Mr.Canberra
crypto can leverage on some brokers but the holding cost is crazy
Pay swap until pok gai!

crypto can leverage on some brokers but the holding cost is crazy

I have more confidence in trading Forex than Crypto.
Crypto unable to leverage and even with BTC futures the margin required is very high.
Luckily those FOMO punters only play 1:1!
Anyway in all forms of punting we must keep transaction costs low. Just like keeping the operating cost of a business as low as possible. The high cost of Crypto transactions just do not make good business sense. To run a successful business we must learn how to control costs if not will fold up very soon.
Most of the time in the course of doing projects I ownself become the 'Bangla' and do all the manual work myself. Boh bian must control costs.![]()

Suddenly my USD shorts recovering!
However my EUR/USD short cui!
By the way chua sai boy tried to revive his thread. He should continue to post his rubbish on his thread and stop polluting this thread. Please like this post if you agree.
In case chua sai boy's memory falls short. He ever posted, "I will never post on that ******'s thread!".![]()
Suddenly my USD shorts recovering!
However my EUR/USD short cui!
By the way chua sai boy tried to revive his thread. He should continue to post his rubbish on his thread and stop polluting this thread. Please like this post if you agree.
In case chua sai boy's memory falls short. He ever posted, "I will never post on that ******'s thread!".![]()

woah USDJPY going back up again, lucky i closed off my short last night although abit too early heh...had been looking forward to below 109 for USDJPY![]()

This week eat grass sia!
Waiting for Uncle Powell to come to the rescue from Jackson Hole symposium!![]()

This week eat grass sia!
Waiting for Uncle Powell to come to the rescue from Jackson Hole symposium!![]()

ExtremeWays p-banned for being a forum nuisance, subsequent account will be kill-on-sight as clone account of banned member.

take someone reverse signal, long UJ and EJ, huat a bit bit
finally can breath some clean air liao

This week eat grass sia!

HKD is a managed currency. So it will not crash. It will just be exchanged for Yuan at close to the prevailing rate at that time.Quick question, since I dunno where else to ask this :
When China ends the 'One country 2 systems' policy for Hong Kong after 2047, what will happen to HKD? Will it be replaced by the Yuan and will it crash before that happens?
HKD is a managed currency. So it will not crash. It will just be exchanged for Yuan at close to the prevailing rate at that time.
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT
It shouldnt be affected, if HKD falls the stocks will rise and vice versa. So in a neutral currency there should be no difference.I see, thanks.
So, in theory, stocks in HKD should be unaffected much?
i need him to say something drastic like raising rates once instead of twice for later this year to bring usd-jpy down![]()
Increasing rates once instead of twice means, increasing less, so USD should fall as the yield will be lower. Of course this is a very simplistic scenario. FX rates can move based on many factors including sentiment.Hi, just to understand, by your statement, "increasing rates" means USD will decline?
Why is this so? Isn't the increasing of rates mean that economy is doing well, and that the USD should rise instead?
I'm still learning, would like to understand this rationale