Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Unrealised loss lowered to -US$18,600. Chua sai factor dissipated. Confidence level up 10% and hunter instincts returned. :s13:

Target limit sell order at 1.1625. Big option (E2.29bn) expiry at this level. 10:00pm SGT. Wish me luck. :vijayadmin:

Limit sell order at 1.1625 (1.0 Lot) triggered at 10:44pm! :eek:

It pays to be patient. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Limit sell order at 1.1625 (1.0 Lot) triggered at 10:44pm! :eek:

It pays to be patient. :s13:

Hunter gut instinct never fails.

Position opened 10:44pm. Position closed 10:51pm.

Makan 9.6 pips (US$96.00). Please tell me any job that pays US$96.00 for 7 minutues of 'work'? :s13:

4 trading days of dry spell broken! :vijayadmin:

awful999

I think bro awful999's 'papaya farm' investment in China huat until blc liao.

No need to trade to earn KFC profits hahaha. :s13:

On a serious note China may depreciate the CNY due to trade wars. It is a good time to move some CNY to USD or SGD this year. So far SGD/CNY hovers between 4.76-4.80 in the past 2 months.

The incentive to hold CNY is getting less attractive as interest rate differentials between USD and CNY are narrowing.

Lol, just huat small small not big, just life style change now, don't look at chart every day, hour and minute now like last year, therefore trade less, but still will trade when got time and mood,currently still have stuck position in long nzdusd waiting to clear

Mr.Canberra

Lol, just huat small small not big, just life style change now, don't look at chart every day, hour and minute now like last year, therefore trade less, but still will trade when got time and mood, currently still have stuck position in long nzdusd waiting to clear

I see. Good to hear that! :)

Your lifestyle changed quite a bit over the past year. For me I try not to monitor too much by going on frequent and longer duration jiak hong trips. Turns out performance even better than staying put at my trading desk. I shall see how the next few months turn out. :s13:

I also have a stucked NZD/USD long position at 0.72389. -338 pips (-US$3380). :s13:

Latest EUR/USD short position at 1.1604 stucked now. :s22:

Seems that big boys might be taking some profit for the week. Unrealised loss drop from -US$20,000 to -US$17,500. 8 positions. Total US$620,000 worth of contracts.

Mr. Wood

Lol, just huat small small not big, just life style change now, don't look at chart every day, hour and minute now like last year, therefore trade less, but still will trade when got time and mood,currently still have stuck position in long nzdusd waiting to clear

see less will huat more. :s12::s13:

Mr.Canberra

USD/CAD

huat ah CAD. good moves. :D

Yes good move indeed! 100 pips spike! :eek:

Unfortunately mine is short position and still stucked. Currently down -720 pips (-US$7200). This time round the big boys damn hiong. Push USD/CAD up more than 500 pips. I believe the U-Turn should come very soon as the humji factor will come into play.

I am not afraid to let people see that I take certain managed risks to get consistent monthly profits. :s13:

Forex trading really can make money to sustain your desired lifestyle provided you have full conviction in what you are doing. You must BELIEVE that the market is rigged!

Trading itself is a high risk activity and a form of speculation especially if you are on leverage! The risk is multipled according to your leverage ratio. I see those SSI warriors trading cash equities kpkb when the price drops a few percentage points. Got guts go and try margin trading hahaha. You will know the meaning, 'Never see coffin will not drop tears.'. :D

Big boys make big money with leverage. You think they kum gong use 1:1 ratio meh? :vijayadmin:

Small punters like me of course cannot make big bets like big boys. Just bet an amount that is manageable is good enough to make some decent profits. :s13:

Mr. Wood

Unfortunately mine is short position and still stucked. Currently down -720 pips (-US$7200). This time round the big boys damn hiong. Push USD/CAD up more than 500 pips. I believe the U-Turn should come very soon as the humji factor will come into play.

u turning. :s13:
now accumulating at M5 support.

Mr. Wood

Next week also very happening! :s12:
All times in SST.

