Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

rider83

All ears and eyes big big on "heated" economy.... i didnt know Fed is expecting and trying to avoid that. US huat liao ah!

Mr.Canberra

All ears and eyes big big on "heated" economy.... i didnt know Fed is expecting and trying to avoid that. US huat liao ah!

What did I say before?

USD will prata up and down from time to time so money can be made mah! :s13:

Take note US Treasury bonds auction ended. Price action lai liao.

awful999

lBzBydjl.png

Come on pls break the neck line at 90.47 pls...

btw bitcoin coming near to 11k :s12::s12:

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

EUR/USD slipped to 1.22. What did I say about EUR before? Ai zai lah. :s13: As long as NO STOP LOSS sure will recover eventually. Takes time.

I was down by 600 pips (-US$6000) at the peak when EUR/USD charged to the highs of 1.25X. :s13:

Past few weeks EUR is strong because USD is very weak and not because EUR is strong across the board. You can see EUR/GBP for a clearer picture for EUR strength.

Take note Italian general election on 04/03/2018 (Sun).

Mr.Canberra

USD/MXN

Yesterday closed USD/MXN (0.1 Lot) short position with US$105.6 profit.

Today open another USD/MXN (0.1 Lot) short position at 18.83405. Swap short 19.58.

Mr.Canberra

MNI PINCH see markets pricing in three full...

MNI PINCH see markets pricing in three full 25bp Fed rate hikes this year now, following comments from new Fed Chair Powell yesterday, however, still only price in one further rate hike for the whole of 2019. While in the UK there has been a very small increase for higher interest rates during 2019 since Monday. But for the Eurozone the rate path is little changed in the last couple of days.

Takodoro

broken but JPY suddenly strengthen due to BOJ's comments .. seems every other major is currently trying to push down USD

Yes, this is what I noticed too from the past week.....
- Tokyo/Australia market --> USD down regardlesss of JPY & AUD strength
- London market --> EUR/USD seems to rally
- US market open --> EUR/USD then go opposite direction.

Seems like US versus the world.

rider83

Very interesting last night.

Basically USD strength is prevailing, whacked EUR and GBP. If not for BOJ, JPY would also got whacked too...

Mr.Canberra

Yes, this is what I noticed too from the past week.....
- Tokyo/Australia market --> USD down regardlesss of JPY & AUD strength
- London market --> EUR/USD seems to rally
- US market open --> EUR/USD then go opposite direction.

Seems like US versus the world.

Very interesting last night.

Basically USD strength is prevailing, whacked EUR and GBP. If not for BOJ, JPY would also got whacked too...

As I have mentioned numerous times, the entire world still needs to use USD toilet paper no matter how much supply is out there. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Any has experience with this merchant? https://c************d.com/

Are they real or scammer?

I understand that you are posting a genuine question but please refrain from posting direct links to commercial websites. Reason being too many peddlers selling snake oil on this forum. I am sure you do not wish to be accused as a snake oil salesman. :D

A google search on Crypto World Ltd will easily show up the link.

This serves as a gentle reminder to all forum participants. Thank you all for the cooperation for keeping this thread constructive and informative minus the snake oil sales pitch and spam posts. :)

Mr.Canberra

DOLLAR-YEN TECHS: Overall Focus Remains On...

DOLLAR-YEN TECHS: Overall Focus Remains On Y98.95-101.16

*RES 4: Y108.03 Low Feb 9 now resistance
*RES 3: Y107.76 21-DMA
*RES 2: Y107.68 High Feb 27
*RES 1: Y106.93 Hourly support Feb 28 now resistance
*PRICE: Y106.78 @ 0530GMT
*SUP 1: Y106.36 Low Feb 26
*SUP 2: Y106.10 Low Feb 19
*SUP 3: Y105.50 Monthly High Oct 2016 now support
*SUP 4: Y101.15 Monthly Low Nov 9 2016

*COMMENTARY: Continued hesitation ahead of the key Y108.03-42 resistance region has left the pair looking heavy. Bears continue to look for a close below Y106.36 to add weight to the case for a retest of 2018 lows. A close below Y105.50 remains needed to reconfirm focus on Y98.95-101.16. Resistance layers are accumulating and weighing. Bulls need a close above Y108.42 to hint at a correction to Y110.47 and above Y109.78 to confirm.

Mr.Canberra

Singapore Budget 2018: Unexpected currency fluctuations led to surprise $9.61b surplus

http://www.straitstimes.com/politic...ncy-fluctuations-led-to-surprise-961b-surplus

Much of the surprise $9.61 billion Budget surplus last year is due to currency fluctuations, Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat said.

Making up about 2.1 per cent of Singapore's gross domestic product, the sum is the highest in 30 years. It also surpassed the initial forecast of $1.91 billion by five times.

A large part of the steep increase is due to the exceptional $4.6 billion contributions from statutory boards, mainly the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). This far exceeds the $300 million predicted a year ago.

Now you all know why I keep saying MAS's trade weighted basket of currencies is a winning strategy and a stable way to grow your net worth! :vijayadmin:

My Forex Investment/Trading Strategies:

1) NO STOP LOSS <-Treat leveraged Forex contracts as stock counters with almost zero or little funding cost. Long term investing. No stop loss = no loss!
2) CARRY TRADE/'HIGH INTEREST SAVINGS ACCOUNT' <-EM currencies carry trade
3) BASKET OF MAJOR CURRENCIES <-Increase PPP

havetheveryfun

Now you all know why I keep saying MAS's trade weighted basket of currencies is a winning strategy and a stable way to grow your net worth! :vijayadmin:

1) NO STOP LOSS <-Treat leveraged Forex contracts as stock counters with almost zero or little funding cost. Long term investing. No stop loss = no loss!

ur basket of major currencies is also using forex brokerage acc or holding the real currency like in bank accounts ?

Mr.Canberra

Basket Of Major Currencies

ur basket of major currencies is also using forex brokerage acc or holding the real currency like in bank accounts?

I have mentioned this many times before.

Non leveraged foreign currencies parked in trading account. Equity balance in SGD terms will fluctuate depending on the daily exchange rate. So in my account I have CAD, CHF, JPY, SGD, USD in different portions.

Value of certain currencies down, other currencies will make up the short fall. Other than me I do not see any one here practicing this. :s13:

Another smaller trading account 100% USD as base currency. Currently 17.72% ROI in 2 months.

My small humble tip to newbies is before you want to profit from Forex. Please learn how to protect your purchasing power parity (PPP) first. This tool is even more important than trading because trading is not 100% win unless your heart is very strong and play NO STOP LOSS like me hahaha. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.