Forett

xirodspace

Sidetrack, but Beauty World to me ain’t really Bukit Timah though. Bukit Timah is like sixth avenue side onwards to city, where all the elite schools are, even King Albert Park hardly makes Bukit Timah enclave.
Yeah I said Upper Bukit Timah though.
If u all really aggrieved at the naming, maybe suggest to QJ to rename the project Forett @ Upper Bukit Timah?

NiShiZhu

With the ~200 units likely to be sold on launch wkn, looks like no one cares about what this anti-upper Bukit timah warrior is saying lol. Maybe he had some unhappy memories in D21 haha :)

Hehe, Can tell u r one happy buyers who just paid 2kpsf for forett. Congrats :D
Mai gan jiong.... don’t be so defensive.
Different pple different opinion.

It’s true surrounding FH in D21 has depressed resale price. Not something the bros (or your so called warriors) can cook out from nothing:D

Hyruga

Yeah I said Upper Bukit Timah though.
If u all really aggrieved at the naming, maybe suggest to QJ to rename the project Forett @ Upper Bukit Timah?
Cannot ah.

Technically speaking, forett is not even at upper Bukit Timah road I think.

Should only be called Forest at Toh Tuck.

xirodspace

Hehe, Can tell u r one happy buyers who just paid 2kpsf for forett. Congrats :D
Mai gan jiong.... don’t be so defensive.
Different pple different opinion.

It’s true surrounding FH in D21 has depressed resale price. Not something the bros (or your so called warriors) can cook out for nothing:D
Lol not defensive la. Just pointing out that even with your fervent anti-upper bukit timah arguments, seems like no one rly cares judging by the sales.

And nope, I’ve no vested interest. But I did spend most of my schooling life in beauty world and Dunearn area and I can say it is a great area :)

xirodspace

Cannot ah.

Technically speaking, forett is not even at upper Bukit Timah road I think.

Should only be called Forest at Toh Tuck.
Lol then maybe Kopar should be Kopar@makeway ave, jadescape@shunfu rd, mayfair@rifle range?

NiShiZhu

Lol not defensive la. Just pointing out that even with your fervent anti-upper bukit timah arguments, seems like no one rly cares judging by the sales.

And nope, I’ve no vested interest. But I did spend most of my schooling life in beauty world and Dunearn area and I can say it is a great area :)

Great for self stay if u r familiar or grow up there, near parents etc.
Not for investment as there’s so many condos there that can be easily used as case studies to show depressed price appreciation.

Anyway, happy for those buyers who got their desired unit yesterday during balloting.
This also shows covid really not much impact on property price where one smart bro says property price will plunge 40-50% :D

Ohw123

Lol then maybe Kopar should be Kopar@makeway ave, jadescape@shunfu rd, mayfair@rifle range?

Kopar @ Newton is true, so there’s no need to put @makeway ave cause makeway ave is indeed in Newton. Jadescape and Mayfair dun have @ in their name. Forett @ Bukit Timah is totally false as it’s not even located in Bukit Timah or Upper Bukit Timah. Toh Tuck doesn’t necessarily mean the road, it’s the area between Bukit Batok, Hillview and Upper Bukit Timah. The Forett @ “Bukit Timah” is just a marketing gimmick bruh. It also sounds nicer when you say you live at a condo called Forett @ BUKIT TIMAH. But truth is, it’s located at Toh Tuck area

sinequa88

aiyo.. thats why they put 'tt' in Forett ma. For Toh Tuck..

dont say they never say hahahaha

xirodspace

Great for self stay if u r familiar or grow up there, near parents etc.
Not for investment as there’s so many condos there that can be easily used as case studies to show depressed price appreciation.

