Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

AUD/USD

3 lot = 300k? almost going to .72 liao

Yes 3 standard lots (3.0) = US$300,000. My SOP is maximum 1.0 Lot per currency pair to manage risk.

Current price is 0.719. Your entry price 0.7103. Down -87 pips. The probability of retracement to your entry price is very low by end Friday because the surge is very steep in a short period of time. Today could be the turning point for USD prata (weaker) as a lot of speculation that Dec rate hike may not happen.

If your risk appetite is very high and have ample bullets you can ride it out but you may not have the patience as it could take months. Recommended account balance of US$50,000 to withstand volatility.

If your risk appetite is low and limited bullets then reduce your position size or close entirely and take your losses.

All the best.

u beginner or trading for a long time liao ?

trading 3 lots is where STOP LOSS IS ***** needed...

I would rather open 3 different currency pairs of 1.0 Lot each to diversify risks.

3.0 Lots per currency pair is very risky unless have ample bullets. Better stand by US$10,000-15,000 as margin balance for every 1.0 Lot position you open.

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD

USD is getting roggered today.

I have never seen USDSGD position in my portfolio fall this much.

thats nonsense because you have seen USDSGD rise so much, from 1.35 to 1.37 only recently. this drop is nothing.

During each month end there will be a lot of USD demand hence yesterday the USD demand was really crazy.

Like I said today could be the turning point for USD prata (weaker) as a lot of speculation that Dec rate hike may not happen. Price movement for most currency pairs is very steep in a short period of time.

Single day fall, lah. That is what I meant.
Maybe Mr Canberra is right, Trump and Munchkin are going to gut the USD.

I think today's price action is influenced by GBP. Today is BOE interest rate decision (just now).

Forex price action is all about USA politics and central banks policies so you must mark down those important dates.

Next Tuesday very big event. Hope can make some green paper. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Epic Day

Wow USD/SGD moved 100 pips in a single day.

NZD/USD moved up 140 pips (2.15%)! Gold up 2.19%! :eek:

Although zero profits for 5 consecutive trading days but today the price action really made my day. This is why I love Forex so much. :s13:

Look at the one directional steep curve of these currency pairs especially EUR/USD and USD/SGD. So ridiculous! If not wrong many USD long positions kena squeezed and unwinded. Very seldom you can see such coordinated price movements. For best visual effect view H1 chart. :s13:

AUD/USD
AUD/JPY
EUR/USD
NZD/USD
USD/JPY

Once again ladies and gentlemen do you all now believe the market is rigged or not? I think today Uncle Trump's trading team instruct all invisible hands to show hand sia hahaha! :D

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD

The assault more or less done for today.

It will continue downwards when Tokyo opens. :s13:

Trader11

Wow USD/SGD moved 100 pips in a single day.

NZD/USD moved up 140 pips (2.15%)! Gold up 2.19%! :eek:

Although zero profits for 5 consecutive trading days but today the price action really made my day. This is why I love Forex so much. :s13:

Look at the one directional steep curve of these currency pairs especially EUR/USD and USD/SGD. So ridiculous! If not wrong many USD long positions kena squeezed and unwinded. Very seldom you can see such coordinated price movements. For best visual effect view H1 chart. :s13:

AUD/USD
AUD/JPY
EUR/USD
NZD/USD
USD/JPY

Once again ladies and gentlemen do you all now believe the market is rigged or not? I think today Uncle Trump's trading team instruct all invisible hands to show hand sia hahaha! :D

Hmmm Cad was even weaker than USD....

The real factor is AUD and NZD are strengthening? Commodities boom coming :)

revhappy

It is not over yet. Next support line 1.3732 then move sideways.

Wow, it exactly hit the level you said and it is bouncing. You are genius.

P2oMQck.jpg

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD

Wow, it exactly hit the level you said and it is bouncing. You are genius.

Just hit the support line now. Intraday low 1.37318. It should retrace a little before heading down again when Europe opens.

Not a genius. Only a punter gambling on the probability. :s13:

Micro fundamentals of price action are pivot point, support and resistance lines. In order to move to the next leg higher or lower it must break out of the nearest support or resistance line after it is done with consolidation (sideways). Always a step by step sequence unless during times of high volatility. On a macro analysis you must study fibonacci retracements.

My stucked EUR/JPY and EUR/USD long positions are breaking even soon.

Mr.Canberra

US Non Farm Payrolls OCT

08:30PM: US Non Farm Payrolls OCT

Most important data of the month is here again. :s13:

Mr. Wood

local fx brokers
ocbc, maybank, philip futures, cimb
personally i like these bigger names as 1. less likely to bankrupt and run road.

2.they do not partner scum course sellers to cheat more of your money.

they are the market movers themselves.:s13:

Trader11

local fx brokers
ocbc, maybank, philip futures, cimb
personally i like these bigger names as 1. less likely to bankrupt and run road.

2.they do not partner scum course sellers to cheat more of your money.

they are the market movers themselves.:s13:

No brokers are your best friends...

Mr. Wood

Daylight savings ends today
Uncle Trump mid term election tuesday. Wish him all the best!:s12:
make prata great again!:s13:

Mon Nov 5
9:00am JPY BOJ Gov Kuroda Speaks
5:30pm GBP Services PMI
9:10pm CAD BOC Gov Poloz Speaks
11:00pm USD ISM Non-Manufacturing PMI

Tue Nov 6
11:30am AUD RBA Rate Statement
AUD Cash Rate

Wed Nov 7
5:45am NZD Employment Change q/q
NZD Unemployment Rate
8:00am JPY Average Cash Earnings y/y
10:00am NZD Inflation Expectations q/q
10:00pm CHF Gov Board Member Zurbrugg Speaks
11:00pm CAD Ivey PMI
11:30pm USD Crude Oil Inventories

Thu Nov 8
4:00am NZD Official Cash Rate
NZD RBNZ Monetary Policy Statement
NZD RBNZ Rate Statement
5:00am NZD RBNZ Press Conference
6:00pm EUR EU Economic Forecasts

Fri Nov 9
1:30am CHF Gov Board Member Maechler Speaks
3:00am USD FOMC Statement
USD Federal Funds Rate
8:30am AUD RBA Monetary Policy Statement
5:30pm GBP GDP m/m
GBP Manufacturing Production m/m
GBP Prelim GDP q/q
GBP Prelim Business Investment q/q
9:30pm USD PPI m/m
USD Core PPI m/m
10:05pm USD FOMC Member Quarles Speaks
11:00pm USD Prelim UoM Consumer Sentiment

Mr.Canberra

US Mid Term Elections

Daylight savings ends today
Uncle Trump mid term election tuesday. Wish him all the best!:s12:
make prata great again!:s13:

Most exciting day since US Presidential Election 2016. :s13:

Oh my the multiple prataing can be damn hiong. Do you guys still remember US Presidential Election polling day? :D

A gentle reminder to all punters to remove your stop loss or stay out the market this week. Don't say Mr.Canberra never remind you. :s13:

xxphua

SGD/USD

Saw USD fell substantially last friday and wanted to try my luck to see what happened and whether it is a good time to change USD as I am going to US with family in December.

Tbh I know nothing about forex, can any experts advice on whether now is a good time to change or should I wait?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.