Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

havetheveryfun

does anyone know when the usd rally will stop? already topped up twice this week to avoid margin call

if we know we already millionaires liao

if we know it going to go up, just sell house and everything buy

if we know going to stop and sell down, just sell house and everything buy

Mr.Canberra

KNN London traders push up the dollar for the whole afternoon now start to take profit before New York opens. Jin smart! :s13:

ExtremeWays

if you are new you shouldnt be trading so big. if u cant grow a small account, you wont be able to grow a big account.

best is start from 2k then if you can turn that 2k to 4k, then you will be on the right track. don't think that 2k earn 500 is very little, it is 25% gain and is scalable in the future

the thing also is if u cant even grow 2k to 4k, what makes u think u can grow 10k to 20k or more ?

Sizing matters. Very difficult to turn 2K to 4K without taking big positions

Mr. Wood

my lousy trader instinct says USD will up down for a while.
expensive $ is bad news for uncle Trump, but good for arab oil tycoons. :s13:
see who blink first.

take advantage of swings in the mean time. :s12:

havetheveryfun

Sizing matters. Very difficult to turn 2K to 4K without taking big positions

nonsense, take for example JPY pairs today, a 0.05 lot short would have net you $100 + gains. you can trade just 0.02-0.05 lots and earn $20-50 each time, they can add up to a lot.

Also, it is always better to earn less than to lose money right ? at least earn less is still earning compared to getting your account wiped.

Why are you guys replying to Keverus clones?

same reason like why we are replying to you, a clone account

ExtremeWays

nonsense, take for example JPY pairs today, a 0.05 lot short would have net you $100 + gains. you can trade just 0.02-0.05 lots and earn $20-50 each time, they can add up to a lot.

Also, it is always better to earn less than to lose money right ? at least earn less is still earning compared to getting your account wiped.

same reason like why we are replying to you, a clone account

Difficult if you are doing no stop loss

Mr.Canberra

Also, it is always better to earn less than to lose money right? at least earn less is still earning compared to getting your account wiped.

What you are saying is risk management discipline which depends on ones risk profile.

Not every day the swing will be wide enough for a smaller position to gain more pips in order to earn a higher quantum.

Larger positions although riskier is easier to reach target price and can exit swiftly. Market can also prata in a second. How many times have you seen a position with 50 or more pips in the money then suddenly go into negative territory due to some stupid event/news hahaha. :s13:

End of the day it depends on what strategy you are adopting. Swing trade, scalping, etc.

For me I make it simple. Just target US$300 or more for daily profit. The faster the target price hit the faster I can relax especially during jiak hong trip. If positions stuck then nothing I can do but to let it recover since I do not have stop loss.

Mr.Canberra

Nowadays Uncle Trump getting better and better with speeches. Still very aggressive but the selection of words getting more politically correct. The meaning is still the same but less crude and hear liao poeple do not feel offended. :s13:

Eg. Previously he always like to say, 'Deport those illegal immigrants!'. Now he will say, 'Bring those illegal immigrants back!'. :s13:

His latest chief of staff is really doing a good job hahaha. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

The sell off has subsided or at least stabilised. :s13:

Hope some of my positions recover at 9:30pm tonight. :D

Mr.Canberra

Usually after a Fed rate hike will be quite a challenge to trade the market.

Zero profit for 4 consecutive trading days. It will be 5 days in a row if dry spell continues. Unrealised loss hovers around -US$20,000. :s22:

Realised profit for June 2018 stands at S$2654.15 as of yesterday's exchange rate.

Need to go on jiak hong trip to boost profits. Can trade better as mind is more focused and not over monitor positions. Once over monitor my mind gets clouded with day to day economic/geopolitical 'noise'. End month go on jiak hong trip again. Minimum 2 weeks. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

EUR

EUR tanked again. GBP moves will affect EUR's direction.

BOE Interest Rate Decision at 7:30pm SGT.

Mr.Canberra

CNY

I think bro awful999's 'papaya farm' investment in China huat until blc liao.

No need to trade to earn KFC profits hahaha. :s13:

On a serious note China may depreciate the CNY due to trade wars. It is a good time to move some CNY to USD or SGD this year. So far SGD/CNY hovers between 4.76-4.80 in the past 2 months.

The incentive to hold CNY is getting less attractive as interest rate differentials between USD and CNY are narrowing.

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Unrealised loss lowered to -US$18,600. Chua sai factor dissipated. Confidence level up 10% and hunter instincts returned. :s13:

Target limit sell order at 1.1625. Big option (E2.29bn) expiry at this level. 10:00pm SGT. Wish me luck. :vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.