Galaxy Note Accessories

N3wXTyp3

I can't guarantee anything. I bought from the jetstar site and they delivered. Guess they are safe?

Guess, I am asking for a stupid question.

Shall order it tonight. Need to leave liao. o_O is AirAsiaMegastore you mean!.

I saw another seller in orchard.

Jhyun

Hope no one screws up their Estoc application. :s13:

Thanks for conducting the MO.
It's pretty difficult to apply on though, at least for my standards, since scotch tape really doesn't work well. I had to tape the inner part instead in order to make adjustments and tape out all the trapped dirt.

At least I'm like 90% satisfied with the application for now, spent 10-15 mins making tiny adjustments. First impression, the fonts look much better than my previous Dataflex Antiglare.
And the swiping is oh my god incredible. Worth every penny.

Only downside would be the application. Need more effort to do a good one.

Gadgetfreakloh

Just spend half an hour in my bathroom doing the pasting. The alignment is so difficult to get as the corners are very near to the edge. After getting the alignment comes the dust removal. Guess what, i used up the 4 dust removal stickers! First time that i used all the stickers consider that i have done so much SP pasting. Still have a little dust near the speaker side but overall very happy with it.

Thanks Vulpix for the M.O

Vulpix

It's pretty difficult to apply on though, at least for my standards, since scotch tape really doesn't work well. I had to tape the inner part instead in order to make adjustments and tape out all the trapped dirt.

At least I'm like 90% satisfied with the application for now, spent 10-15 mins making tiny adjustments. First impression, the fonts look much better than my previous Dataflex Antiglare.

Just spend half an hour in my bathroom doing the pasting. The alignment is so difficult to get as the corners are very near to the edge. After getting the alignment comes the dust removal. Guess what, i used up the 4 dust removal stickers! First time that i used all the stickers consider that i have done so much SP pasting. Still have a little dust near the speaker side but overall very happy with it.

Not sure if people consider the improved smoothness a good thing, because it was not this smooth for the S2 version. :s22: Good for the fingers, bad for the person applying because I was surprised the damn tape refused to stick on the surface, and mine's pretty good 3M scotchtape that could stick almost anything!

N3wXTyp3

Pure 3m supporter? Lol. Hopefully getting mine soon. Still waiting for news. Will get someone do it for me. Ok

LoNeStEr

P0dWI.jpg

Navjack case. Warning, a bit heavier than I would have liked, but quite a slim case. The case is very sturdy though.

bro, is the whole thing fibreglass or just the "cloth" area only? is the supporting case fibreglass too?

redchallenge

Not sure if people consider the improved smoothness a good thing, because it was not this smooth for the S2 version. :s22: Good for the fingers, bad for the person applying because I was surprised the damn tape refused to stick on the surface, and mine's pretty good 3M scotchtape that could stick almost anything!

woah.. sounds like this SP is hard to put on, btw, why do u guys use scotchtape? to remove the dust isit? do you think compressed air will work just fine? cause i still have some left i guess.

Akai Ryu

sigh......still cant apply coz outside no proper equipment...gonna try the "have a cup of water for steam to reduce dust in surrounding" method

Akai so fast run road. :mad:

hey boss, paiseh....had a last min appointment and had to zip off....totally forgot abt "showdown" :(:o

Vulpix

woah.. sounds like this SP is hard to put on, btw, why do u guys use scotchtape? to remove the dust isit? do you think compressed air will work just fine? cause i still have some left i guess.
It's not hard to put on, but you need to be fast. We use scotchtape to remove dust. Using compressed air will introduce more dust in leh, I would advice against it.

sigh......still cant apply coz outside no proper equipment...gonna try the "have a cup of water for steam to reduce dust in surrounding" method

hey boss, paiseh....had a last min appointment and had to zip off....totally forgot abt "showdown" :(:o
:s13: Hopefully you can apply yours properly.

Akai Ryu

It's not hard to put on, but you need to be fast. We use scotchtape to remove dust. Using compressed air will introduce more dust in leh, I would advice against it.

:s13: Hopefully you can apply yours properly.

i have a habit of using cam lens blower :o...k crossing fingers and toes.... im gonna apply tmr...too shag fr running around town today.........

napestarr

i see liao stress :s22:
going to try to apply the SP now...

Thanks Vulpix for the MO!

Vulpix

i see liao stress :s22:
going to try to apply the SP now...

Thanks Vulpix for the MO!

Good luck! And another tip for those on the Estoc, please don't use any liquids to wipe your screen! Just use a good quality cloth and wipe it in a circular motion. Most stuff will come off.

Vulpix

I think you all can throw your USB jig liao, I found the USB download mode cable.

x1OHx.jpg

Anyone wants me to MO this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.