Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

Innocast

Fujitsu laptop itself is made in Japan. Black and white written. Parts like Processor itself may not be made by Fujitsu itself so it couldn't be made in Japan mah. It may be made in US, and shipped to Fujitsu JAPAN.

All those parts that Fujitsu claims that it is theirs is definitely made in Japan. For example, their battery. :D They have their own in-house battery.

i have a fujitsu battery i sent to funan for replacement becos got prob...............so they exchanged me a new battery today...but when checked at home realized the battery ish made in taiwan.............how come ah??? my model is s6420.........i forgot to check the country that made my battery before i sent in for replacement.........:(:(:(:(:(:(

batt is made in taiwan

Innocast

eh... aug 2007

too old liao la..............my 2005 s7011 also made in japan la...........

i want to know 2009 laptop battery manufacturer not so old one..........cannot use as reference at all..............:(:(:(:(:(:(

glacieraze

too old liao la..............my 2005 s7011 also made in japan la...........

i want to know 2009 laptop battery manufacturer not so old one..........cannot use as reference at all..............:(:(:(:(:(:(

my s6420 battery made in taiwan, bought around march this year..
but laptop made in japan...
I also bought the modular battery and this one is made in japan

Innocast

my s6420 battery made in taiwan, bought around march this year..
but laptop made in japan...
I also bought the modular battery and this one is made in japan

thanks for the reply....i am using exactly the same laptop as u.......besides, can i check with u, how long ur battery can last u for norml usage??????

mine ish can only last less than 2-2.5hours.........not normal rite? ish change one time battery to new one liao.........still the same..............:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

glacieraze

thanks for the reply....i am using exactly the same laptop as u.......besides, can i check with u, how long ur battery can last u for norml usage??????

mine ish can only last less than 2-2.5hours.........not normal rite? ish change one time battery to new one liao.........still the same..............:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

well... it really depend on how you use worh..
i using power saver mode + using the eco (turning off other components that I dun need except wireless) + lowest brightness can last 3hrs + ..
with the modular battery = 4-5 hrs+

Innocast

well... it really depend on how you use worh..
i using power saver mode + using the eco (turning off other components that I dun need except wireless) + lowest brightness can last 3hrs + ..
with the modular battery = 4-5 hrs+

mine ish already in power saver mode liao still 2hours only or below.................:s22::s22::s22:

siao le............

my previous s7011 can easily hit more than 3 hours one even with no power saver mode on.........:(:(:(:(

the modular bay battery only can provide 1.5 hours of battery?? like that not worth it le...the battery ish not cheap, more than $2o00 sia..............

glacieraze

mine ish already in power saver mode liao still 2hours only or below.................:s22::s22::s22:

siao le............

my previous s7011 can easily hit more than 3 hours one even with no power saver mode on.........:(:(:(:(

the modular bay battery only can provide 1.5 hours of battery?? like that not worth it le...the battery ish not cheap, more than $2o00 sia..............

haha.. the modular battery is double price of the normal battery yet half the capacity of the normal battery.. whether worth it a not depend on you aha..
I need the extra power so i go get it... it is 200+ not 2000+ =:p

Innocast

haha.. the modular battery is double price of the normal battery yet half the capacity of the normal battery.. whether worth it a not depend on you aha..
I need the extra power so i go get it... it is 200+ not 2000+ =:p

Me ish going to fujisu service center again... Cannot be like 2 hr max of battery life only one.... I already set my laptop to max power saver mode already again still only 2 hrs of usage max.....

noblewolf

not worth it. i would prefer buying 2 standard batteries than one modular bay battery. the laptop supports hot swap for batteries anyway, sleep then change batteries then wake up..

modular bay battery is just for the sake of satisfying curiosity what does it feels like to complete modular accessories for your laptop.. hehehe.. that you will have to pay for a premium.

i have one question, what does this smart card slot for? what are the applications for this feature?

glacieraze

each to their own... i don't want to carry another standard battery.. around
and replacing something like dvd drive which i dun use at all to something more useful

Innocast

not worth it. i would prefer buying 2 standard batteries than one modular bay battery. the laptop supports hot swap for batteries anyway, sleep then change batteries then wake up..

modular bay battery is just for the sake of satisfying curiosity what does it feels like to complete modular accessories for your laptop.. hehehe.. that you will have to pay for a premium.

i have one question, what does this smart card slot for? what are the applications for this feature?

yeah buy one modular battery can buy two standard battery liao........standard battery $1xx only................:D:D:D:D:D

pjakesmith

It was an amazing article! A writer like you should be given credit for your dedication to work as your provide good quality articles with the good purpose. I like to read such articles for they tackle different issues in our society as well as different practicalities and knowledge that a certain person should or must know. I will keep reading your next post that will be an interesting article again as usual.

kopiuncle

hello i need help i have a S6420 laptop i bought from school

a 64bit windows 7

my graphics card is S3chrome 430 ULP

i'm unable to install the right driver for my graphic card i tired all the 64bit win7 driver from the website but they all claim to have installed successfully but i still get the same default graphic driver after installing... any pro can help me?

Innocast

hello i need help i have a S6420 laptop i bought from school

a 64bit windows 7

my graphics card is S3chrome 430 ULP

i'm unable to install the right driver for my graphic card i tired all the 64bit win7 driver from the website but they all claim to have installed successfully but i still get the same default graphic driver after installing... any pro can help me?

mine ish same model as urs, me installed win7 pro 32 bits, no prob, graphic card driver can install no prob and works............:s22::s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.