Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

DukeCS33

Is there any purpose in adding capital to trading account so as to be able to risk more and make more?

Or is this counted as "Artificial"? And does not translate to real additional gains?

If you have a good track record of trading or a solid trading system, then within reason, risking more to make more makes sense.

Mr.Canberra

From blue black to half dead meat now lol, lucky still got farm to cry on

Haha sianz right? Anyway hard assets are the best when the sh*t hits the fan. Real estate, plantations, motor vehicles (not for Singapore), transportation infrastructure, etc. The first commercially successful steam locomotive was created in 1812–13 by John Blenkinsop. 200+ years on trains are still being used today. So we do business must think very long term. Some businesses can carry on for a long time.

Personally I will try to diversify the risks of investment/trading funds into productive businesses. ROI is unlimited but of course there is also risk in doing business. Making big money from investment/trading is not easy. Make some peanuts money is easy but serious money is another whole story.

Is there any purpose in adding capital to trading account so as to be able to risk more and make more?

Or is this counted as "Artificial"? And does not translate to real additional gains?

Injecting capital to inflate balance sheet is call 'QE'. Firstly your resources must be gao lat. :s13:

In the context of Forex trading if you have unrealised losses you can roll over contracts perpetually by paying swap interest if any until you close position. Eg. If you long USD/JPY you receive swap. If you short USD/JPY you pay swap. NO STOP LOSS = NO LOSS. This is how I make money by short term trades as long as positions do not get stucked.

My current unrealised loss is -US$25,500. What I am doing is leveraging + QE. Total contracts value US$610,000. My QE target is US$1 Million but took a pause due to limited resources.

Ok some people may say you are in debt (deficit) leh. Please lah your property mortgage loan not debt meh? The average HDB mortgage loan debt is in the 5, 6 figures. By the way I have zero debt except for the sums otang to my CEO. :D

Uncle no tak chek wan but I know Quantitative Easing is a chapter by itself and being taught in Economics Bachelor courses these days! :eek:

Many people may think I am crazy but if you reach my level you will understand my unconventional strategy. :s13:

I must warn readers that what I am doing may not be suitable for you because it takes experience and conviction to pull off.

Mr.Canberra

Economic Data (25/10/2018)

07:45PM: EA ECB Interest Rate Decision
08:30PM: EA ECB Press Conference
08:30PM: US Durable Goods Orders MoM SEP

EUR punters good luck!
Wish all traders huat! :)

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra - CNY Fixed Income Returns 2018

ROI S$6997.75 for financial year 2018.
Average yield 4-4.5% p.a.

Closing my books for CNY assets. This is pure passive fixed income returns = free money. No need to spend time to monitor. Forex trading return is separate and not included in calculation.

Simi si Temasick bond or RMB depreciation? Ai zai lah. Mai kia. After less depreciation still can outperform.

Stocks and bonds can go to zero but not Forex. :D

In case haters comment Mr.Canberra only post profits but no losses. Wrong! Only SSI warriors will do that. No such thing as 100% win in investment/trading unless you are GOD OF WALL STREET 股神. I post both wins and losses without bias. Cheers. :)

Calpha K

Thanks for the insight MR Canberra.

If up bet size now, Current account can't take the pressure. Was wondering if can inject funds so as to up the amount that I can risk. ?

In my case, is QE recommended?

Also, EUR spiked up like you said, but also spiked down again. In such cases, goOd to place positions at both sides? Can capture both movements?

Mr.Canberra

WANTED BY THE FBI

Steady lah! :eek:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-singapore-firms-director-accused-of-10865134

tan-wee-beng-fbi-poster.jpg

Mr.Canberra

Kanasai sibei kelong prata. USD longs unwinding. Big boys taking profit before the weekend. :vijayadmin:

Mr. Wood

Thanks for the insight MR Canberra.

If up bet size now, Current account can't take the pressure. Was wondering if can inject funds so as to up the amount that I can risk. ?

In my case, is QE recommended?

Also, EUR spiked up like you said, but also spiked down again. In such cases, goOd to place positions at both sides? Can capture both movements?

inject more funds. when u play with real money, u will be more careful. and more scared. if heart is weak, dun try. :s22:

to scalp from up and down spikes. u can google strategies like "trading the news", trading on earning seasons. the few minutes before and after results releases are the most exciting. but the move can be so huge it will take out a lot of stops losses.
(note the actual results do not matter. if BB want to go up, only a more powerful BB can make it go down. :s13:)

But this requires u to station in front of computer.

