Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Knight_Rider

It is imperative to keep buay kan, hao lian and snake oil salesmen in check even if they are on jiak hong trips so they will feel compelled to keep this thread active. :s13:

Sorri sorri I Tarzan you Jane I oohh you arhh. My hats off you since you admit you are a very good fxxxker. This wan you win.

Knight_Rider

I'm not here to interfere in whatever nonsense you guys have. Just here to learn.

Yen pairs have taken a beating today. Do you think they will recover?

You only play euro and you want to make this thread great again? Please lor you think you big Sis arh? You dun wear skirt dun have that time of the month and certainly dun have customer queueing from Jurong to Changi. Must be a moron to believe you.

Knight_Rider

Got ppl start selling their forex trading coursr here?

Not that I know of. But you won't find here people discussing fibo, harmonic pattern, retracment and other useful topics related to forex too. So there aren't any traders here.

Mr. Wood

next week boring
take chance to rest and relax

Thu Dec 27
12:00pm JPY BOJ Gov Kuroda Speaks
11:00pm USD ** Consumer Confidence

Fri Dec 28
All Day EUR German Prelim CPI m/m
4:00pm CHF KOF Economic Barometer
10:45pm USD Chicago PMI

Trader11

next week boring
take chance to rest and relax

Thu Dec 27
12:00pm JPY BOJ Gov Kuroda Speaks
11:00pm USD ** Consumer Confidence

Fri Dec 28
All Day EUR German Prelim CPI m/m
4:00pm CHF KOF Economic Barometer
10:45pm USD Chicago PMI

LOL... Prepare for next year leh.... Adjust system and rules...

I work constantly everyday.....

Mr.Canberra

New York traders lip lai liao!

Sorri sorri I Tarzan you Jane I oohh you arhh. My hats off you since you admit you are a very good fxxxker. This wan you win.

STFU lah. I priced in that in 2019 you are still a buay kan snake oil salesman! :s13:

Go for 2 weeks jiak hong trip can come and hao lian. I jiak hong for almost 4 weeks also never boast. :vijayadmin:

Not that I know of. But you won't find here people discussing fibo, harmonic pattern, retracment and other useful topics related to forex too. So there aren't any traders here.

Only you are pro trader lah! Like that say you song boh? :s8:

revhappy

Mr Canberra, you again correctly predicted markets crashing after the Dec Fed hike. You are amazing. What is your prediction for USD over 2019?

Mr.Canberra

USD

Mr Canberra, you again correctly predicted markets crashing after the Dec Fed hike. You are amazing. What is your prediction for USD over 2019?

Hahaha you like that compliment me later some buay kan pro traders not happy leh! :s13:

Q1 2019 stocks will continue to sell down with on and off fake rallies. While USD will move sideways. Q2 2019 too early to tell now. Once you see USD/SGD breaks below 1.36 you can offload some USD as it will continue to retreat. 1.36-1.37 range is priced in for 2 more rate hikes in 2019. If Fed signals a change either with more or less rate hikes the range will spike in respective direction.

USD will get a brief rally for 2 weeks when traders return from holidays on Jan 2nd 2019. USD demand is normal at certain times whether rate hike or not.

Gold will continue to rally until early February. That is when you take profit.

One thing special about 2019/2020 is the upcoming Singapore GE. SGD will be strong.

revhappy

Hahaha you like that compliment me later some buay kan pro traders not happy leh! :s13:

Q1 2019 stocks will continue to sell down with on and off fake rallies. While USD will move sideways. Q2 2019 too early to tell now. Once you see USD/SGD breaks below 1.36 you can offload some USD as it will continue to retreat. 1.36-1.37 range is priced in for 2 more rate hikes in 2019. If Fed signals a change either with more or less rate hikes the range will spike in respective direction.

USD will get a brief rally for 2 weeks when traders return from holidays on Jan 2nd 2019. USD demand is normal at certain times whether rate hike or not.

Gold will continue to rally until early February. That is when you take profit.

One thing special about 2019/2020 is the upcoming Singapore GE. SGD will be strong.

Thanks! Appreciate it!

Mr.Canberra

CIMB USD Fixed Deposit

Don't say good thing never share. Risk free 3.05% p.a. returns for USD Fixed Deposits. Slightly more than 10 Year US Treasury Bond. :s13:

https://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/pers...promotions/accounts/cimb-efcfd-promotion.html

The catch is not to convert SGD to USD via interbank exchange rates. This is the bank's gimmick because interbank exchange rates sucks. :s13:

It would be ideal if you already had a USD account with CIMB. Just deposit a local cheque in USD to your CIMB USD account. Problem solved. :D

CASH IS KING. I have been saying it for years when Fed starts to normalise. The main reason why stocks are plunging is because for the first time in 10 years cash is generating a decent and risk free return. Many pension funds are rebalancing their portfolio.

Just you wait and see the real estate mortgage loan defaults will be the hot topic in 2019.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.