Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

Tobyzzz

Y like price did not drop for S6410 with T8300 in PC show??? been waiting for price to drop... so expensive

imprezaa

S6510 4G Ram

Jst bought S6510 frm Pc Show they Provide 4Gram but u wont fully get the value in my comp properties.It prompt me abt 3.3G++ where the rest of 600M??After do online search i upgrade vista service pack1 ..Well done now under my comp properties prompt me exact 4G! Happy ..Dun happy too early,behind still hv story to tell.When used 3rd party s/w "Everest" test on it .OMG prob still remain same my ram value is 3.3G++ @@! ok give vista another chance ..Go notepad> help to check it out Oh my goodness it really 3.3G++ .Totally diff frm wat i get in my comp properties!!!! Mean vista cheated their customer liao !Unable to solve the prob n simply come out 1patch to change the digit w/o any value increament!!!
Dunno all the fujitsu user here face same prob onot ..need u all advise..thx

balzebub

Jst bought S6510 frm Pc Show they Provide 4Gram but u wont fully get the value in my comp properties.It prompt me abt 3.3G++ where the rest of 600M??After do online search i upgrade vista service pack1 ..Well done now under my comp properties prompt me exact 4G! Happy ..Dun happy too early,behind still hv story to tell.When used 3rd party s/w "Everest" test on it .OMG prob still remain same my ram value is 3.3G++ @@! ok give vista another chance ..Go notepad> help to check it out Oh my goodness it really 3.3G++ .Totally diff frm wat i get in my comp properties!!!! Mean vista cheated their customer liao !Unable to solve the prob n simply come out 1patch to change the digit w/o any value increament!!!
Dunno all the fujitsu user here face same prob onot ..need u all advise..thx

umm vista 32bit OS can only see up to approx 3gb of ram, anything above that it can't see. So putting in 4gb is a waste of $$? My sister also bought a S6510 from the PC fair, the upgrading to 4gb is just a marketing/sales gimmick lah. If you want to make full use of the 4gb of ram, upgrade to Vista 64bit lor. This has nothing to do with Fujitsu lah.

ahliang

Price of S6510 and specs?

Can anyone tell me the price you bought ur s6510 and the processor speed? thanks!:look:

PrataKosong

Looks like NUS, NTU and SMU fujtisu laptop deals were out for a couple of weeks liao.... so any reviews from those who have received them?

Vtectican

umm vista 32bit OS can only see up to approx 3gb of ram, anything above that it can't see. So putting in 4gb is a waste of $$? My sister also bought a S6510 from the PC fair, the upgrading to 4gb is just a marketing/sales gimmick lah. If you want to make full use of the 4gb of ram, upgrade to Vista 64bit lor. This has nothing to do with Fujitsu lah.

The 32-bit editions of Windows XP and Vista do not show the total amount of memory installed. Instead it reports the total amount of memory installed minus the memory allocated to hardware, such as a graphics card, and other hardware resources. This behaviour is normal with the 32-bit editions of Windows XP and Windows Vista, and has no performance impact.

This has been discussed previously.

wizzard_net

I owned a S6410 pre-installed with Vista business, after 6 months of usage I become quite frustrated with it as it keep crashing my program. I am really tired of keep looking for solutions, and i am planning to downgrade to winxp. I know that they provide the service for $50 at the service center, but i think i will do it myself.

So I have the following questions:
Is the window xp recovery cd free from the service centre? Do i need to bring any warranty down to get the cd?

Vtectican

I owned a S6410 pre-installed with Vista business, after 6 months of usage I become quite frustrated with it as it keep crashing my program. I am really tired of keep looking for solutions, and i am planning to downgrade to winxp. I know that they provide the service for $50 at the service center, but i think i will do it myself.

So I have the following questions:
Is the window xp recovery cd free from the service centre? Do i need to bring any warranty down to get the cd?

You can get it free from Henderson Service center. Call them @ 6272 0088 to request a free AP recovery.

Notebook Guru

I am having numerous with heating problem with Fujitsu notebook...its really pain when i need to do presenataion in class.....SAD

chaosmobc

I am having numerous with heating problem with Fujitsu notebook...its really pain when i need to do presenataion in class.....SAD
i also having heat problem =(
Unable to understand your question.

as in , my lcd spoilt , so they changed for me ...is it a new lcd screen , or a second hand refurnished set ?

SIDE NOTE:

anyone know of a thing "sticker cooler"
is like a sticker to stick at laptop and it will make ur laptop cooler?anything like this?"

Vtectican

i also having heat problem =(

as in , my lcd spoilt , so they changed for me ...is it a new lcd screen , or a second hand refurnished set ?

SIDE NOTE:

anyone know of a thing "sticker cooler"
is like a sticker to stick at laptop and it will make ur laptop cooler?anything like this?"

LCD normally new one, if not LCD will appear yellow. Good thing about Fujitsu is they replace part not repair part.

sticker cooler i dont know. Go get cooler pad. This day all laptop getting hotter not only Fujitsu.

RoMaNtIC

i am having heat problem with my laptop too.

and is battery covered in the warranty?
it became unchargable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.