From SG to KL

dleodleo

I think budget flight and coach price not much difference. Take coach is convenient can drop at Bukit Bintang area if you take local agent coach but 5 hours+ journey.

Take flight is faster but have to bear the hassle of going airport earlier for check in and take transport from LCCT to KL hotel.

My Malaysian colleague always take AirAsia and then take AirAsia bus from Airport whenever she return KL . She said faster than taking bus.

curo

Y is it that taking Klia transit if land at LCCT take 75mins? That is the same time as taking a bus?

Option 1: Jetstar
SPORE: Changi Terminal 1
KL: KL-International Airport (KLIA)

(A) Take KLIA Express
Duration : 28 min
Price: ONE WAY is 35RM, sometimes have promotions 25RM One way, check their website for details
Waiting Time: 15 min

(B) Take KLIA Transit
Duration : 75 min
Price: ONE WAY is 16.50RM, but have to take two stations, then alight take another two stations.
Waiting time for the next train is 30 min

(C) Take bus
Price: 10 RM ONE way
===================================
Option 2: Tiger
SPORE: Changi Terminal 2
KL: KL-LCCT Airport

(B) Take KLIA Transit
Price: ONE WAY is 16.50RM, take bus to one klia transit station and then take klia transit

(C) Take bus
Price: 8-9 RM ONE way
Option 3: Airasia

(B) Take KLIA Transit
Price: ONE WAY is 16.50RM, take bus to one klia transit station and then take klia transit

(C) Take bus

dede1217

Yeah, coz u need to wait for bus to go and also wait for the next KLIA transit, that comes every 30 minutes, if you missed that :)

wildkev

Option 1: Jetstar
KL: KL-International Airport (KLIA)

(A) Take KLIA Express
Duration : 28 min
Price: ONE WAY is 35RM, sometimes have promotions 25RM One way, check their website for details
Waiting Time: 15 min

(B) Take KLIA Transit
Price: ONE WAY is 16.50RM, but have to take two stations, then alight take another two stations.

(C) Take bus
Price: 10 RM ONE way
Option 2: Tiger
SPORE: Changi Terminal 2

(B) Take KLIA Transit

(C) Take bus
Option 3: Airasia

(B) Take KLIA Transit

(C) Take bus

Where to take KLIA Transit from the KLIA? I was there on Friday but couldn't find the station. Only saw KLIA express. In the end, i took the bus but the bus was full of small xiao qiang. = ="

wildkev

last month lol :)
They always have promo la , just wait and see lah.

Yup, for KL promotions are always there. I just came back from KL with my $9.70 return tickets from Jetstar.

SG - KL = SGD7
KL - SG = RM7 (sit at row 2 somemore) :D

d3n

bus 6 hrs lei... flight only 45 min + 1.5 hrs waiting time + 30 min (KLIA Express)
Flight always have promo - bought my jetstar flight for 36 dollars for 2 ways, flying from sat to mon lOL.... Bus is around 70 sgd two ways :)

price aside.

comfort and convenience is more important.

u take bus, bring all your luggage into the bus, sit , sleep wake up reach inside KL, no need to change from flight to bus/taxi/train.

u take plane, need to get out of custom, wait for taxi/bus/train with your luggages.

i rather that bus, everything all in.

some bus very comfy one. like i mention earlier, Transfer premium buses. got tv and massage chair somemore. can view scenery along the way.

curo

price aside.

comfort and convenience is more important.

u take bus, bring all your luggage into the bus, sit , sleep wake up reach inside KL, no need to change from flight to bus/taxi/train.

u take plane, need to get out of custom, wait for taxi/bus/train with your luggages.

i rather that bus, everything all in.

some bus very comfy one. like i mention earlier, Transfer premium buses. got tv and massage chair somemore. can view scenery along the way.

Lol.. end up we decide to take plane :s13: then reach there take their van straigh to hotel. ya its abit troublesome like you said but return plane ticket $90. Bus is $100+. Travel time wise about the same. So I think go for abit confort ba. Since got friend in KL to drive us around.

Thanks everyone for your help. Really help me to have a good idea on how I should plan the trip :)

dede1217

Premium bus around 100+ for two ways, must well take jetstar LOL 50+ 2 ways net :)
Rather walk around than doing nothing on bus :)

d3n

Premium bus around 100+ for two ways, must well take jetstar LOL 50+ 2 ways net :)

u missing the point.

dun talk about KLIA. just LCCT. its not worth.

by plane to LCCT then switch to bus/taxi to KL.
go airport pass custom -> reach LCCT -> pass LCCT custom with your luggage (trust me, its slow sometimes) -> wait for taxi / bus with luggage (waste time hot + stuff + long uncomfortable journey into KL especially taxi)

by coach to KL direct.
take coach with luggage -> checkpoint custom -> KL (although longer journey, but u can sleep and get as much rest as possible, see tv next to your side, or admire the scenary along the way)

curo

Tiger is 90 for 2 way.(all in). Reach KLCC then change. Up to each his own but for me if I were to pay the same price then I rather take a plane. Go airport got food to eat, games to play, wifi to use,toilet to go and can walk around. Can do abit of shopping if you want too.

And if going in a group it would be more fun rather than everyone in the bus and sleep for the whole journey.:)

d3n

Tiger is 90 for 2 way.(all in). Reach KLCC then change. Up to each his own but for me if I were to pay the same price then I rather take a plane. Go airport got food to eat, games to play, wifi to use,toilet to go and can walk around. Can do abit of shopping if you want too.

And if going in a group it would be more fun rather than everyone in the bus and sleep for the whole journey.:)

LCCT (low budget terminal) got nothing one and is 1 hour plus away from KL.

KLIA maybe still got things to eat, wifi and clean toilet.

curo

LCCT (low budget terminal) got nothing one and is 1 hour plus away from KL.

KLIA maybe still got things to eat, wifi and clean toilet.

lol.. sorry I mean at changi airport. When coming back will be quite bored ba. As u said budget terminal nothing over there.

buswhiz

not so many things at LCCT, but there are Mcdonald, KFC, Old town cafe.. not much to shop, mainly only eating

curo

hmm like i always said, u pay peanuts u got monkey.. lol. At least better than nothing there.. find a seat, order some food or drinks then wait lor..

dede1217

KLIA airport can take jetstar :)
More things to walk there.
have macdonald and is like singapore airport, more seats ande air-con.

KL LCCT some places no air-con lOL

viperfra

Jetstar will land on KLIA? Then where does Tiger Airways land? I'm planning to travel to KLIA. If Tiger Airways land on LCCT, then the shuttle service to KLIA, is the shuttle service reliable? I heard some complains...

dede1217

Jetstar is the only budget carrier from Singapore that lands at KLIA
Tiger and Airasia land LCCT:)
shuttle bus only to KLIA lol....

JackWitson

You can know the way to travel from Singapore to KL. Useful information. The post has shared useful information about it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.