Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

USD/JPY

Last week I have cleared 2 stucked positions (opened Jan 2018) ranging in the 111.XX - 112.XX region. NO STOP LOSS. :s13:

Near term top side max 114.XX - 115.XX but the down side is a real risk if risk off mood returns. You can see it is moving sideways now. I will not long anything above 110.0. Once tio stucked above 110.00 will take damn long time to clear if you adopt NO STOP LOSS strategy.

My longest USD/JPY stucked long position took me 13 months to close position! :eek:

ExtremeWays

Last week I have cleared 2 stucked positions (opened Jan 2018) ranging in the 111.XX - 112.XX region. NO STOP LOSS. :s13:

Near term top side max 114.XX - 115.XX but the down side is a real risk if risk off mood returns. You can see it is moving sideways now. I will not long anything above 110.0. Once tio stucked above 110.00 will take damn long time to clear if you adopt NO STOP LOSS strategy.

My longest USD/JPY stucked long position took me 13 months to close position! :eek:

Interest was good leh

Mr. Wood

feel very bad but do hope it happens. especially to people who keep over leveragin on property and buying it for punts

in a small country like sgp, cannot lah. make money on property but wages cannot keep up. kill off our children have to work double hard and triple hard only. :(

then those fake sexperts and in***** scammers got story to con our children :eek::mad:

Mr.Canberra

Fed Chair Powell Testimony

Need Uncle Powell to create some miracle for me tonight at 10:00pm. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

How To Plan Your Own Eventual Departure From This World

in a small country like sgp, cannot lah. make money on property but wages cannot keep up. kill off our children have to work double hard and triple hard only. :(

As the price of properties keep sky rocketing that is why MIW need to keep increasing the HDB housing grants (if you qualify). :vijayadmin:

Why the need to disburse housing grants if property is affordable in the first place? :s22:

However if you qualify for the grants just take it. Don't waste the free money. The lower income you are the more you will receive. :D

Property is a hard asset similar to commodities. Inflation will naturally drive the value up gradually over a period of time. The single most costly item besides a car is accomodation. Owning a property in Singapore is a must because you have a fixed cost in accomodation expenses and preserve your capital. You are paying rental to yourself. In certain countries where rents are cheap it is better to rent than buy. The freed up cash can be used for investment/trading to generate passive income.

Most Singaporeans do not have extra cash to generate passive income because their wealth is tied up in property. This is why most Singaporeans are like cattles keep on work, work and work until die. Then once every few months go on a 3D/2N vacation at a nearby country to de-stress. To me to be able to jiak hong any time I want is what I call enjoy life if you manage your resources well and you do not have to be rich to do that. To me a vacation is 15D/14N. The past 12 months alone I already jiak hong at U.S.A., Japan, China, Hong Kong and ASEAN region. One destination every 2 to 4 weeks. :D

Besides mastering ACIL we must also have at least one roof over our head. Let's assume you have a fully paid up HDB flat, live over 70 years old and do not wish to trouble family members. When the time comes you can cash out your property. Check yourself into a nursing home at Johor Bahru. If one day heaven activate you to leave this world at least your body will not be left to rot until someone reports to police. :D

If you prepare 30 years ahead with Forex ACIL management + cash out property proceeds to fund your retirement needs you should be fine.

http://www.asiaone.com/health/more-singaporeans-head-johor-nursing-homes

You cannot bring along the money in your CPF or trading account when you leave this world. You can YOLO but do it in a well calculated manner. Plan in decades time frame.

ExtremeWays

As the price of properties keep sky rocketing that is why MIW need to keep increasing the HDB housing grants (if you qualify). :vijayadmin:

Why the need to disburse housing grants if property is affordable in the first place? :s22:

However if you qualify for the grants just take it. Don't waste the free money. The lower income you are the more you will receive. :D

Property is a hard asset similar to commodities. Inflation will naturally drive the value up gradually over a period of time. The single most costly item besides a car is accomodation. Owning a property in Singapore is a must because you have a fixed cost in accomodation expenses and preserve your capital. You are paying rental to yourself. In certain countries where rents are cheap it is better to rent than buy. The freed up cash can be used for investment/trading to generate passive income.

