid by consumer also but in return get such product, perhaps consumer should voice out more for government to pass some policies to cap developer’s greed in driving profit maximization too much at consumer’s expenses.

https://www.homerenoguru.sg/wp-content/uploads/usercontent/launches/123-punggol-bayview/floorplans/123-1527.jpg?x75842

2018 hdb 5room bto aircon ledge, both compare to many of current new launch ,nowadays the developer 吃相真的越来越难看

daheigou999

I compare last time 2007 TOP Citylights condo on the 4 bedroom size 1894.4sqfr to Forett 5bedroom 1884sqft, the later aircon ledge like 3 times larger, is there some check on last time condo missing in current condo market now? Building method And technology has improved and the increased cost of building mostly all paid by consumer also but in return get such product, perhaps consumer should voice out more for government to pass some policies to cap developer’s greed in driving profit maximization too much at consumer’s expenses.

https://www.homerenoguru.sg/wp-content/uploads/usercontent/launches/123-punggol-bayview/floorplans/123-1527.jpg?x75842

2018 hdb 5room bto aircon ledge, both compare to many of current new launch ,nowadays the developer 吃相真的越来越难看

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/condo-buyers-lose-cool-over-massive-air-con-ledges

FYI

momoksan

https://www.homerenoguru.sg/wp-cont...unggol-bayview/floorplans/123-1527.jpg?x75842

Some developers claimed Ang Mo like sun tan.
So build bigger balcony than living room... hahaha... very lame hor?

As for aircond ledge, I am not sure if we really need such a big one. Do we have bigger compressors now?

Zetrio2006

*FORETT AT BUKIT TIMAH LATEST UPDATES!*

*Targeted Preview Date*: 3rd/4th week of July.
*Period of Preview* LIKELY 14 DAYS

Meanwhile viewing appointment workflow had been announced by developer.

In view of additional social distancing pre-cautionary measure as advised by the government, do note that all viewings for *Forett At Bukit Timah* during the preview period will strictly be on appointment basis.

Things To Note:
Viewing Period *LIKELY* to be 14 days.

Alphas

First thing I look at the floor plan is the aircon ledge, see if it’s overly large for its size. Typically aircon ledge is 5% of the floor area, so 100 sqm is 5 sqm of ledge. Next is the balcony, it should be smaller than the living area.

Zetrio2006

Thanks very much. Do you have the indicative price?

Indicative starts from 8xxk+.

The estimate is $88xk+ for 1br+s
and $108xk+ for 2br.

Psf likely to start from $1.9k psf

Viewing slots are opened (By appointment only). Due to contact tracing rules, you have to submit your particulars to the agent who invited you.

1993newbie

Thanks for sharing.

Wow, at $88xk for a FH 1bedder seems pricey imo.

For same locality, View At Kismis smaller 2 bedder(517sqft) starts from $887k. Just that it’s LH.

and $108xk+ for 2br.

Viewing slots are opened (By appointment only). Due to contact tracing rules, you have to submit your particulars to the agent who invited you.

Zetrio2006

Thanks for sharing.

Wow, at $88xk for a FH 1bedder seems pricey imo.

For same locality, View At Kismis smaller 2 bedder(517sqft) starts from $887k. Just that it’s LH.
It's a 1br + study, 474 Sq ft.

It's an estimate so the price might be lower:p

1993newbie

Alright. Shall wait for official pricing before commenting further. :)

For rental wise, FH or LH doesn’t really matter. If it’s true that the 1+study starts from $88xk, which is similar price to View At Kismis 2 bed 1bath.In terms of investment point of view, 1+study or 2 bedder will be a better bet for rental?
Hmmmmmm
It's a 1br + study, 474 Sq ft.

It's an estimate so the price might be lower:p

Zetrio2006

Alright. Shall wait for official pricing before commenting further. :)

For rental wise, FH or LH doesn’t really matter. If it’s true that the 1+study starts from $88xk, which is similar price to View At Kismis 2 bed 1bath. In terms of investment point of view, 1+study or 2 bedder will be a better bet for rental?
Hmmmmmm

View @ Kismis is nearer to mrt. But of course it is 99 years leasehold. The price is of course lower. In terms of rental, no comparison, of course Kismis is better. There is only 1 last normal 2BR unit remaining at Kismis anyway.

The 1+study has only enough space for a small workdesk or a flipdown single bed. But of course, it's freehold...and freehold counts for A LOT:s13:

Screenshot_2020-07-06-23-14-39-952_com.adobe.reader.jpg

SunnyCo

and $108xk+ for 2br.

Do you have the layout of whole development and pricing for 3 bedder and 3 bedder dual key? How can I get a brochure for this project?

Zetrio2006

Do you have the layout of whole development and pricing for 3 bedder and 3 bedder dual key? How can I get a brochure for this project?

The official pricing is not out yet. :o

We only have the indicative pricing for
1 Bedroom + Study: Starts from $8xxk+
2 Bedroom: Starts from $10xxk+

I will send you the brochure.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.