Mon Jun 25
4:00pm EUR German Ifo Business Climate

Tue Jun 26
5:00pm GBP MPC Member Haskel Speaks
5:30pm GBP MPC Member McCafferty Speaks
10:00pm USD ** Consumer Confidence

Wed Jun 27
1:15am USD FOMC Member Bostic Speaks
6:45am NZD Trade Balance
9:00am NZD ANZ Business Confidence
4:00pm CHF Credit Suisse Economic Expectations
EUR M3 Money Supply y/y
4:30pm GBP BOE Gov Carney Speaks
GBP BOE Financial Stability Report
8:30pm USD Core Durable Goods Orders m/m
USD Durable Goods Orders m/m
10:30pm USD Crude Oil Inventories
11:00pm USD FOMC Member Quarles Speaks

Thu Jun 28
3:00am CAD BOC Gov Poloz Speaks
5:00am NZD Official Cash Rate
NZD RBNZ Rate Statement
All Day EUR German Prelim CPI m/m
3:00pm EUR Spanish Flash CPI y/y
8:30pm USD Final GDP q/q
USD Unemployment Claims
9:30pm GBP MPC Member Haldane Speaks

Fri Jun 29
12:00am USD FOMC Member Bostic Speaks
2:00pm EUR German Retail Sales m/m
3:00pm CHF KOF Economic Barometer
4:30pm GBP Current Account
GBP Final GDP q/q
GBP Net Lending to Individuals m/m
5:00pm EUR CPI Flash Estimate y/y
EUR Core CPI Flash Estimate y/y
8:30pm CAD GDP m/m
CAD RMPI m/m
USD Core PCE Price Index m/m
USD Personal Spending m/m
9:45pm USD Chicago PMI
10:00pm USD Revised UoM Consumer Sentiment
10:30pm CAD BOC Business Outlook Survey

EU Economic Summit on 28-29.

Mr. Wood

Yes good move indeed! 100 pips spike! :eek:

I am not afraid to let people see that I take certain managed risks to get consistent monthly profits. :s13:

Forex trading really can make money to sustain your desired lifestyle provided you have full conviction in what you are doing. You must BELIEVE that the market is rigged!

Trading itself is a high risk activity and a form of speculation especially if you are on leverage! The risk is multipled according to your leverage ratio. I see those SSI warriors trading cash equities kpkb when the price drops a few percentage points. Got guts go and try margin trading hahaha. You will know the meaning, 'Never see coffin will not drop tears.'. :D

Big boys make big money with leverage. You think they kum gong use 1:1 ratio meh? :vijayadmin:

Small punters like me of course cannot make big bets like big boys. Just bet an amount that is manageable is good enough to make some decent profits. :s13:

:s13::s13:
closed lower than the start of spike. next week maybe start to turn week.
no stop loss is jsm!

BB must have seen huge stops or huge interests and take them out. :s22:

Mr.Canberra

USD/CAD

:s13::s13:
closed lower than the start of spike. next week maybe start to turn week.
no stop loss is jsm!

BB must have seen huge stops or huge interests and take them out. :s22:

The USD/CAD spike was damn swee. Like a masterpiece art! :s13:

Big boys indeed have a field day yesterday. Took out and trigger all the stops 100 pips north! If you put stop loss you sure bang balls as it closed lower than the start of spike! Why very few believe in NO STOP LOSS? :s13:

Yes institutions can see all the order placements on their ECN terminals. That is why you must at least have access to data feed from providers who give tips from their order boards. This will give you some idea on where the market is heading.

Same like horse racing. You think those always win are just plain lucky? It is because they have insider info lah. Everything in this world is rigged to a certain extent. That is how the world works. Whoever is the house makes the rule.

If we have the same playing field as the big boys also can huat until blc sia! Lousy trader also can outperfom! It is like playing poker and you already know the cards of all the other players hahaha.

And some people do not believe the market is actually rigged! LOL! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra Forex Trading Performance 2018

Usually after a Fed rate hike will be quite a challenge to trade the market.

