Friend passed away of cardiac arrest

temasekman

Had my open heart surgery for mitral valve replacement a month ago. Recovering now. Doc said I have 1 year to get it replaced before risk of failure is too high.

Had the valve repaired 11 years ago but because of viral infection and endocarditis in Nov last year, repair was totally damaged.

Listen to the docs advise. If you need to go for surgery, get it done quickly. We have the best surgeons here.

zoossh

In before idiots coming in to ask which vaccine did he take.
What’s worse than being idiots are being totally insensitive. I hope they dun come in

Someone passed away with a known cause that we can be made more aware of and try to avoid after being more knowledgeable.

but instead we get folks who jokes about it and should have tried other avenues to spread their falsehood. It shouldn’t be here.

anyone with a health problem, please take care.

s-ghost

seriously if got symptoms or known issues, go check up, take advice seriously

sometimes bth some people got problem liao still dilly dally, one day become serious then jialat

KPO_SAHM

Had my open heart surgery for mitral valve replacement a month ago. Recovering now. Doc said I have 1 year to get it replaced before risk of failure is too high.

Had the valve repaired 11 years ago but because of viral infection and endocarditis in Nov last year, repair was totally damaged.

Listen to the docs advise. If you need to go for surgery, get it done quickly. We have the best surgeons here.

Actually Singapore heart surgeons' skill r good. My mum (with all chronic disease) had 4 heart by-pass 17 years ago in SGH. Dr said most of his patients usually can't live that long n surrendered IC liao.

Sauron

Rip... Not sure if it is just leaky valve or other conditions like high blood pressure or high cholesterol

magna_strike

Actually Singapore heart surgeons' skill r good. My mum (with all chronic disease) had 4 heart by-pass 17 years ago in SGH. Dr said most of his patients usually can't live that long n surrendered IC liao.
Wah 4 cabg? Wat did your mom do until like that?

You already say sgh. If it's cgh I think really Is cannot go home liao lol

enimen

If have symptoms then consult cardiologist+ CT scan but everything looks healthy, cardiologist say all ok but end up misdiagnosis and up lorry how?

Means what?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.