Fully Autonomous Table Cleaning Robot at Hawker Center

kamhwee72

they should put the robot in cbd hawker center and see how it works with pack office workers...
If you come over to capitaspring hawker center from 1130-2pm the robot needs to clean each table at 10 seconds tops.

I see this robot needs 5-8 minutes each table?

What happen to project management user experience and design thinking???

All end up as only theory again?

Lchlch

If you come over to capitaspring hawker center from 1130-2pm the robot needs to clean each table at 10 seconds tops.

yeah, the robot very slow....at least they should do something to make it fast, like maybe about 10 second clean up table....

Ihavelostmypassword

Waste of money huan. Human can clean 1 table in less than 30 seconds, this robot take 3 mins.

If the hawker is at peak hour, see multiple of this jlb robot, i ish will just ghost to another place to eat. Sibeh dumb and waste money.

I ish believe building and maintaining this whole system ish more expensive than hire more human cleaners and increase the wages.

qcy888

Ah gong ah ma can clean 5x faster than this stupid toy. 😂

brushless

I rather they make the cleaners wear this costume

sure can clean faster than the real robot

FDNLTN5FMZAFUQP.jpg

YouSeeLah

As many people say already, its too slow, way too slow. So my questions are, once the robot clean a few tables, how is it going to rinse the tablecloth? If it rinse the tablecloth, how is it going to secure the cloth back to the cleaning frame as we see in the video? How is the robot going to empty the front container that has the trashbag? How is this robot better than a human cleaner, e.g. a human cleaner can also put up slippery floor sign and mop up spills on the floor, advice customer on cleaning related stuff like location, soap, these kind of things?

Don't get us wrong. We all like and support automation, eg auto transmission, auto pilot, alarms, they have made our lives better. But this robot in its current form is not acceptable. Maybe its an early prototype.

tuxguy

Only work in such conditions, totally empty and all the wayang ppl controlled surroundings and environment properly

Try using the slow slow robot in real work hawker centre in the peak of crowded lunchtime

Robot kena whack upside down lol

brushless

yeah, the robot very slow....at least they should do something to make it fast, like maybe about 10 second clean up table....

it is not difficult to make a robot to go fast

but it is very dangerous to operate such a fast moving robot in close proximity with human

2xG9DW.gif

kamhwee72

As many people say already, its too slow, way too slow. So my questions are, once the robot clean a few tables, how is it going to rinse the tablecloth? If it rinse the tablecloth, how is it going to secure the cloth back to the cleaning frame as we see in the video? How is the robot going to empty the front container that has the trashbag? How is this robot better than a human cleaner, e.g. a human cleaner can also put up slippery floor sign and mop up spills on the floor, advice customer on cleaning related stuff like location, soap, these kind of things?

Don't get us wrong. We all like and support automation, eg auto transmission, auto pilot, alarms, they have made our lives better. But this robot in its current form is not acceptable. Maybe its an early prototype.
Bro this type of prototype have been around since the 90s....

Now is 2022...

More than 30 years still in beta?

zuppeur

dont know why the fuss
looking at the video presentation
you think gov will implement this meh.

Lchlch

Only work in such conditions, totally empty and all the wayang ppl controlled surroundings and environment properly

Try using the slow slow robot in real work hawker centre in the peak of crowded lunchtime

Robot kena whack upside down lol
i bet there will be on will give the robot a flying kick.

Lchlch

they want to cut down cleaners?
then we retirees work what?

tingsters

cleaner still faster then robot sia..
the robot will hang for while every process...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.