Anyway, happy for those buyers who got their desired unit yesterday during balloting.
This also shows covid really not much impact on property price where one smart bro says property price will plunge 40-50% :D
Yup self stay is great. Investment potential is determined by demand and supply. With the strong opening wkn sales, think we can agree that there is strong demand? Also noted that Daintree is also selling to 60% already. So not too sure about your supposed “oversupply” situation when there clearly is strong demand? Agree that there are precedents of price deprecation but am pretty sure that there are many ppl who sold for profit as well? (Think one bro posted here on cases where ppl huat also)

xirodspace

Kopar @ Newton is true, so there’s no need to put @makeway ave cause makeway ave is indeed in Newton. Jadescape and Mayfair dun have @ in their name. Forett @ Bukit Timah is totally false as it’s not even located in Bukit Timah or Upper Bukit Timah. Toh Tuck doesn’t necessarily mean the road, it’s the area between Bukit Batok, Hillview and Upper Bukit Timah. The Forett @ “Bukit Timah” is just a marketing gimmick bruh. It also sounds nicer when you say you live at a condo called Forett @ BUKIT TIMAH. But truth is, it’s located at Toh Tuck area
Haha u seem good at defining areas. Maybe should help govt draw our electoral boundaries next election?

NiShiZhu

Yup self stay is great. Investment potential is determined by demand and supply. With the strong opening wkn sales, think we can agree that there is strong demand? Also noted that Daintree is also selling to 60% already. So not too sure about your supposed “oversupply” situation when there clearly is strong demand? Agree that there are precedents of price deprecation but am pretty sure that there are many ppl who sold for profit as well? (Think one bro posted here on cases where ppl huat also)

Forett is the first launch after **.
Before **, many mega projects like Parc esta, riverfront, stirling, park colonial, Tre ver, tapestry, are already reaching or over 90% sold. So technically, there’s not much choices left and thus, those projects that’s not selling well previously like Florence, Daintree started to move. I wouldn’t classify Florence and Daintree has demand given their starting mediocre sales.

With many new up coming launches Coming in D21, it’s evident there will be oversupply.

Well, bro newbie has already provided us with all the depressed transaction seen in the creek. Just scroll a few pages back and u will see.

xirodspace

I wouldn’t classify Florence and Daintree has demand given their starting mediocre sales.
Demand is not a static concept dude. Starting slow sales doesn’t mean demand cannot catch up. What's important is the current statistics, the fact that there is strong demand now is probably a better indicator than lacklustre demand two years ago. We ride on demand / price waves dude, not get stuck a particular point in history. Your kid scored horribly in p1 but p3/p4 display strong performance. Will u predict his PSLE to be benchmarked against his P1 performance or P3 performance?

NiShiZhu

Demand is not a static concept dude. Starting slow sales doesn’t mean demand cannot catch up. What's important is the current statistics, the fact that there is strong demand now is probably a better indicator than lacklustre demand two years ago. We ride on demand / price waves dude, not get stuck a particular point in history

Current sales for Daintree is 52%, is this considered a fantastic figure? I Guess still yet to find out. In academic context, it’s still considered a just pass C6 grade compared its other counterparts that was launched around the same time.

Yes, demand is not a static concept, that’s y some bros here uses many other nearby D21 FH condos to compare and it is true that prices in D21 was rather depressed. If there’s really a demand in D21, wouldn’t we be expecting to see a distinctive profit gain in most D21 condos in resale market? We all know this is not the case based on past transaction history. :D

xirodspace

Current sales for Daintree is 52%, is this considered a fantastic figure? I Guess still yet to find out. In academic context, it’s still considered a just pass C6 grade compared its other counterparts that was launched around the same time.

Yes, demand is not a static concept, that’s y some bros here uses many other nearby D21 FH condos to compare and it is true that prices in D21 was rather depressed. If there’s really a demand in D21, wouldn’t we be expecting to see a distinctive profit gain in most D21 condos in resale market? We all know this is not the case based on past transaction history. :D
Dude from your reply it seems like u still don’t understand demand not being a static concept. We are looking forward based on current demand statistics.

And you are really still living in history, go check URA for Daintree sales at 60%

Ride on demand waves dude, not get stuck in history

NiShiZhu

Just met up an agent and had a Long chat with him just now.
Undeniably, he told me rental was really softening.
Most of his CCR tenants are now looking at RCR for rental and RCR tenants looking at OCR units for rental. This is congruent with what I mentioned a few days back - the downstream shift effect. A word of caution based on their observation: whether u are buying RCR or OCR, location and transport connectivity (like mrt) still matters. He had shared some projects barely has any tenants viewing the place for the whole month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.