Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

fairylord

There are so many course, strategy, indicator, EA, introduced in FF alike forum by all the guru and some pretend to be guru. And all seem like make sense or may be showing newbie the side it does. But only certain people make money in fx market in reality, or is it because those sifus here make money, having the big of capital in account (I understand the definition of our "big" is different), are they actually also earning little % but because of the capital very big "to most of us", that's why the earned profit also looks "big" to most of us?

Is this a trading vehicle for "big" boys?

Mr.Canberra

Yes no need take course to learn how to trade.

Many snake oil sellers selling course/software on HWZ so be aware of their sales talk. :s13:

DukeCS33

Shorted AUD at 0.7082. tp 0.7050/sl 0.7110

closed off for a quick $200 profit. Just an overnight punt as I thought the AUD failed to trade higher even though we have an initial run up in the Dow Jones and reversal in the US stock market may see the AUD lower. Chart wise, it was consolidating above my entry point and breaking downwards and I read the price action candles as bearish.

Mr.Canberra

The Next Bubble to Cause Financial Crisis

Those readers who follow my posts should know my calls my not be 100% zhun but 60-70% accuracy is not an exaggeration.

My call on Fed's increased paced of interest rate hikes is beginning to impact the weak hands globally. Markets started to get volatile. Forex trading is not just about TA but for the most part is influenced by geopolitics. Understand geopolitical trends and you will know when to short or long the USD.

The next bubble that may cause financial crisis are investments linked to:

81AFWvJEJLL._SL1500_.jpg

+

PO01RoadMain

Ah Tiong zenghu may come off unscathed because they can always follow jipun kia and print money perpetually as debt is domestically owned.

The ones getting burned are investors who tag along with the hype without doing their due diligence. Some projects can invest but for the most part a lot are just wasteful investments to project geopolitical influence.

Fear depreciation? If you have onshore CNY but do not wish to liquidate to other currencies you can park 50% into hard assets such as real estate for inflation hedge. Year on year confirm go up. 50% can hold as liquid cash for 4-5% p.a. fixed income yields. Because when the next crisis happens the China stock market will crash and China investors will pile into real estate. That will also be the time you unlock the value and take profit because it is irrational buying. The price will drop in time to come when the wounds heal and investors start to pile into stock markets again.

DukeCS33

Those readers who follow my posts should know my calls my not be 100% zhun but 60-70% accuracy is not an exaggeration.

My call on Fed's increased paced of interest rate hikes is beginning to impact the weak hands globally. Markets started to get volatile. Forex trading is not just about TA but for the most part is influenced by geopolitics. Understand geopolitical trends and you will know when to short or long the USD.

The next bubble that may cause financial crisis are investments linked to:

81AFWvJEJLL._SL1500_.jpg

+

PO01RoadMain

Ah Tiong zenghu may come off unscathed because they can always follow jipun kia and print money perpetually as debt is domestically owned.

The ones getting burned are investors who tag along with the hype without doing their due diligence. Some projects can invest but for the most part a lot are just wasteful investments to project geopolitical influence.

It always start off with interest rates being hiked. The mother of QE happened with FED, ECB, BOJ, BOE all engaged in asset purchase around the same time. Now Fed has shrunk asset purchases and started hiking rates in earnest... The asset purchases from ECB and BOJ are also starting to slow - when the liquidity tide gets withdrawn, that's where things get ugly. And given the amount of QE done, things will get very very ugly.

Mr.Canberra

It always start off with interest rates being hiked. The mother of QE happened with FED, ECB, BOJ, BOE all engaged in asset purchase around the same time. Now Fed has shrunk asset purchases and started hiking rates in earnest... The asset purchases from ECB and BOJ are also starting to slow - when the liquidity tide gets withdrawn, that's where things get ugly. And given the amount of QE done, things will get very very ugly.

BOE, BOJ and ECB has not join the party yet!

Cannot imagine but very soon in 2019 for BOE and ECB. BOJ is still very stubborn. :s13:

DukeCS33

BOE, BOJ and ECB has not join the party yet!

Cannot imagine but very soon in 2019 for BOE and ECB. BOJ is still very stubborn. :s13:

I read a report by a hedge fund that the asset purchase has been shrinking - they have not officially pulled the plug out yet but it is shrinking... BOJ still has that inflation target to hit before they can consider it - guess they are running out of ideas...

Mr.Canberra

JPY

Seems that traders are dumping JPY since Monday and on top of no move on interest rates by BOJ today. :s13:

havetheveryfun

Sorry, do u mind to name a few for me to look into?

with singapore office
cmc markets
axitrader

overseas
oanda
td ameritrade
pepperstone
ig markets
fx choice

personally will recommend cmc markets as not a fan of Metatrader 4 which most brokers use

Mr.Canberra

Forex Broker

Most importantly is the amount of capital you are putting in.

If chicken feed capital just use any brokerage. If higher capital better use local incorporated brokerage with good reputation and track record.

KNN at least local brokerages will not auto liquidate your account when margin runs low! At least they allow T+2 to top up margin.

My account #2 EXPLODED with P*****s***e! Thumbs down! :vijayadmin:

DukeCS33

with singapore office
cmc markets
axitrader

overseas
oanda
td ameritrade
pepperstone
ig markets
fx choice

personally will recommend cmc markets as not a fan of Metatrader 4 which most brokers use

You cannot use TD ameritrade for FX trading as they do not have a license to provide FX to Singapore based investors. In any case, their platform is ot good for FX either.

I thought Oanda and IG have local offices...

I use Saxo. It provides a platform for most asset classes I trade. Also use TD for US stock trading.

havetheveryfun

You cannot use TD ameritrade for FX trading as they do not have a license to provide FX to Singapore based investors. In any case, their platform is ot good for FX either.

I thought Oanda and IG have local offices...

I use Saxo. It provides a platform for most asset classes I trade. Also use TD for US stock trading.

dont know much about other brokers cos still peanut account . CMC does the job well enough for me at the moment. also find it easier to trade commodities there compared to metatrader due to roll-overs etc

CMC also better for trying unorthodox method like earning swap on high differential forex pairs like TRY as the swap cost goes into your account every day, compared to some metatrader brokers which only gives you back the swap earned/lost after you close the position

Mr.Canberra

Be Prepared for a Cheaper Dollar

https://dailyreckoning.com/be-prepared-for-a-cheaper-dollar/

After biding their time, Trump and Mnuchin are ready to lower the boom on China with a cheap-dollar policy after the U.S. midterm elections. Of course, China will not be alone in feeling the impact of the new cheap dollar. Europe and the euro are also in the line of fire.

Ai zai lah. Mai chua sai. Unrealised loss -US$28,600. :eek:

Tiagong Fed a bit humji now. May hold off on another rate hike in Dec 2018! :eek:

Mecisteus

Most importantly is the amount of capital you are putting in.

If chicken feed capital just use any brokerage. If higher capital better use local incorporated brokerage with good reputation and track record.

KNN at least local brokerages will not auto liquidate your account when margin runs low! At least they allow T+2 to top up margin.

My account #2 EXPLODED with P*****s***e! Thumbs down! :vijayadmin:

Sorry to hear that.

I believe your account is small. Imagine if your account is 50k and no stop losses?! :s22:

3 explosions = 150k!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.