Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

Now I jiak hong so not in touch with Bloomberg news. Any market moving news please update here. Thanks.

Unrealised loss back to US$20,745. Chua sai like chua sai boy liao! :eek:

USD now become premium paper and not toilet paper! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

USD

As USD strengthens to USD/SGD 1.37 my basket of major currencies naturally goes north but I pivot myself to 1.33 which is real value. Market is rigged. :s13:

Mr. Wood

Now I jiak hong so not in touch with Bloomberg news. Any market moving news please update here. Thanks.

Unrealised loss back to US$20,745. Chua sai like chua sai boy liao! :eek:

USD now become premium paper and not toilet paper! :s13:

no news. the usual uncle trump open his mouth to move the market. :D

Mr. Wood

do you all have a telegram trading group or something? any resources or trading group chat to intro?

last time join a telegram group.
but minimal i can do unless i can stick to hp and computer screen 24/7 and trade their tips. by the time i check price move alrdy.

flambe

Too many scammers around. No such thing as free tip unless you belong to big boys club.

This thread so far have 4 regular contributors that offer genuine opinions and info.

awful999
havetheveryfun
Mr.Canberra
Mr. Wood

We usually can tell who are trolls or not and respond constructively. :s13:

revhappy

As USD strengthens to USD/SGD 1.37 my basket of major currencies naturally goes north but I pivot myself to 1.33 which is real value. Market is rigged. :s13:
Damn, I am short USD. I bought EWS on leverage which is STI index in USD terms. As USD appreciates, EWS falls, unless STI goes up. I lose money on both the etf and the currency.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Mr.Canberra

Damn, I am short USD. I bought EWS on leverage which is STI index in USD terms. As USD appreciates, EWS falls, unless STI goes up. I lose money on both the etf and the currency.

You may want hedge in the future. Every now and then USD tends to flip before you know it.

If you are trading stock counters denominated in USD it is advisable to stock up USD when it is weak. Stock up JPY in your trading account to hedge against USD.

You are punting stock market and the drop in value is very painful especially on leverage. No stop loss only applies to Forex because big boys will not push too far as the law of PPP between countries is based on economy fundamentals. The rest is just noise. There is just no way a Big Mac in USA will cost you US$20 in SGD terms despite currency fluctuations.

If you master the skill of currency management I can bet you will excel in other financial instruments because Forex is a very difficult subject to master.

I wish you all the best. This thread is not just talking cock or tips sharing but also strategy and conspiracy discussion. The market is rigged. If you follow the crowd you will drown very quickly. Follow the direction those big boys want to rig then you will huat.

revhappy

You may want hedge in the future. Every now and then USD tends to flip before you know it.

If you are trading stock counters denominated in USD it is advisable to stock up USD when it is weak. Stock up JPY in your trading account to hedge against USD.

You are punting stock market and the drop in value is very painful especially on leverage. No stop loss only applies to Forex because big boys will not push too far as the law of PPP between countries is based on economy fundamentals. The rest is just noise. There is just no way a Big Mac in USA will cost you US$20 in SGD terms despite currency fluctuations.

If you master the skill of currency management I can bet you will excel in other financial instruments because Forex is a very difficult subject to master.

I wish you all the best. This thread is not just talking cock or tips sharing but also strategy and conspiracy discussion. The market is rigged. If you follow the crowd you will drown very quickly. Follow the direction those big boys want to rig then you will huat.
Thanks, that is a sound piece of advice.

revhappy

USDCNH has reversed its entire fall for the day! I guess some serious intervention from Chinese authorities. SGD also is up because of this.

Mr. Wood

EURUSD

We are in the major sideway for now. DO NOT be overly bullish or bearish.
1.15 is a good bullish support. Let's see if 1.16 can hold well

USDCAD
It is still under BEAR control. I am expecting it shall easily retest 1.312 level. As the Oil rises, these CAD shall dive.

USDJPY

It is getting bullish. once the bullish momentum kick in, it can go to 111.31

revhappy

Whoa! USDCNH is falling now. What a reversal. I think many people capitulated and caught out.

Mr.Canberra

CNY

Whoa! USDCNH is falling now. What a reversal. I think many people capitulated and caught out.

State owned banks behind the move. Selling dollars for Yuan on the spot market. Never play against the PBOC. Some big boys surely tio burn big today.

Hope by August CNY can strengthen back so I can offload some for SGD. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

CNY

weaker yuan is a retaliation against tariffs.
cheaper yuan = cheaper mic goods.

Not logical to intervene if PBOC wants a weaker Yuan.

PBOC source told MNI the Yuan depreciation an overshoot. PBOC will not stand by and do nothing.

Haha the long covering damn epic. Don't know how many people got their stops taken out unless NO STOP LOSS. :s13:

Mr. Wood

Not logical to intervene if PBOC wants a weaker Yuan.

PBOC source told MNI the Yuan depreciation an overshoot. PBOC will not stand by and do nothing.

Haha the long covering damn epic. Don't know how many people got their stops taken out unless NO STOP LOSS. :s13:

ah.... I see what u mean. yes, u right.:o
invisible hand at work. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.