Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

this one worst, plus some "colour"

Among those who have filed a police report is Jane (not her real name), a woman in her late 20s whom Mr Seah allegedly dated and took a nude video of.

Do not forget Singapore look after woman's rights very seriously. If evidence is sufficient this joker sure tio charge because he recorded obscene material for the purpose of extortion. :vijayadmin:

awful999

Do not forget Singapore look after woman's rights very seriously. If evidence is sufficient this joker sure tio charge because he recorded obscene material for the purpose of extortion. :vijayadmin:

ya very serious case, btw your EJ long recover already? :s13:

Mr.Canberra

EUR/JPY

ya very serious case, btw your EJ long recover already? :s13:

Stucked EUR/JPY long position closed at 5 pips profit as did not reach TP. Afraid will pullback below 130.00 during closing.

Opened a new short position at 130.642. TP 130.50.

Mr.Canberra

USD

Warning USD strength suddenly appear around 12am without any news.

I think big boys bargain buying liao.

My EUR/JPY short boh dai boh ji just closed with US$126.84 profit from the sharp move down. :s13:

DukeCS33

My EUR/JPY short boh dai boh ji just closed with US$126.84 profit from the sharp move down. :s13:

Would this be a premove before breakdown of China _US trade talks?

awful999

sian leh, NU up a bit then pull down again due to uncle trump again :s22::s13:

Mr. Wood

All times in SST.
All events are priced in. Dun take this seriously. :D

Mon Sep 17
5:00pm EUR Final CPI y/y
8:30pm CAD Foreign Securities Purchases
USD Empire State Manufacturing Index

Tue Sep 18
9:30am AUD Monetary Policy Meeting Minutes
AUD HPI q/q
3:15pm EUR ECB President Draghi Speaks
8:30pm CAD Manufacturing Sales m/m

Wed Sep 19
6:45am NZD Current Account
9:30am AUD RBA Assist Gov Kent Speaks
4:00pm GBP MPC Member Haldane Speaks
4:30pm GBP CPI y/y
GBP PPI Input m/m
GBP RPI y/y
8:30pm USD Building Permits
USD Housing Starts
9:00pm EUR ECB President Draghi Speaks
10:30pm USD Crude Oil Inventories

Thu Sep 20
6:45am NZD GDP q/q
3:30pm CHF SNB Monetary Policy Assessment
CHF Libor Rate
4:30pm GBP Retail Sales m/m
8:30pm USD Philly Fed Manufacturing Index
11:15pm EUR German Buba President Weidmann Speaks

Fri Sep 21
3:00pm EUR French Flash Manufacturing PMI
EUR French Flash Services PMI
3:30pm EUR German Flash Manufacturing PMI
EUR German Flash Services PMI
4:00pm EUR Flash Manufacturing PMI
EUR Flash Services PMI
4:30pm GBP Public Sector Net Borrowing
8:30pm CAD CPI m/m
CAD Core Retail Sales m/m
CAD Common CPI y/y
CAD Median CPI y/y
CAD Retail Sales m/m
CAD Trimmed CPI y/y

Mr. Wood

Mario bro will be speaking on Tuesday Sep 18 3:15pm and Wednesday Sep 19 9:00pm

You wun want to miss this. :s12:

220px-Mario_Draghi_World_Economic_Forum_2013_crop.jpg

Mr.Canberra

EUR/JPY

Bull trap sia! :s13:

Volatility = good for scalping.

China will play tit for tat.

Mr.Canberra

got huat? :D

Today no huat yet.

I see EUR/USD, EUR/JPY and USD/JPY damn prata today. Conducive for scalping.

It seems market is uncertain whether to long or short due to trade tariffs hahaha. Bulls and bears are fighting for 50/50 share. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

NO STOP LOSS FOR THE WIN

Gentlemen there are times where we want to throw in the towel especially we get hit by big losses. In August due to EM currencies rout my total realised losses amounted to S$11,000 which is my biggest loss to date. I have to cut positions because not possible and unwise to keep topping up margin for the cursed TRY.

For the past 1.5 months I have been licking my wounds and I am certain my account balance will recover to pre-August losses in time to come.

As we approach the Fed rate hike (Sep 2018) next week the USD seems to ease off a bit. My unrealised loss reduced from the height of -US$25,000 to -US$19,000 now.

NO STOP LOSS is still in play. :s13:

All I can say is the true test of conviction comes when you are faced with choosing to sh*t in the pants or buckle up your seat belt and ride through the turbulence. Remember this what does not kill you will make you stronger and wiser. :vijayadmin:

3 main geopolitical issues that will affect the direction of USD:

1) NAFTA deal
2) Brexit deal
3) US midterm elections

Don't say Mr.Canberra got lazy and stop analysing the markets. :D

My call is USD/SGD will hover between 1.30 - 1.45 till 2020. Strength of SGD will be stronger as we approach the upcoming Singapore GE possibly by 2020.

revhappy

Gentlemen there are times where we want to throw in the towel especially we get hit by big losses. In August due to EM currencies rout my total realised losses amounted to S$11,000 which is my biggest loss to date. I have to cut positions because not possible and unwise to keep topping up margin for the cursed TRY.

For the past 1.5 months I have been licking my wounds and I am certain my account balance will recover to pre-August losses in time to come.

As we approach the Fed rate hike (Sep 2018) next week the USD seems to ease off a bit. My unrealised loss reduced from the height of -US$25,000 to -US$19,000 now.

NO STOP LOSS is still in play. :s13:

All I can say is the true test of conviction comes when you are faced with choosing to sh*t in the pants or buckle up your seat belt and ride through the turbulence. Remember this what does not kill you will make you stronger and wiser. :vijayadmin:

3 main geopolitical issues that will affect the direction of USD:

1) NAFTA deal
2) Brexit deal
3) US midterm elections

Don't say Mr.Canberra got lazy and stop analysing the markets. :D

My call is USD/SGD will hover between 1.30 - 1.45 till 2020. Strength of SGD will be stronger as we approach the upcoming Singapore GE possibly by 2020.
All the best, Mr Canberra!

Sent from Dont Take Any Of My Statment As Investment Advice. Do Your Own Due Diligence. using GAGT

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD intraday low 1.363.

Anyone huat from EUR/JPY? Not me though. Down -230 pips in 48 hours without any correction! :s22: :s13:

All my USD shorts recovering! USD starts to lao sai liao! :eek:

awful999

USD/SGD intraday low 1.363.

Anyone huat from EUR/JPY? Not me though. Down -230 pips in 48 hours without any correction! :s22: :s13:

All my USD shorts recovering! USD starts to lao sai liao! :eek:
No huat for me on EJ, yesterday short EJ but cut small lost , chicken out before I sleep

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.