Fundsupermart's FSMOne $8.8 flat fees

sellipad2

i heard FSM charge $8.88 regardless of trade amount, does it apply to all stocks and bonds and no custodian fees? Sounds very good to be true

highsulphur

i heard FSM charge $8.88 regardless of trade amount, does it apply to all stocks and bonds and no custodian fees? Sounds very good to be true
SGX stocks only. Commission for Etfs on sgx is less at 3.88

Ohm_User

Assuming you have 15K SGD to invest.
Let us ignore the exchange fee (which is to be paid to SGX in this case).

Base on FSMOne fee structure, you will only pay 8.80 SGD
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/new-to-fsm/pricing-structure -Select Stocks

Assuming you are looking at Moomoo or Tiger, there are 2 fees you have to pay, both Comission and Platform Fee. Both are 0.03% * Trade Value
Let us also ignore the exchange fee (which is to be paid to SGX in this case).

Comission: 15,000 * 0.03% = 4.5 SGD
Platform fee: 15,000 * 0.03% = 4.5 SGD
https://www.itiger.com/sg/commissions#singapore_stocks
https://www.moomoo.com/sg/broker-about/pricing - Select SG and click More

Higher buy in amount, FSMOne has the advantage due to fixed fees
Lower buy in amount, % based brokers has the advantage.
Break even in this case is around 14,666.67

You have explained it very well. Allow me to share my personal experience with FSMONE recently with those who wished to buy SG stocks & deposit at their CDP account. I share as I benefited from others sharing of FSM earlier.

I registered with FSMONE in March recently & bought SG stocks (also sold some stocks) w comm $8.80 (~$9.50 with gst), after that I filled up the above form & email to FSMONE, the stocks were successfully transferred to my CDP 7 days later with zero transfer fee (fee waived till further notice, else could be $10/stock-transfer. Noted that FSMONE stated the transfer will take 2~3 weeks😅). Found both FSMONE's hotline & email helpful & responsive.
👉👉 use this this form for FSM--> CDP https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/download/forms/FSM_Securities_Transfer_Form_202208-revised.pdf...

I also have CGS (CIMB) & DBS-Vicker, both are charging ~0.28% (0.12% Buy order for CUF acc @ DBS-V), so when u execute a bigger trade of value 40k-50k, the saving could be ~$100/trade by just using FSMONE. The only additional step was I need to fill up the above transfer form & email to FSMONE (5 mins job), stock appeared in my CDP 7 days later, rather fast. With my limited researches, FSMONE seems to be the lowest cost broker that allows u to buy SG stock & keep @CDP, its $8.80/trade is unbeatable at this moment😄.

For non-CDP stock eg HK or US stocks to be kept/custodian by brokers, then Moomoo, Tiger or many others will be just fine.

sibeiTrolled

Thanks do you know if there is any custodian fee? I saw a quarterly platform fee for bonds, so guess thats similar to a custodian fee.
To my knowledge, Custodian Fee != Platform Fee
Custodian is to hold
Platform is to use

Their pricing is already very transparent. Basically just charging you if you use FSMOne to buy bonds.
0% custodian fee, with up to 0.025% quarterly fee.

sibeiTrolled

You have explained it very well
Though i wished these type of explaination isn't needed when it is just some maths with numbers plugged in.
Probably those AI can do a faster job replying than waiting for someone to answer in the forum LOL.

my CDP 7 days later with zero transfer fee (fee waived till further notice, else could be $10/stock-transfer.
Interesting, didn't know transfer-in is free. Or did their promo kept running alongside their zero fee RSP?

Ohm_User

Though i wished these type of explaination isn't needed when it is just some maths with numbers plugged in.
Probably those AI can do a faster job replying than waiting for someone to answer in the forum LOL.

Interesting, didn't know transfer-in is free. Or did their promo kept running alongside their zero fee RSP?
I believed its zero transfer-out fee (to CDP) was in place few years ago, FSMONE does not seem in a hurry to impose fee.

highsulphur

After a while I don't transfer.
Go CDP very mafan to keep track of profits and what not.
Keep under fsm can open account easily and see the number and feel shiok.
Agree. Just need to move on with the CDP mindset

singaporean11

To my knowledge, Custodian Fee != Platform Fee
Custodian is to hold
Platform is to use

Their pricing is already very transparent. Basically just charging you if you use FSMOne to buy bonds.
0% custodian fee, with up to 0.025% quarterly fee.
Previously years ago, FSMOne tried to impose platform fee on all my holdings with them (before that there was no platform fee) and this was applied just like Brokerages/Banks Custodian fee. So I withdrawn all my holdings from FSMOne!

Then, a few years later, they removed this platform fee again (presumably because too many of their clients are withdrawing all their holdings from FSMOne just like me)! :ROFLMAO:

hexhexhex

Can we withdraw the after sales proceeds in USD for free?

Can share how to go about doing this?

TIA :)

~sabaisabai~

No fee at all. Til now I collected 4 different funds. Never see them charge any fee. So long less than 1k no fee I was told years ago when I ask cs.

I just bought $300 also didn't see them charge any. Wah now I go check the NikkoAM Singapore Dividend Equity SGD they buy for my at 1.6072. So high price :mad: the thing about funds is you don't know the price you buy or sell. Until settle liao then know.
NikkoAM Singapore Dividend Equity SGD - you bought this ah?
I read, got platform fee, every qtr leh
This one got dividend or not?

peppermint7

okok will redeem
still looking which one to buy... lols
i got more than 5000 points:p

chat here, cos that thread is for mari invest discussion
Til date I have
Allianz Income Growth CI AM DIS H2 SGD
Nikko AM Shenton short term bond
Nikko AM Singapore Dividend Equity
Schroder Asian Growth A DIS

peppermint7

NikkoAM Singapore Dividend Equity SGD - you bought this ah?
I read, got platform fee, every qtr leh
This one got dividend or not?
U buy liao 1 shot can see it'll grow and grow. U test and see. 😂 mayb it'll high risk that's why it is very stronk.
Anyway it's free money so can use it to test and see for yourself. If all gone also nothing lose.

i just pump $300 into it. Hope don't fail me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.