Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

Talk cock #1 sia! :vijayadmin:

Sibei long winded. If only someone puts in effort to post daily data releases. :s8:

Please talk more cock to help bump this thread! :s13: :s12:

Mr. Wood

everything has a risk. put money in bank also bank can collapsed.
put money in insurance cannot be liquidated immediately and worse is insurance is not always guaranteed.

forex, commodities, stocks, bitcoin. all have risks.
even if warran buffett, jim rogers, jesse Livermore, paul jones give u their buy and sell price, u may not have their mentality to go through the swings.

so best is educate yourself dun follow any self declared gurus who want to sell u courses.

best try out whatever strategies in a demo account first. then replicate the success in a live account.

I did NSL because I believe brokers and bb can see the stops levels and they will take out the stops. u can say this is only conspiracy theory, but it works for me.

Mr.Canberra

NO STOP LOSS

I did NSL because I believe brokers and bb can see the stops levels and they will take out the stops. u can say this is only conspiracy theory, but it works for me.

It is not a conspiracy theory but a fact. Institution ECN terminals can see all the stops and order volume at which price level. Some contract sizes may be masked in a so called dark pool. But that is another topic.

The playing field is not level for retail traders like us so NO STOP LOSS is our best defence. :s13:

There are several times when my take profit price is almost strucked but missed by a bit. If this is not kelong then what it is? Many times already not just a few times! :vijayadmin:

On a serious note I will do a simple experiment once market re-opens. I shall remove all buy or sell limit order stops for all my stucked positions. Some are down 4000-5000 pips. :eek: :s13:

next week so many opportunities uncle powell treat jiak prata. why need stop loss? :s13:

You better come clean because you also keep mentioning about NO STOP LOSS. I officially accuse you of selling NO STOP LOSS course/software hahaha! :s13:

Some people damn boh liao. If you see one uncle keep eating chicken rice at hawker centre every day does that mean he is a salesman earning commission from the chicken rice stall? :s8:

Mr. Wood

Week Ahead: Will Dollar Extend Gains?

The biggest themes in the markets this week can be summarised as: (1) US dollar strength, (2) weakness in foreign currencies – particularly where the central bank is still dovish such as the Japanese yen and Swiss franc – and (3) positive sentiment on Wall Street. Trade war concerns was a key talking point again and a major concern amongst economists, politicians and central bankers. However, market participants have on the whole been evidently less concerned about it all. This has been reflected for example in the US tech-heavy Nasdaq 100 index climbing to a fresh record high and safe haven gold and yen falling out of favour. The dollar rose further owing to concerns over inflation as a result of the import tariffs pushing up costs.

With US equities showing relative strength again, the pace of the rally for the indices could possibly accelerate should the upcoming US corporate earnings results prove to be better than expected. In terms of macro data, the economic calendar is quite busy next week, although there won’t be much in the way of top tier US releases to look forward. But we’ve already had the major figures from the world’s largest economy in the past couple of weeks when we found out that employment grew strongly again although wages rose a little weaker than had been anticipated and inflation was more or less in line with the expectations. In fact, inflation could accelerate in the coming months due to the increase in the price of goods and services as a result of the import tariffs. This in turn could lead to speculation that the Fed may have to tighten its monetary policy more aggressively or at least cement expectations over two additional rate rises before the year is out. In other words, the dollar could further expand its recent gains having already risen for the past three months against a basket of foreign currencies.

So, heading towards the weekend and the new week, the bias remains bullish on the dollar and the same for the US equity markets. Given the recent sharp moves in the USD/JPY, we could initially see some profit-taking at the start of the new week before the trend probably resumes again. We are also expecting the USD/CHF to sharply expand its gains in the coming weeks as the disparity between US and Swiss monetary policies grow. The Australian dollar and British pound will probably be the busiest of the currencies next week as traders respond to data from both nations and China, with the never-ending Brexit talks also keeping speculators on their toes. And the Canadian dollar will also garner some attention, particularly at the end of the week as traders respond to Canadian CPI and retail sales figures – any further pickup in inflation should boost expectations over further rate hikes from the Bank of Canada.

ExtremeWays

This is extremeway's no stop loss strategy

Limit 10% of capital in positions. This provides sufficient buffers for margins.

Current profit is 20%

Not as fanciful as Mr Canberra.

Mr.Canberra

USD

Back to trading desk after a 2 week jiak hong trip.

Will USD up or down this week? :s13:

Mr.Canberra

On a serious note I will do a simple experiment once market re-opens. I shall remove all buy or sell limit order stops for all my stucked positions. Some are down 4000-5000 pips. :eek: :s13:

Ok tactical move done. Now I have zero pending limit BUY/SELL orders and of course NO STOP LOSS. :s13:

Mr. Wood

33 pips from shorting USDCHF this morning :s13:
net off loss from long xag. :s22:

0 dollars today. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Mortgage Loan Default

Current Fed Funds target rate is 2%. This is the indicator that I have mentioned many times that the mortgage loan default implosion will begin.

Why the government fired another round of property cooling measure recently? They have all the statistics at their disposal. If Mr.Canberra a lousy trader can make some money from punting Forex with calculated risk management and see this implosion coming then the big brains in the government especially MAS must have foreseen something. The economists must have warned the government to prevent a mortgage loan default crisis to happen.

Hope my prediction does not come true. Below is one recent mortgage loan default. :vijayadmin:

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...fter-bank-sales-private-property-5867822.html

havetheveryfun

Current Fed Funds target rate is 2%. This is the indicator that I have mentioned many times that the mortgage loan default implosion will begin.

Why the government fired another round of property cooling measure recently? They have all the statistics at their disposal. If Mr.Canberra a lousy trader can make some money from punting Forex with calculated risk management and see this implosion coming then the big brains in the government especially MAS must have foreseen something. The economists must have warned the government to prevent a mortgage loan default crisis to happen.

Hope my prediction does not come true. Below is one recent mortgage loan default. :vijayadmin:

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...fter-bank-sales-private-property-5867822.html

feel very bad but do hope it happens. especially to people who keep over leveragin on property and buying it for punts

Mr.Canberra

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.