Frustration applying for Malaysia's VEP

Tucson88

Dear fateless,

Yours is the headlamp tag version?

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.
Hi Yowe55,
After three weeks of trying to secure an appointment date, I give up. No choice, decide to use their “efficient“ courier service. I hope you or any kind gentleman can help me clear up a few doubts.
1. Is the VEP tag received by post only for headlight installation (not windscreen)?
2. If it can be paste on windscreen, do we paste it just below the darken window film on top of the windscreen?
3. For the photo upload, do we submit one (car registration number & tag) together? Don’t think can capture any details on the tag as it’s so small.
Appreciate any one who can help. Kam Sia
Dear Tucson88,

For the appointment - do not give up; just be patience and finish off the VEP tag. It will give you the benefit of RFID. It is very useful in travelling.

Let me answer your queries to my best understanding -

1. VEP tag by posture is headlamp version only
2. If windshield version available, the officers at installation center will test and usually likely to be installed under the darken film
3. Yes a photo of the car with the tag, Tag detail visibility is not critical. However the photo should exhibit both carplate with the tag attached

You can go facebook and look for VEP tag group, there should have picture.
461528395_27631372103116712_1010351910369128139_n.jpg

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead...
Thank you.
Thank You very much for all the info. Appreciate it.

Ahemahem

Noob kwestion for VEP​

Hi So now i got VEP and linked to TnG wallet,means i drive in to JB no need tap ?

will auto deduct from TnG wallet or not?

and_who

Hi Yowe55,
After three weeks of trying to secure an appointment date, I give up. No choice, decide to use their “efficient“ courier service. I hope you or any kind gentleman can help me clear up a few doubts.
1. Is the VEP tag received by post only for headlight installation (not windscreen)? [By right only headlight installation. Some try to pretend stick on headlight take photo, get it approved then move into windshield. I dont suggest trying in case later application voided and must pay 40rm all over again.]
2. If it can be paste on windscreen, do we paste it just below the darken window film on top of the windscreen? [assuming you get the windscreen version (this one need to self collect at the TCSENs offices at JB, cant get this by postage), they will paste for you. they insist on pasting it below the darken window film near the rearview mirror at the center of the car]
3. For the photo upload, do we submit one (car registration number & tag) together? Don’t think can capture any details on the tag as it’s so small. [yes, one photo with car number plate and tag. mine just got approved even though the tag is very small in the photo.]
Appreciate any one who can help. Kam Sia

Thank You very much for all the info. Appreciate it.

SongManKranji

Midnite u see wu rd blk. Dun hv vep. 1st warning. 😁 Wan to take down warning pls go to section A. Price negotiable. 😁 Huat ah. 😁

airman88

Is it true that I am unable to submit the application if road tax and insurance have less than 2 months left?

fandango

Saw on FB nao with confirmation slip and payment receipt can go to the 2 new centers to installed WITHOUT appt.... Can even queue in car

But be advised to do so at own risk bah
Your Fellbeast need VEP tag also? Stick the tag on the breast?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.