Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

cadre80

MightyPigeon said:
Ordered a Fujitsu T4010 from school. waited for 14 days and was told don't have stock. must wait for 1 more week but will provide me with T4020 instead. zzzzz

:s31: if i knew they'd do that, i would've gotten that rather than the 7020...

(now still waiting for the exchange of my 7020... damn dead pixel)

mimijo

Hi all, am a newbie here..

anyone here using Fujitsu LifeBook S6240?

if yes, may i know how do u all reformat ur S6240?

I have all the Recovery Cds, Driver Cds, Program CDs with me but i do not know how to reformat my S6240...btw juz a stupid question, what is the meaning of "Reformat"? Can i reformat/clean my laptop to the original state like a new one(factory defaults) instead?

And does "Reformat" removes all files in My Documents, Windows & Programe Folders...etc?

I have tried the "Recovery" with the CDs and installed the drivers, but when i go to the "Control Panel" to check all my installed Drivers, some of them are not in there...I think i have missed out a few of the drivers liao....

I really need HELP with the Proper Steps of doing the "Reformat"....can anyone here pls guide me??? Currently, I have another ACER desktop with me, and the Recovery steps are very easy only...but as for Fujitsu, its require more steps like Eg: installing OS, installing Different Drivers.....so many CDs and its really too troublesome for me...

Thanks in advance!

xinus84

mimijo said:
Hi all, am a newbie here..

anyone here using Fujitsu LifeBook S6240?

if yes, may i know how do u all reformat ur S6240?

I have all the Recovery Cds, Driver Cds, Program CDs with me but i do not know how to reformat my S6240...btw juz a stupid question, what is the meaning of "Reformat"? Can i reformat/clean my laptop to the original state like a new one(factory defaults) instead?

And does "Reformat" removes all files in My Documents, Windows & Programe Folders...etc?

I have tried the "Recovery" with the CDs and installed the drivers, but when i go to the "Control Panel" to check all my installed Drivers, some of them are not in there...I think i have missed out a few of the drivers liao....

I really need HELP with the Proper Steps of doing the "Reformat"....can anyone here pls guide me??? Currently, I have another ACER desktop with me, and the Recovery steps are very easy only...but as for Fujitsu, its require more steps like Eg: installing OS, installing Different Drivers.....so many CDs and its really too troublesome for me...

Thanks in advance!
haf u format ur desktop pc b4?

almost the same as formatting a laptop. gotta use win xp cd and reinstall everything.

I.E Formatting means everything gone case, to install a fresh new copy of windows. Might not be the same original setttings as u first bought the laptop coz the manufacturer install every thing for u the first time. d.i.y reformat means everything gotta install urself. don't worry, the drivers r on the cd or can b found on the web.

Winter323

Gonna get a Fujitsu either a S6240 or the S7010 series..

Just wanted to ask, are they any real differences between these two laptops?

and BTW, how is the heat emission and noise (cruical Factor)

mimijo

xinus84 said:
haf u format ur desktop pc b4?

almost the same as formatting a laptop. gotta use win xp cd and reinstall everything.

I.E Formatting means everything gone case, to install a fresh new copy of windows. Might not be the same original setttings as u first bought the laptop coz the manufacturer install every thing for u the first time. d.i.y reformat means everything gotta install urself. don't worry, the drivers r on the cd or can b found on the web.

:) hmm yup i have format my desktop pc before...as for ACER brand, they have 2 Recovery CDs and everything is already on the CDs itself, means i juz need too insert CD1 followed by CD2 den evrything including Windows, Software, Drivers...etc are installed already....

unlike Fujitsu, they separate the Windows, Softwares and Drivers onto different Cds...n got to installl them one by one leh.....like tat goin yo faint liao :s22:

anyway thanks xinus84 for the info, after hearing tat now i am more confident doing the reformat myself...once again thanks :) !

trooper21

Winter323 said:
Gonna get a Fujitsu either a S6240 or the S7010 series..

Just wanted to ask, are they any real differences between these two laptops?

and BTW, how is the heat emission and noise (cruical Factor)
it seems that the S7010 or S7020 series emit more heat

B1ackb0x

Does any one know where I can get the Mini S-video? I went to SLS but cannot find I tired Funan also but it cost $58 just for one mini s-video to s-video converter. Anyone can recommend any place that sell it at a cheaper price. Thanks!

Fujitsu_01

Hi, if anyone needs to get help for thier fujitsu lappys can seek help with me ^_^ .Im working for fujitsu lappys at our own service centre.But 1st, i will not leak out any "important info" regarding our lappys.For any info on warrantly,DOA,where and how to get fix some problems, dun hesitate to post or pm me! ^_^

Fujitsu_01

Im pleasure to help in anyway i can! But i will be mostly reply any questions in evening time after my work..(^-^)b.

launt

Fujitsu_01 said:
Hi, if anyone needs to get help for thier fujitsu lappys can seek help with me ^_^ .Im working for fujitsu lappys at our own service centre.But 1st, i will not leak out any "important info" regarding our lappys.For any info on warrantly,DOA,where and how to get fix some problems, dun hesitate to post or pm me! ^_^

My S2020 runs quite hot and the fan works very hard (I run a few apps simultaneously). I'm looking for a software to monitor motherboard/CPU temperature and fan speed. Any recommendation from you? Thanks in advance.

Fujitsu_01

launt said:
My S2020 runs quite hot and the fan works very hard (I run a few apps simultaneously). I'm looking for a software to monitor motherboard/CPU temperature and fan speed. Any recommendation from you? Thanks in advance.

Hi, im sorry to say that we fujitsu laptops didnt provide any detection temperature sofware in bundles.But i got a recommend software call Speedfan..You can see it preview plus the download at http://www.almico.com/sfdownload.php ..Hope this do help you ^-^

bh0322

hi fujitsu-01, just got my 7020 not long ago. have a question regarding the fingerprint sensor. are we able to use the sensor for logging into mail like hotmail or yahoo?

AhGoh

ok i have a slight minor problem here. my s7020 does keep coming out with errors for programs, and once in a while, it will just show the blue screen and auto reboot. any idea whats wrong with it?

Fujitsu_01

AhGoh said:
ok i have a slight minor problem here. my s7020 does keep coming out with errors for programs, and once in a while, it will just show the blue screen and auto reboot. any idea whats wrong with it?

It might be due to some software issue, did u recoed wat the blue screen errors says? And occasionally blue screen or everytime?

AlexOrcl

Hello,

I plan to buy Fujitsu P7010 but concerns regarding the USB problems that happens on several member of leog.net. Does anyone have opinion on this thing?

I am also considering S6240 as alternative in case P7010 do have problems on their USB.
Does anyone have a review on this S6240?

The warranty of Fujitsu usually for 1 year. This is international warranty of regional only?

Lastly, why Fujitsu priced its notebook much higher in South East Asia than in US?

Thanks,

AlexO.
Fujitsu P2040

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.