Boss am I safe to say buying from the site you intro is safe?
I can't guarantee anything. I bought from the jetstar site and they delivered. Guess they are safe?
Boss am I safe to say buying from the site you intro is safe?
Thanks dude ....
Decided im getting this case...
although its strange the colour seems brown - nothing like the grey in the pics on the website![]()
I can't guarantee anything. I bought from the jetstar site and they delivered. Guess they are safe?
Hope no one screws up their Estoc application.![]()
Thanks for conducting the MO.
It's pretty difficult to apply on though, at least for my standards, since scotch tape really doesn't work well. I had to tape the inner part instead in order to make adjustments and tape out all the trapped dirt.
At least I'm like 90% satisfied with the application for now, spent 10-15 mins making tiny adjustments. First impression, the fonts look much better than my previous Dataflex Antiglare.
And the swiping is oh my god incredible. Worth every penny.
Only downside would be the application. Need more effort to do a good one.
Just spend half an hour in my bathroom doing the pasting. The alignment is so difficult to get as the corners are very near to the edge. After getting the alignment comes the dust removal. Guess what, i used up the 4 dust removal stickers! First time that i used all the stickers consider that i have done so much SP pasting. Still have a little dust near the speaker side but overall very happy with it.
Thanks Vulpix for the M.O
Good for the fingers, bad for the person applying because I was surprised the damn tape refused to stick on the surface, and mine's pretty good 3M scotchtape that could stick almost anything!![]()
Navjack case. Warning, a bit heavier than I would have liked, but quite a slim case. The case is very sturdy though.
Not sure if people consider the improved smoothness a good thing, because it was not this smooth for the S2 version.Good for the fingers, bad for the person applying because I was surprised the damn tape refused to stick on the surface, and mine's pretty good 3M scotchtape that could stick almost anything!
Akai so fast run road.![]()

It's not hard to put on, but you need to be fast. We use scotchtape to remove dust. Using compressed air will introduce more dust in leh, I would advice against it.woah.. sounds like this SP is hard to put on, btw, why do u guys use scotchtape? to remove the dust isit? do you think compressed air will work just fine? cause i still have some left i guess.
sigh......still cant apply coz outside no proper equipment...gonna try the "have a cup of water for steam to reduce dust in surrounding" method
hey boss, paiseh....had a last min appointment and had to zip off....totally forgot abt "showdown"![]()
Hopefully you can apply yours properly.It's not hard to put on, but you need to be fast. We use scotchtape to remove dust. Using compressed air will introduce more dust in leh, I would advice against it.
Hopefully you can apply yours properly.
...k crossing fingers and toes.... im gonna apply tmr...too shag fr running around town today.........Thanks for conducting the MO.
It's pretty difficult to apply on though, at least for my standards, since scotch tape really doesn't work well. I had to tape the inner part instead in order to make adjustments and tape out all the trapped dirt.
At least I'm like 90% satisfied with the application for now, spent 10-15 mins making tiny adjustments. First impression, the fonts look much better than my previous Dataflex Antiglare.
And the swiping is oh my god incredible. Worth every penny.
Only downside would be the application. Need more effort to do a good one.
Just spend half an hour in my bathroom doing the pasting. The alignment is so difficult to get as the corners are very near to the edge. After getting the alignment comes the dust removal. Guess what, i used up the 4 dust removal stickers! First time that i used all the stickers consider that i have done so much SP pasting. Still have a little dust near the speaker side but overall very happy with it.
Thanks Vulpix for the M.O

i see liao stress
going to try to apply the SP now...
Thanks Vulpix for the MO!
Good luck! And another tip for those on the Estoc, please don't use any liquids to wipe your screen! Just use a good quality cloth and wipe it in a circular motion. Most stuff will come off.