Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

Noobyboy

Moderator, izzit possible to make this a sticky thread for Fujitsu Lappy Users here? :)

autonomy

how is the S7020? is it light enough with the charger compared to Acer 3002?

which one is more durable - acer or fuj? i'm stuck now..

Noobyboy

autonomy said:
how is the S7020? is it light enough with the charger compared to Acer 3002?

which one is more durable - acer or fuj? i'm stuck now..

get the 7020...
its one of the most stlylo lappys ard.. U getting it from sch right?
anyway the 7020 has a wider screen n is only abt 300g heavier. Fujitsu has a 14" while acer's one is only 12". Moreover there is an internal optical drive for Fujitsu while acer's one is all external. So if u use the weight saving function for Fujitsu it'll weigh more or less the same as the Acer. I was once confused like u but i bot the 7020 cuz of the above mentioned reasons n not to forget it has better support in terms of spare parts. :s12:

autonomy

thanks! i just wondering if i get 7020, might as well get IBM t43 with external graphics...200g more heavier only....what u think?

what is the diff betw 7020 and 7021..7020 dun have memory card reader rite?

Noobyboy

autonomy said:
thanks! i just wondering if i get 7020, might as well get IBM t43 with external graphics...200g more heavier only....what u think?

Sadly 7020 does not come with a card reader. To some it may really by annoying. Currently the intergrated graphics card can supoort games like DOTA. If i'm not wrong u can also play NFS2 also. So it isn't much of a prob. To me the T43 looks fugly. Its bulky n ugly n it has no appeal at all. ( sry to all T43 users no offence ). the main diff between 7021 n 7020 is the screen. 7021 has a better screen technology den 7020. U can go check out the specs of the screen to get more details. other than that there is a slight diff in design. the front cover of the 7021 gets stained by fingerprints easily which makes it look ugly. To me tt's a very big no no. 7020 has a better n cleaner design. So its up to u man. :)

bh0322

yes moderators, make this thread sticky. There will be more n mor fujitsu users here, and since Fujitsu is such a high class notebook so y not right? Thanks

appleH73

Any Problem with Fujitsu S7020 / S7021

Hi, anyone has this problem of shutting down ur S7020 or S7021 from the NUS purchase. Heard this is due to some imaging problem but not sure what it means. Can help?

vincegoh

autonomy said:

IMO...

It depend on what u r looking for in your new notebook. If u play graphic intensive game then get a T43 since it has delicated graphic card. Furthermore, I do think that it is much more rugged than Fujitsu. The downside is its design. I would have gotten T43, if there is stock, but co-op will not commit a date on the arrival of T43, hence I gave it a miss.

In the end, I gotten S7020 since I do not intend to play game with it. If I want I will play it on my desktop instead! Furthermore, the design is cool and for normal usage of surfing the net and Microsoft office, the spec are more than sufficient. Besides, the service centre is at Taka and the express service is at henderson (1 hr express service).

Between S7021 and S7020, S7021 get a lot of fingerprint marks which looks 'dirty'. U can check out the display set in co-op. Besides, the retail price of the 2 are so much far apart. I believe in the fact that besides the main spec, other components like motherboard, types of transistors, etc do make a difference in quality. Since the retail price of S7020 is so much higher, I assume that the parts are of better quality.

Good luck on your decision. :)

kentaroC

7021 - need help !

hi guys,
how do i adjust contrast on my 7021 fujitsu laptop? can only find contrast keys ...

AhGoh

hey guys anyone using centrino hardware control(chc) software also? my s7020 can only display the hdd temp and not the cpu and case temp. Is it the same for you guys as well?

also i tried to undervolt my lappy by following the instructions from http://www.notebookforums.com/showthread.php?t=70943&page=1&pp=15
but somehow i am stuck after step 6/7. i have the PST box to select, but after that even when i changed my profile to max, my actual clock is still staying at 6x. anyone can help?

thanks

mwerkz

appleH73 said:
Hi, anyone has this problem of shutting down ur S7020 or S7021 from the NUS purchase. Heard this is due to some imaging problem but not sure what it means. Can help?

problem shuttin down??? no problem leh.. oso buy from NUS.. working very well..

fone

I bought a S7021. The screen jumps!! ie every few seconds the screen jerks horizontally. I went 1 for 1 exchange, new set also like that.... anyone also with the same prob?

AhGoh

nope nothing wrong with my screen. I think you should go get another replacement again. spending so much for a faulty laptop is definitely not the way

BlueTequila

Heyz! a newbie here by the way, be kind to show guidance okies, thankie! =D~
there'll be a fujitsu show at funan this week from thurs to sun. giving some great not-to-be-missed offers on fujitsu laptops! =:p
so those wannabes whois still dunno whether to buy fuji lappy or already aiming to buy one, or know anybody who wish to buy one can look for me on thurs, fri and sun.
pm for contact details! thankie =)

dreamer75

heard there's a Fujitsu roadshow @ Funan from tml till this sunday..

MightyPigeon

Ordered a Fujitsu T4010 from school. waited for 14 days and was told don't have stock. must wait for 1 more week but will provide me with T4020 instead. zzzzz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.