Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

i-chi-go

help with s7110 graphics card

hi all, im using a s7110 which i gt recently and i would like to ask if the graphics card could b changed?

kungfu11

any comments on E8210 (SP)? eg: worth it? gd value? hows the heat? thinking of getting my bro to purchase it (XP home).

lalapod

What about using the port replicator? At least the unit won't be touching the desk so there's some air flowing thru', that's what I did too.

Marick1980

Hi all Im selling screen protectors, I have currently only 3 sizes , 12.1", 14.1" and 15.1"

My sale can be found HERE

Da_Vinci

baros said:
my E8210 is very hot.. :s16:

laptop but cannot put on lap because of the heat lol

anyone have any good solutions/products that can overcome this problem ?

The most feasible solution is to get a cooler pad. That can help address the problem.

unrealx262

bloody hell la , my E8210np cannot click in the cs menu wtf,, play nfs most wanted the gfx candy on all low settings compared to the geforce all low setting is crapper. reformat 1 time still got the gfx card prob.. arghh

divasion

I have a feeling my laptop going to break down the screen.You the the knob where the screen connect wif the cpu?When i close of on the screen,there is a sound,dunnoe how to say it.i nt sure tis sound is naturally or on.The hinge

viperay

divasion said:
I have a feeling my laptop going to break down the screen.You the the knob where the screen connect wif the cpu?When i close of on the screen,there is a sound,dunnoe how to say it.i nt sure tis sound is naturally or on.The hinge

yo.. i dun really understand what you talking about.. screen break = screen crack (cause physically), hinge noisy = still can change new hinge if under warranty.. wat model u using?

mel_xyz

divasion said:
divasion, hinges is one of the many problems in Fujitsu lappy. get it replaced while it is under parts warranty. else, be ready to pay the price. have just disposed my fujitsu lappy, big relieve now :s12: ... it was nightmare no joke.. good luck to u :D

divasion

Hinge is also under warranty one?,the funan service center can repair one?or must go other place?

viperay

divasion said:
Hinge is also under warranty one?,the funan service center can repair one?or must go other place?

yes.. its still consider as parts rite? :D
wat model u using?if still under 3yrs parts warranty.. then bring in ask them check for u lor..
funan service centre oso can..

a4su_skyhawk

Fujitsu P7120 RAM Upgrade

Dear P7120 users

Is the RAM module used different from the standard SODIMM form?
I opened the back RAM module casing and found that it is shorter than most SODIMM. Any idea where can I find the RAM that is used in P7120?

viperay

a4su_skyhawk said:
Dear P7120 users

Is the RAM module used different from the standard SODIMM form?
I opened the back RAM module casing and found that it is shorter than most SODIMM. Any idea where can I find the RAM that is used in P7120?

its known as a µDIMM RAM. You can get them in funan "Memory World" or check around sim lim square or funan digital mall for better bargains. Another place would be Asiapac in Henderson (Main service centre for fujitsu).

when purchase, you must indicate the correct RAM if not u buy wrongly cannot fit in..

http://www.fujitsu.com/sg/services/computing/pc/notebooks/pseries/p7120/specs.html
Max. Memory Supported: 2GB DDR2 400MHz µDIMM.

It never tells u is µDIMM but under the accessories tab, it indicates. :D

a4su_skyhawk

viperay said:
its known as a µDIMM RAM. You can get them in funan "Memory World" or check around sim lim square or funan digital mall for better bargains. Another place would be Asiapac in Henderson (Main service centre for fujitsu).

when purchase, you must indicate the correct RAM if not u buy wrongly cannot fit in..

http://www.fujitsu.com/sg/services/computing/pc/notebooks/pseries/p7120/specs.html
Max. Memory Supported: 2GB DDR2 400MHz µDIMM.

It never tells u is µDIMM but under the accessories tab, it indicates. :D
Thanks for the clarifications, any idea what is the price range?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.