Friend passed away of cardiac arrest

KPO_SAHM

What’s worse than being idiots are being totally insensitive. I hope they dun come in

Someone passed away with a known cause that we can be made more aware of and try to avoid after being more knowledgeable.

but instead we get folks who jokes about it and should have tried other avenues to spread their falsehood. It shouldn’t be here.

anyone with a health problem, please take care.

Many may not know they have valve issues n never checked and live with it. Then collapse and tio cardiac arrest

KPO_SAHM

You already say sgh. If it's cgh I think really Is cannot go home liao lol

When dr said patients could live long cause they don follow diet, diligently eat medicine n follow medical check up. My mum always ensure she never missed her appt for neck , brain n heart lor. She is taking more than 20 pills per day. U think old folks would kuai kuai follow dr advise meh?

KPO_SAHM

If have symptoms then consult cardiologist+ CT scan but everything looks healthy, cardiologist say all ok but end up misdiagnosis and up lorry how?

Means what?

cT is very clear cut. Can see well. Dr always do ECG can know heart condition meh??? I don trust ECG. I transferred my mum to mount E for medical follow up but operation usually I will do at sgh. Private always performs echo during each visits. Can see heart pumping, clogs , valve opening abnormalities and so on.....

coyote

Sad case.....this week , a friend passed away.
Only 43 , married with 3 kids.
Got to know that deceased was diagnosed with leaking valve in heart. But refused to go for operation as he worried complications of operation. After sending all kids to school, not long after he just collapsed and passed on.

I read up more about valve leaking. This would lead to cardiac arrest.

That's why I think everyday I wake up seeing my kids is a bonus.

If edmwers have any girl-next-door you fancy, just ask her out, hesitate no more, time awaits no one. Don't live to regret what you did not do. If anyone ever thought of having children, hesitate no more.

The only thing I felt as a consolation, I brought all my kids to see my parents before they passed on... The least I could do. 🙏 :cry:

camoguysg

seriously if got symptoms or known issues, go check up, take advice seriously

sometimes bth some people got problem liao still dilly dally, one day become serious then jialat
Tbh can be quite difficult. I have a friend who said that ignorance can be a bliss. Actually if it happens to me, I may not know what to do as well :(

enimen

cT is very clear cut. Can see well. Dr always do ECG can know heart condition meh??? I don trust ECG. I transferred my mum to mount E for medical follow up but operation usually I will do at sgh. Private always performs echo during each visits. Can see heart pumping, clogs , valve opening abnormalities and so on.....
I didn't mention about ecg.

I mean do CT liao can't find any issues but still feel heart symptoms like breathlessness, chest pains but cardiologist say everything ok how?

106gunner

So left the wife with 3 kids?

Is he over weight?

Btw rip……….

zoossh

These are different things

CT check if the blood vessel is blocked or not, ecg check in what way is the heart beating to move blood to get oxygenated.

it’s like kitchen. One is a gas pipe to your stove. Another is how you cook your food.

s-ghost

Tbh can be quite difficult. I have a friend who said that ignorance can be a bliss. Actually if it happens to me, I may not know what to do as well :(
no but what i mean is, if got small symptoms, ah gui would rather get it check and make sure is not an issue

but some people just put it off, and say never mind until chut daiji then gg

camoguysg

no but what i mean is, if got small symptoms, ah gui would rather get it check and make sure is not an issue

but some people just put it off, and say never mind until chut daiji then gg
Agree with you. Better get it check. 👍👍

nogizaka46

Sometimes the CT scan and ECG alone don't tell much, there are other areas in the body that could have led to heart conditions, things like blood pressure, aging or cholesterol e.t.c.

crimsontactics

Got to know that deceased was diagnosed with leaking valve in heart. But refused to go for operation as he worried complications of operation. After sending all kids to school, not long after he just collapsed and passed on.

My condolences Bro KPO_SAHM... :(

wongkc

Actually Singapore heart surgeons' skill r good. My mum (with all chronic disease) had 4 heart by-pass 17 years ago in SGH. Dr said most of his patients usually can't live that long n surrendered IC liao.

Coz Sinkies heart surgeons got lots of practise... u know how many pple on waiting list to do heart surgery a not... everyday do of coz the skills are good...

Foetid

married 3 kids?? Guess he had alot of money? Less worries for this children n wife then?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.