Galaxy Note Accessories

xFuture

3hrs 15 minutes means it is charging the phone at a rate of approximately 600ma/hr (1875mah battery /600 mah charge rate = 3.13 hrs) which is exactly as it should be. Phone will not charge at more than 600-700mah no matter what the charger outputs so you have "power to spare" (but not power to use). So it is perfecly fine. You could use a 100AMP charger if you wanted since the phone will only "take" what it was designed to take. Charge rate is current limited by the chipset in the phone + the kernel for protection. If it were using the full 2amps it would fully charge from ZERO to FULL in around 50 minutes then probably explode.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n0M-ZX2DBxY :)

quote from xda. better not risk lol

imacbie

guys, i've never used oleophobic screen guard b4 so pardon me for asking, should the feel when u slide ur finger across the oleophobic flim be smooth? or there will be friction?

kiwitan

I'm wondering whether this case will increase the grip of the phone? I find naked surface is quite slippery in my hands... Am looking for case primarily to increase grip, otherwise prefer to use the gadget naked.. :D

Avoid getting this Rock case.... it is super smooth and slippery.

Nice to see and behold.
Slip the phone and be woed.

TPU case more friction than Rock.

gitgitgit

Hi all. Saw an mfit leather case at woodlands (3rd flr causeway pt.) this afternoon. They have pink, blue, black. The flip type and the leather bar type.

algerr

Hi all. Saw an mfit leather case at woodlands (3rd flr causeway pt.) this afternoon. They have pink, blue, black. The flip type and the leather bar type.

do you still remember the shop name? Thanks in advance...

Ribeye

Avoid getting this Rock case.... it is super smooth and slippery.

Nice to see and behold.
Slip the phone and be woed.

TPU case more friction than Rock.

Wow thanks man! I'm looking for a case with good grip. Ordered Nillkin TPU from ebay but have been 2 weeks since.. :(

What case are you using?:)

HUGO15481

Ordered my casing and micro usb cable from Obostore on 23/11, but have yet to receive anything. :(

TOKARA

theory_87

Any indication on the price? My flip case dun think can tahan ling liao...

theory_87

I saw mfit cases for Note at a pushcart outside Singtel shop at Compasspoint. The non flip type is $69.

Ok... I can forget it liao... they Jack up the price a lot... will tahan till my ultra capsule is here...

justubes

sim lim has it $60+

leather casing aint my cuppa tea

just got mine from harbour point . very nice but don't quite like the raised lip on the screen. 59 without flap. well order online like 15 cheaper. knn cannot read Korean . wait receive pink. but actually nice colour. haha...

anyways ordered a Nilkin black hard case. so likely wont use. any bros interested in it can pm me. waited 2 weeks now should be here any day. brand new up for sale.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.