awful999

BTC below 10K today.

Most Cryptos down today.

MYR very strong lately. My KFC cost went up. :(

No matter MYR how strong the KFC in Malaysia still much cheaper than Singapore and USA. USA is a very expensive place to chill.

alamak what is KFC cost for you leh, bro ? :s13:

Mr.Canberra

alamak what is KFC cost for you leh, bro ? :s13:

Must price in for 9% GST rate hike in 2021 - 2025 mah. :s13:

But seriously I am quite an extreme guy. My plan horizon is mid to long term. 5 years up. My life will be easier as I get older and poorer. :s13:

awful999

Must price in for 9% GST rate hike in 2021 - 2025 mah. :s13:

But seriously I am quite an extreme guy. My plan horizon is mid to long term. 5 years up. My life will be easier as I get older and poorer. :s13:

me reverse , when i young never plan properly, so I need to earn more money now :s22::eek:

Mr.Canberra

KIWI TECHS: $0.7130 Support Key This Week, Bulls...

KIWI TECHS: $0.7130 Support Key This Week, Bulls Need Close Above 21-DMA

*RES 4: $0.7438 - 2018 High Feb 16
*RES 3: $0.7415 - Hourly support Feb 16 now resistance
*RES 2: $0.7385 - High Feb 21
*RES 1: $0.7317 - 21-DMA
*PRICE: $0.7289 @ 2030GMT
*SUP 1: $0.7270 - Daily Bull channel base
*SUP 2: $0.7211 - 55-DMA
*SUP 3: $0.7171 - 200-DMA
*SUP 4: $0.7130 - High Jan 2 now support

*COMMENTARY: Bears take comfort in the aggressive sell-off Friday and close below the 21-DMA. Bears now need a close below the daily bull channel base to shift focus back to $0.7130-0.7211 where 55 & 200-DMAs are situated. Bulls now look for a close above the 21-DMA to gain breathing room and above $0.7438 2018 highs to target 2017 highs ($0.7558).

Mr.Canberra

GOLD: The yellow metal managed to advance as both...

GOLD: The yellow metal managed to advance as both the USD & US Tsy yields softened, with gold last up $8 or so at $1,336/oz in spot trading.

- Gold is currently flirting with the 21-DMA as bulls now look for a close above $1336.2 to confirm a break and ease immediate bearish pressure. Bulls then look for a close above $1251.3 to return focus to $1367.3-1374.9. Bears now need a close below Friday's $1325.5 low to gain breathing room and below the 55-DMA to confirm focus on $1299.1-1305.9 where the 100-DMA ($1299.1) is noted.

Mr.Canberra

Chua sai boy said he wants to make his thread great again but he post more about stocks than forex now hahaha. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

DOLLAR-YEN TECHS: Y108.03-42 Resistance Key This...

DOLLAR-YEN TECHS: Y108.03-42 Resistance Key This Week

*RES 4: Y108.42 Low Feb 12 now resistance
*RES 3: Y108.07 21-DMA
*RES 2: Y108.03 Low Feb 9 now resistance
*RES 1: Y107.28 Hourly resistance Feb 26
*PRICE: Y106.60 @ 0530GMT
*SUP 1: Y106.42 Hourly support Feb 19
*SUP 2: Y106.10 Low Feb 19
*SUP 3: Y105.50 Monthly High Oct 2016 now support
*SUP 4: Y101.15 Monthly Low Nov 9 2016

*COMMENTARY: The recovery from 2018 lows and Y105.50 stalled ahead of Y108.03-42and retains focus on the Y105.50 support. Bears continue to look for a close below Y105.50 to reconfirm focus on Y98.95-101.16. The Y108.03-42 resistance region remains key. Bulls need a close above Y108.42 to confirm a break of the 21-DMA and bear channel top, hinting at a correction to Y110.47 and above Y109.78 to confirm. Correcting O/S daily studies remain a concern for bears.

Last night got one snake oil god announced USD/JPY will drop till 100.0 this year! :eek:

Jialat lah USD/JPY longists (myself included) chua sai liao! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD

UOB say SGD will appreciate. Any thoughts?

Short term yes. It will test to break below 1.30. But mid to long term I have to remain neutral as my call is that USD will appreciate from Q2 2018 onwards.

Anyway those who are heavily vested in SGD assets should not be too concerned about SGD's strength as you are not liquidating your long term investments in the foreseeable future. :s13:

Look at the bigger picture. Hedge by maintaining a basket of major currencies. See which currency is favourable at the point in time then convert back to SGD for your Singapore capital expenditure. PPP is your best friend in times of peace or volatility. :D

Mr.Canberra

FOREX: Early USD gains were quickly eroded...

FOREX: Early USD gains were quickly eroded overnight following BOJ Governor Kuroda remarks that said the bank was not considering a comprehensive assessment of its monetary policy at present. Usd/Jpy dipped back under Y107.00, slippage extended to Y106.38 in early Europe. before fading. Despite strong recoveries in JPY crosses, the DXY held just off its low and was seen to cap topside Usd/Jpy gains.

-GBP retained a buoyant tone on extended react to the weekend hawkish remarks on wage growth from BOE Deputy Governor Ramsden. Gbp/Usd steadily gained throughout the European morning to $1.4070, Eur/Gbp eased to the Gbp0.8770/75 area.

-Early USD sales saw the EUR remain elevated to hold just off the peak of its daily $1.2280-1.2350 daily range.

-A combination of weaker UST yields and stronger commodities (Gold/Iron ore) supported both the AUD and NZD to hold 0.5% gains against the USD.

-US New Home Sales the main data release today at 1500GMT. St Louis Fed President James Bullard is also scheduled to speak at 1300GMT.

Mr.Canberra

DOLLAR-CANADA: TECHS: Declines After 76.4% Fibo...

DOLLAR-CANADA: TECHS: Declines After 76.4% Fibo Retrace Caps Rise

*RES 4: $1.2758/62 Feb 21 high, 76.4% Fibo of $1.2921-$1.2249
*RES 3: $1.2726/28 Feb 23 high, 1% volatility band
*RES 2: $1.2705 Hourly congestion Feb 22-23
*RES 1: $1.2672 Feb 22 low, now resistance
*PRICE: $1.2626 @1018GMT
*SUP 1: $1.2604 50% Fibo of $1.2450-$1.2758
*SUP 2: $1.2557/68 Feb 16 high, 61.8% Fibo of $1.2450-$1.2758
*SUP 3: $1.2523/28 76.4% Fibo of $1.2450-$1.2758, Feb 19 low
*SUP 4: $1.2476 1% volatility band

*COMMENTARY* The rally was stopped in its tracks at $1.2758 last Wednesday, just ahead of the 76.4% Fibo retrace level at $1.2762. The subsequent fall now correcting the most recent rise from $1.2450, with the 50% Fibo retrace level at $1.2604 the protection against a further $1.2568-$1.2523 fall. As a result, resistance slips to $1.2672 initially, $1.2705-$1.2728 above. Below $1.2523 and the lower 1% volatility band is at $1.2476 today.

Mr.Canberra

Chua sai boy only know how to NATO as usual. A lot of big words and garbage 'PhD theories'. :vijayadmin:

Want to make your thread great again then please put in the time and effort to post useful Forex data/news daily. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

5min to magic hour. Let those option big boys clear their contracts first. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.