Zero profit for 4 consecutive trading days. It will be 5 days in a row if dry spell continues. Unrealised loss hovers around -US$20,000. :s22:

Realised profit for June 2018 stands at S$2654.15 as of yesterday's exchange rate.

Need to go on jiak hong trip to boost profits. Can trade better as mind is more focused and not over monitor positions. Once over monitor my mind gets clouded with day to day economic/geopolitical 'noise'. End month go on jiak hong trip again. Minimum 2 weeks. :s13:

Zero profit for 1 trading day. Unrealised loss -US$16,844.16 (Account #1) / -US$2110.01 (Account #2). Said before ai zah NO STOP LOSS.

Realised profit for June 2018 stands at S$2817.72 as of yesterday's exchange rate.

Contracts opened: US$620,000 (Account#1) / US$60,000 (Account #2)

Working towards US$1 Million balance sheet. Mr.Canberra playing bigger and bigger. :D

Want to earn money can try follow me (not recommended unless you are as crazy as me). Use unrealised loss to (tahan) and keep rollover perpetually to scalp for daily realised gains. =:p

Mr.Canberra

you everyday trade so much got declare tax or not? lol

Not every day will get to trade. Need to close winning positions before opening new ones. Those contracts are rollover month after month if they are stucked until they turned positive and I take profit.

Wow your first post since registered in Jun 2011! My trading performance post must have garnered your undivided attention! :eek:

You will be even more intrigued if you read my Mr.Canberra Forex Trading Performance 2018 (May).

Capital gains from investments in a personal capacity is tax free in Singapore. :vijayadmin: The best tax free 'job' in Singapore is to invest/trade for yourself. :D

You wait for me to start 'Mr.Canberra - Forex NO STOP LOSS Series A' fund. I will be glad to contribute taxes for any capital gains. :s13:

bkn-20150430231503300-0430_00862_001_03p.jpg

ExtremeWays

Zero profit for 1 trading day. Unrealised loss -US$16,844.16 (Account #1) / -US$2110.01 (Account #2). Said before ai zah NO STOP LOSS.

Realised profit for June 2018 stands at S$2817.72 as of yesterday's exchange rate.

Contracts opened: US$620,000 (Account#1) / US$60,000 (Account #2)

Working towards US$1 Million balance sheet. Mr.Canberra playing bigger and bigger. :D

Want to earn money can try follow me (not recommended unless you are as crazy as me). Use unrealised loss to (tahan) and keep rollover perpetually to scalp for daily realised gains. =:p

Tried for 1.5 years. More conservative with 20% gain. And 90% buffer to prevent margin call

Mr. Wood

if market is not rigged then i worry.:s13:

yes, you all really think sg so good until amdk like to come here set up home in a mickey mouse hole?:s22:

in actual is tax purposes.come here enjoy good life live off system while miw happily take off pants let amdk poke. :eek:
:vijayadmin:

Mr.Canberra

if market is not rigged then i worry.:s13:

yes, you all really think sg so good until amdk like to come here set up home in a mickey mouse hole?:s22:

in actual is tax purposes.come here enjoy good life live off system while miw happily take off pants let amdk poke. :eek:
:vijayadmin:

AMDK jin song and smart. Use USD, GBP or EUR to convert to SGD to increase their purchasing power parity (PPP). This is why I prefer to trade in USD and maintain a basket of major currencies to hedge. :s13:

Kum gong sinkies die die want to earn SGD. When young and single should strike it out in AMDK countries to earn high value currencies. Once earn enough or reach middle age can return to Singapore and live like 'AMDK' lifestyle hahaha. :s13:

Mr. Wood

ok lah sunday relax. sleep or go eat jb wind tmw. :D
rest well fight again on monday. :D

lucky moi dun trade crypto. if not no rest berry stressful.

Mr.Canberra

ok lah sunday relax. sleep or go eat jb wind tmw. :D
rest well fight again on monday. :D

lucky moi dun trade crypto. if not no rest berry stressful.

Crypto cui if you bought during the hype phase. During the peak in January this year SSI warriors can be seen posting about Crypto daily. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.