Mr. Wood

Week ahead. non farm payroll:s12:
US and Canada announces employment figures at same time :s12:

Mon Oct 29
5:30pm GBP Net Lending to Individuals m/m
8:30pm USD Core PCE Price Index m/m
USD Personal Spending m/m

Tue Oct 30
8:30am AUD Building Approvals m/m
10:10am AUD RBA Assist Gov Bullock Speaks
4:00pm CHF KOF Economic Barometer
6:00pm EUR Prelim Flash GDP q/q
10:00pm USD ** Consumer Confidence

Wed Oct 31
3:30am CAD BOC Gov Poloz Speaks
8:30am AUD CPI q/q
AUD Trimmed Mean CPI q/q
4:00pm EUR Spanish Flash GDP q/q
6:00pm EUR CPI Flash Estimate y/y
EUR Core CPI Flash Estimate y/y
8:15pm USD ADP Non-Farm Employment Change
8:30pm CAD GDP m/m
CAD RMPI m/m
USD Employment Cost Index q/q
10:30pm USD Crude Oil Inventories

Thu Nov 1
1:15am CHF SNB Chairman Jordan Speaks
4:15am CAD BOC Gov Poloz Speaks
8:30am AUD Trade Balance
5:30pm GBP Manufacturing PMI
8:00pm GBP BOE Inflation Report
GBP MPC Official Bank Rate Votes
GBP Monetary Policy Summary
GBP Official Bank Rate
GBP Asset Purchase Facility
GBP MPC Asset Purchase Facility Votes
8:30pm GBP BOE Gov Carney Speaks
10:00pm USD ISM Manufacturing PMI

Fri Nov 2
8:00am NZD ANZ Business Confidence
8:30am AUD Retail Sales m/m
5:30pm GBP Construction PMI
8:30pm CAD Employment Change
CAD Unemployment Rate

CAD Trade Balance
USD Average Hourly Earnings m/m
USD Non-Farm Employment Change
USD Unemployment Rate

Mr.Canberra

(note the actual results do not matter. if BB want to go up, only a more powerful BB can make it go down.

Well said! This shows you have deep understanding of how Forex trading works.

The results do not matter because the big boys are playing psychological mind games with the market. Eg. Positive US data does not mean USD will rally. Negative US data does not mean USD will plunge. If it is the case every time then any Ah Tom, Dick or Harry will be a million dollar trader liao. :s13:

Big boys can see how the market is positioned from their ECN terminals. It is the same scenario whereby you already know what the examination questions are before you sit for it. :s13:

I re-post this old school documentary about how Forex trading works. It is a mind game. Although the trading methods are considered 'primitive' but the fundamentals are always the same.

See this for manipulation.
See this for scalping.

fairylord

Well said! This shows you have deep understanding of how Forex trading works.

The results do not matter because the big boys are playing psychological mind games with the market. Eg. Positive US data does not mean USD will rally. Negative US data does not mean USD will plunge. If it is the case every time then any Ah Tom, Dick or Harry will be a million dollar trader liao. :s13:

Big boys can see how the market is positioned from their ECN terminals. It is the same scenario whereby you already know what the examination questions are before you sit for it. :s13:

I re-post this old school documentary about how Forex trading works. It is a mind game. Although the trading methods are considered 'primitive' but the fundamentals are always the same.

thanks for sharing the youtube, "blur" after finished :s22:

BigBoys leading the market

Mr.Canberra

thanks for sharing the youtube, "blur" after finished :s22:

Big Boys leading the market

If you trade Forex then you will understand better. Small punters cannot fight with big boys. Their daily trading volume is in the hundred millions or more. My highest trading volume is only about US$5 Million for one month.

I was trading 18 hours a day for around 6 months but could not do it any more. Takes a toll on your health. Nowadays only if I am at my trading desk I usually monitor market from 11:00am to 4:00am. Once a trader, always a trader. Haha. :s13:

DukeCS33

inject more funds. when u play with real money, u will be more careful. and more scared. if heart is weak, dun try. :s22:

to scalp from up and down spikes. u can google strategies like "trading the news", trading on earning seasons. the few minutes before and after results releases are the most exciting. but the move can be so huge it will take out a lot of stops losses.
(note the actual results do not matter. if BB want to go up, only a more powerful BB can make it go down. :s13:)

But this requires u to station in front of computer.

The Market makers or Big boys will often fake you - if the ultimate intention is to buy, they may sell to push prices lower first, accumulate or trigger stops to the downside - thereafter mark up prices and that's where the bull run begins. This often happens when market opens for London or NY trading.
Anyone who wants to trade FX needs to understand this concept... FX is a zero sum game so to make money, someonelse has to lose.

I would recommend anyone who wants to understand the markets better to read up on the SonicR system. This is a method of trading FX - it is not totally system base and requires one to understand the key concepts of how BB may be positioning, taking into account fractals, patterns, technical, support and resistance, volume analysis to form an opinion of overall direction and then taking the trade along those lines. Please note that I am not recommending the SonicR method of trading but understanding it gives you a better idea of how the markets may be manipulated.

fairylord

Aware of the BigBoy leads the market, bank, institutional player, market maker and always wish to learn and follow their flow of smart money, yet, knowing and understand it very big different, after many videos, trying to see the naked price action, still hard to get self understood when the hunt, manipulation, accumulation and run happens.

SonicR? Let's me google and read read about it.

Oooo:s22: 5million a month is really jaw dropping.

DukeCS33

No need to take course. All the info is on the forum in forex factory. There is a Mt 4 script for the indicators as well as a guide. The concepts are not new... Use of 34 and 89 ema to filter trend and use of volume analysis to pick and qualify turning points. I find that it is a simplified take of wcykoff volume analysis.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.