# Galaxy Nexus # The All Things Root Thread #

Pepsi330ml

change keyboard..

I'm using Go Keyboard.. Can setup many input languages..

Which is why advisable to just unlock and root first after getting the phone, nv know when u need it also.. :D

No problem.
need to setup e phone for my wife to use first, den i slowly read, wat can be done, and how to :(

1 step at a time first ba.

TQ

HMAN

oh lidat ****...
wife will kill me..
we just merge contacts ytd, now is unlock to root, she need to merge again...

unless no choice, i dun root first :(

TQ for the advice!
:D

Use mempodroid exploit to root 4.0.2 ..No Bootloader unlocking required..
I did that a few days ago while I was on 4.0.2 however I am now on 4.0.4,yakyu with unlocked bootloader..Root is even more simple

Learn the basic of using ADB..you will benefit from that in the event that things screwed up

HMAN

I cant find the option to change input language of the KB.
if change language den system whole language also change...
got any rec? :(

What language are you using ?
Keyboard input language and System Display language are independent.

Stock ICS Keyboard input languages selection
1)Setting\Language&Input\Android keyboard - click the Setting icon
2) Deselect system language
3) Select a few languages that you like

Otherwise..use GO Keyboard or any other keyboard that has the preferred input language selection for your choice.

Pepsi330ml

Use mempodroid exploit to root 4.0.2 ..No Bootloader unlocking required..
I did that a few days ago while I was on 4.0.2 however I am now on 4.0.4,yakyu with unlocked bootloader..Root is even more simple

Learn the basic of using ADB..you will benefit from that in the event that things screwed up
i normally dun backup my phone de... i dun mind fresh recovery..
is my wife... hahaha.....
she will gan me if she cannot use her phone...

i juz root, spoil, recovery to original stock den re-do again.. i ok de... :s13:

Pepsi330ml

What language are you using ?
Keyboard input language and System Display language are independent.

Stock ICS Keyboard input languages selection
1)Setting\Language&Input\Android keyboard - click the Setting icon
2) Deselect system language
3) Select a few languages that you like

Otherwise..use GO Keyboard or any other keyboard that has the preferred input language selection for your choice.
oic... i think is bcoz i disable the Setting button in the KB.
:o

sorry sorry...

juz tried, no Chinese or Japanese leh.. :(

juz tried GO KB, nice...
also tried MultiLing KB, prefer GO.

TQVM!!

dota667

so whats the most idiot friendly combination to use now since there is this 4.0.4 first time trying to root so playing quite safe =\

numan108

This morning saw my gnex drop by at least 20% so reboot it & it failed to powered on. Tried to power on by pressing power button also no response:( will charge it in office & hopefully can revive it

dota667

kinda realised that the google play music is missing. previously was on stock and it was there. now using aokp m4 gapps flashed and cant find in play market either weirdly

skylines

It is not available for google play market singapore, thus you can either find the installer(apk) or find some way to google play market(USA) via your phone.

skylines

Nexus rom/update package failed to install.

I need some help. From day one when i got my nexus, I unlocked my bootloader and rooted my phone,but I couldnt install any .zip/rom from the recovery mode. It always show installation failed and abort message within seconds after the unzipping progress. Now I cant even install the 4.0.4 latest update from google after the update package is downloaded, it does not show the same message but I suspect it is due to the same problem. Anyone encountered this?

What recovery you using? The stock one or CWM?

kashix

Fellow SG GN users, what baseband are you guys using with 4.0.4 based rom? in my case AOKP B29 with franco kernel R121.

Was using LA2, but don't think the connection is very good. SingTel user here, anyone got any good experience with any basebands? Recommend? :)

Fellow SG GN users, what baseband are you guys using with 4.0.4 based rom? in my case AOKP B29 with franco kernel R121.

Was using LA2, but don't think the connection is very good. SingTel user here, anyone got any good experience with any basebands? Recommend? :)

I am using XXKK6, felt it better than XXKL1

kashix

wah this fella is recognised developer ah? mai siao siao! not easy to get that label wor... duno what he develop for?

lol, he's my teacher. he developed a lot of stuff, oxygen for N1 and a lot of stuff. very powerful guy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.