Fourth Avenue Residences

scanner007

TOP liow, but still interior of alot of units not done up yet. Those developer promise to deliver on Dec 22 getting their keys in Jan/Feb. Looks like got lots of defects. Tot the extra time needed would mean they care to do a proper jib before handover. :poop: Others most prob getting their before Jun 23. Sianz.
Bro, have you move in to your new unit?

scanner007

No bro, still waiting to get the defect checks done. Tot can DIY but scared after other complain about the workmanship and if there is major ones we cant see like water seepages in walls and such. :s22:
I see. I thought Allgreen Properties quality should be ok...
Maybe this one rush job to catch up due to Cov19..... :unsure:

Better double check.

normoh

there is zero information indicating any shopping mall opposite sia.
No info even at URA, but hoping the HDBs will at least have Sheng Siong. Miss all the local foodstuff.... even the NTUC 'atas' and dun have much stuffs you find usually in the heartlands. Think most prob they retain the current grandstand building and convert it to a lifestyle destination like it was previously.

scanner007

No info even at URA, but hoping the HDBs will at least have Sheng Siong. Miss all the local foodstuff.... even the NTUC 'atas' and dun have much stuffs you find usually in the heartlands. Think most prob they retain the current grandstand building and convert it to a lifestyle destination like it was previously.
Hey bro.
How's your stay there? lol
It's been a while I posted here.

DevilPlate

Busy working paying off the skyrocket interest rate ah. Place is great, quiet and dont have to fight ppl to use the facilities. Downside was the workmanship and miss my fav Sheng Siong....
2.5% is dirt cheap liao.

Australians and Americans for eg are bleeding 6%+

kiatme

2.5% is dirt cheap liao.

Australians and Americans for eg are bleeding 6%+

I think Australia and America are using simple interest for mortgage - I've seen some videos of them on IG sharing about how they repay their mortgage to get by interest repayment - I could be wrong, but if they are on simple interest, it could be very different.

DevilPlate

I think Australia and America are using simple interest for mortgage - I've seen some videos of them on IG sharing about how they repay their mortgage to get by interest repayment - I could be wrong, but if they are on simple interest, it could be very different.
Maybe some banks allow interest payment only (temporary measure) to tide off tough times.

kiatme

Maybe some banks allow interest payment only (temporary measure) to tide off tough times.
You can google Australia or America amortization table vs SG
Take the same amount of loan quantum tenure, and interest rate, you can see the principal interest paid in aus/america is significantly lower than SG's. I think its because we use compound interest while they use simple, i'm not very sure but i've seen like more than 10 videos and i always get a ?? on my head, i try to calculate how they make payment etc but i still don't understand.

At the end of the day, most important thing is affordability, and not to compare against neighbors on how cheap/expensive things are though haha.

cgxiaoyu

eh you agent trying to push for FAR is it?

there is zero information indicating any shopping mall opposite sia.

Actually there are a lot of information
but you need to dig it, dont be lazy:)

1: commercial site/mall at sixth avenue mrt (dunearn road)

Check the Overpass bridge over sixth avenue mrt

the wall near fourth avenue residence is SOLID, for protecting residential privacy

the other side wall near turf city is GLASS, which means the land outside the glass won't be a residential site.
here if it's not residential site, what will it be?

same thing happens in king albert park mrt, but the mall is too small

in singapore, if an area has 10000 units(especially HDB), there must be a shopping mall like woodleigh mall size
turf city has 15000-20000 units.

2: one additional mixed primary school

Government must solve school issue for hdb residents
but when you check the turf city map, there is no primary school for them, especially for boys
when this happen, government will bring a school here near this area, maybe bukit timah primary school, or a better one

show you guys these two first:giggle:

Zanahoria

the wall near fourth avenue residence is SOLID, for protecting residential privacy

the other side wall near turf city is GLASS, which means the land outside the glass won't be a residential site.

in singapore, if an area has 10000 units(especially HDB), there must be a shopping mall like woodleigh mall size

but when you check the turf city map, there is no primary school for them, especially for boys
when this happen, government will bring a school here near this area, maybe bukit timah primary school, or a better one

Err, li gong simi? I read 3 times already still don't understand.

Rxgn

Between 15,000 and 20,000 homes will be built on the 176ha site over the next two to three decades.

talk to me 20 to 30 years later once the shopping centre is standing tall.

i thought you talking about RIGHT NOW !

i predict GSW will also have school and shopping mall

snowpatrol

Sheng Siong is mostly located in the heartlands so I don't think it will be situated there but let's see. I believe you meant the NTUC at Coronation Plaza doesn't have much stuff? You can go to the one at Bukit Timah Plaza as it's not too far away too. For Sheng Siong, you can go to the one at Margaret Drive :)

scanner007

Busy working paying off the skyrocket interest rate ah. Place is great, quiet and dont have to fight ppl to use the facilities. Downside was the workmanship and miss my fav Sheng Siong....
Glad you are enjoying the facilities. I like the location.
Just saw you have converted your rate at 3.2%. You just missed the recent fix rate drop :rolleyes:
Used to do night walk in the area. I am quite surprised the workmanship is not up to norm... How bad was it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.