Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

AntzN

For those planning to downgarde to WinXP for their T4220 Tablet PC, need to take note of the following. If not, you would get an error mssg during bootup and the tablet function would not work.

After the recovery process, make sure that .Net Framework 2.0 installed before you proceed to install the following drivers. These drivers have to be installed in the correct sequence. The others should be ok.

1. system extention utility (restart)
2. install hotkey utility
3. install button driver
4. install application button utility
5. install button utility. <= this is the software that will return error if not done properly.

Too bad Fujitsu did not provide me with the driver CD which would have saved me hours of troubleshooting... :slant:

ab_cat

wqrocks said:
hi, i am thinking of getting a fugitsu labtop for my uni studies. any labtop to recommand?
what's usage like? normal sufring net and ms office stuff or plus some gaming or wat?

shaojie2k

hi, may i ask why when i didnt install anything, each time i load my com after playing C&C3, i will find my space less by 100mb?

ipporek

Just realized there's also an option of a Back Light LED screen for the S6410 besides the standard TFT. So that mean the TFT version is much thicker?

ting

ipporek said:
Just realized there's also an option of a Back Light LED screen for the S6410 besides the standard TFT. So that mean the TFT version is much thicker?

the diff in price is pretty huge

miltongoh

shaojie2k said:
hi, may i ask why when i didnt install anything, each time i load my com after playing C&C3, i will find my space less by 100mb?

Try doing that for 10 - 20 times per day. If the space is really used up by 1GB - 2GB, then it will be a bigger significant amount to justify that it is the game fault. :D

frozentrace

enzo81 said:
to add on

S6410VB is the basic specs
S6410HVB is the premium specs
the keyboard ish also diff.
NUS VS Outside S6410

white vs black
fingerprint reader vs no finger print reader
the screen ish the older kind teh non-reflective vs the reflective shinny kind

I ordered mine last week with a friend's matric card.. getting it today. :)

frozentrace

well. the white keyboard ish quite nice to type. I just finished installing microsoft office 2007 that came with it. :) vista sure looks nice on it.

the only complaint i have about it is that it's temp ish raging hot it was like 70+ degrees while I updating my AVG anti-virus. :( i think i have to invest in another cooler master.

It's currently having it's first charge which i think needs 8 hours ..
:) but I still love it.

enzo81

frozentrace said:
the keyboard ish also diff.
NUS VS Outside S6410

white vs black
fingerprint reader vs no finger print reader
the screen ish the older kind teh non-reflective vs the reflective shinny kind

I ordered mine last week with a friend's matric card.. getting it today. :)
i'm using e S6410H ;)
s6410H has fingerprint reader, webcam and LED LCD

S6410H.jpg

frozentrace

NUS 6410

Ah.. that's the black keyboard .. mine's white.. i dun like the white.. cause it's so gunna get dirty. :( and i dun have the fingerprint reader.. mine's been replaced by some piece of plastic.. oh well. I can't complain much for something that costs so lil. :)

I can't wait till my battery full charges. can't wait to try it out at school. :)

fujitsu6410.jpg

unrealx262

woah my the label the Lifebook E series label turning black colour , like cannot clean it away like tat sian less than 6 months the ATI radeon sticker also come out fug sia

Anqile83

S2020

Hi guys,

I'm just wondering if any of you here knows the warranty period for S2020. Is it 3 years? I bought it in 2005 and the heat sensor thingy is starting to give me problem now. Apparently, the fan seems to have died. :s27:

Thanks in advance. :D

jestin_ng

warranty should be 3 years warranty. you can call up fujitsu service centre too. Did you keep your receipts or warranty card? (bot it from school / shop?)

Anqile83

I bought it from Funan Centre.. have the receipt but the warranty is registered online.. I guess I'll have to bring it down to Sim Lim for repairs. *sigh* S2020 gets heated up so easily.

Anyway, thanks jestin! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.