Most Singaporeans do not have extra cash to generate passive income because their wealth is tied up in property. This is why most Singaporeans are like cattles keep on work, work and work until die. Then once every few months go on a 3D/2N vacation at a nearby country to de-stress. To me to be able to jiak hong any time I want is what I call enjoy life if you manage your resources well and you do not have to be rich to do that. To me a vacation is 15D/14N. The past 12 months alone I already jiak hong at U.S.A., Japan, China, Hong Kong and ASEAN region. One destination every 2 to 4 weeks. :D

Besides mastering ACIL we must also have at least one roof over our head. Let's assume you have a fully paid up HDB flat, live over 70 years old and do not wish to trouble family members. When the time comes you can cash out your property. Check yourself into a nursing home at Johor Bahru. If one day heaven activate you to leave this world at least your body will not be left to rot until someone reports to police. :D

If you prepare 30 years ahead with Forex ACIL management + cash out property proceeds to fund your retirement needs you should be fine.

http://www.asiaone.com/health/more-singaporeans-head-johor-nursing-homes

You cannot bring along the money in your CPF or trading account when you leave this world. You can YOLO but do it in a well calculated manner. Plan in decades time frame.

That's my plan. Even better if you stay with parents. No rental or mortgages. If I kepping compounding forex, then it will be good enough for fu money

Mr.Canberra

Singdollar Junk Bonds Default Is Another Indicator For Implosion

In USA these high yield bonds are call junk bonds. This is how some Wall Street bankers became filthy rich from commissions.

I bet many readers here may have heard poeple getting hit with such junk bond defaults being sold to uncles and aunties through ATM. :s13:

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/brunch/insolvency-limbo-the-sgd-bond-market

Mr.Canberra

Take note big boys squaring off positions before uncle Powell's testimony. Don't bang balls if you get stopped out. :s13:

The gold plunge damn scary! :eek:

Mr. Wood

Mr.Canberra

I think they are called junk bond for a reason. :s22:
at least for sg ones.

To get AAA rating the entity must have a damn solid financial background.

Corporate junk bonds are common worldwide not just in Singapore. USA is #1 in issuing corporate junk bonds. :s13:

This month's trading profit damn pathetic. 12 trading days into the month only have realised profit of S$708! Cannot cover expenses for upcoming jiak hong trip also. :s13:

Lacking volatility to scalp. :D

EUR/USD continues to dip as we speak. Hope tonight got chance. Take profit target price 1.15.

USD on 0.5 viagra pill since late last night. :D

Mr.Canberra

CHINA YUAN: USDCNH has broken through resistance,...

CHINA YUAN: USDCNH has broken through resistance, currently trading at 6.7372,but off its highs of 6.7440. There is little in the way of further resistance for the pair until 6.9000, which marks the measured move implied by the breakout from the July trading range.

Siao liao! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Chua Sai Psychological Level

Chua sai psychological level of unrealised loss -US$20,300 breached again! :eek:

Mr.Canberra

NZD/USD

sian NZDUSD yesterday suddenly up more then 50 pisp then down further to more then 50 pips now :s22::s11:

Yes really damn sian. Given up all the gains and drop furthur some more hahaha! :s13:

1:00am opened one USD/MXN (0.1 Lot) short position but now down -US$50. Really boh form sia hahaha. :D

Trading is truly an emotional roller coaster ride. Sometimes I feel like smashing my computer screen. :s13:

However after 2 years of electronic trading I must say I have trained myself to be nonchalant about it and not affect my personal life. Jiak hong trip helps me to destress. :D

Mr.Canberra

Gold

Hello Uncle,

What your take on gold for coming week?! Having a long position at 1249 :(:(

Sorry to say this but precious metals/commodities are bearish bias near term.

I see gold heading to 1200 (physcological level) which is very strong support level here. Unless USD is super bullish then can break below 1200.

USD/JPY breaking above 113.0 and USD Dollar Index back to 95.0 is a clear sign of USD bullishness.

2 more Fed rate hikes for the rest of 2018 is a 90% done deal and priced in now.

By end Dec 2018 the Fed Funds target rate will be 2.5%. I wonder the mortgage loan defaults will explode even more loudly? :eek:

I suggest not to take on new positions now because the prataing by big boys should be coming soon to take out all the stops. My guess is after Uncle Powell's second day of testimony today. And by end Friday we should know what is the trend for next week.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.